Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
The park is in excellent condition and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Very well kept grounds. Cable Sux.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was great. Beautiful campground. Level parking with extra parking. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jul 10, 2017
We were supposed to have a grassy spot, nothing was mentioned about AstroTurf being our grass. There was little to no shade available at our spot. The other spots had real grass and trees but ours did not. We were on a time crunch because of the slow checkin otherwise we would have either requested to be moved or our money back.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Sites close together but there was grass and trees in between. Wifi did not work at all!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and quite well kept I will pass this on to my friends and family and will be staying there again in the future thank again
Jul 09, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Good staff - very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
We only had one issue and that was they had a sewer problem and we paid for full hook up and had to go to the dump station.
Jul 09, 2017
nice people - accommodating
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice, clean park with grass and trees at every site.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park. Only request would be to keep pool/spa open later than 9 pm.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Really liked this campground and the people working there. Nice restrooms, good cable and wifi. Well maintained campground with some shade and grass. They had a nice cookout on the 4th with a very good band. Would love to go back sometime.
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed sitting out in the large grassy site. Level site. Pleased with laundry facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
I have been to this campground many times and it always is a great place to stay. Debbie and Joe are awesome
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The park was wonderful! The spots were large and had the most trees of any park we've stayed in that super close to downtown. The grounds and pool were very well maintained. Will stay here again if in the area!
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! Friendly, helpful staff! Great activities in the area. Stayed 3 days last summer, then 8 days in June with family and friends!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean with lots of room. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice Level sites. Close to the friends we were visiting in Montrose /Centrally located.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Just stayed overnight. But the facility was very clean and well-maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was fantastic. We initially had 4 nights booked and actually increased it to 7. There is so much to do in the area and this is nice and centrally located to all activities. The bathroom and laundry room were very clean and kept up well. Our stay was quiet even with the campground almost full and several people including us with dogs.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time in Montrose. The Montrose KOA was in a great location and the employees were great to be around.
Jun 25, 2017
Great stay. Excellent staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Very accommodating. After a long and trying trip as a lone driver, the office selected a very nice quiet and cool spot for me to spend the night. Thank you very much
Jun 24, 2017
Would like a better dog park
Jun 22, 2017
The park sewer/water systems had problems. Good thing our RV was self contained. The internet was basically unusable. Office staff were absolutely wonderful. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and very pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the staff, RV site was great for our 33 foot 5th Wheel. Met some friendly guests.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the better KOAs. Decent separation between sites. Beautiful large trees and good shade. Great customer service and very clean facilities. Convenient to South Rim - Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Placed beside a buzzing electrical panel and night light. Asked to move when OTHER SPOTS WERE AVAILABLE the two nights I was there. A very rude woman in the office told me I had to stay where they put me. I have never had such a miserable experience at a KOA. I could not sleep for the buzzing. Horrible experience.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the KOA employees in a yellow shirt was constantly walking back and forth on the road next to the pool or near the office entrance while smoking a cigarette. This is disgusting to smell her cigarette breath. Also, the spa sign rules state "no one under age 14 (allowed in spa)". A KOA female employee kicked out my daughter who is over 14 years of age. Teach your KOA employees the rules!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice staff. Shade trees very welcome with heat. Grounds immaculate.
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained. Very clean and a nice location too.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful the grounds were well kept and the best thing it was quiet where we were at.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground. No signage in park for direction as well as on highway. Wifi is not good, kept kicking you off in the middle of things.
Jun 15, 2017
Have stayed here before; would again. Sites nicely spaced apart with grass between Sun & shade. Quiet park. Laundry clean & reasonably priced. Restrooms will maintained. Lovely pool & not very busy, esp if you want a late evening swim (pool open until 10:00). Would have liked fire pits at sites. Recommend Ted's Steakhouse for a nice sit-down dinner & Daily Bread Bakery for breakfast.
Jun 12, 2017
Comfortable quiet park. We stay here almost every summer for an extended visit.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, VERY CLEAN bathrooms and showers and grounds, convenient location, shade in most spots, Would return here!
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly, quiet, and well run.
Jun 11, 2017
The grounds maintenance is the best I've seen. All is groomed and picked up. We always enjoy our stay at a clean and neat campground.
Jun 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed here in early June 2017 in our travel trailer. The staff were very helpful, the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained, and the grounds were very well groomed and maintained. Great location too.
Jun 11, 2017
large level spaces great shade trees and nice grass
Jun 10, 2017
great check-in as was receptionist. Plenty of space between sites; we were in travel trailer. Amenities in very good shape as was laundry and bathroom/showers. A little tight in dry/changing space in shower stalls. A bit of ant colony problem in one timber that lined space; maintenance called and responded quickly to control situation. Nice job.
Jun 10, 2017
Great grassy area at each site. Some permanent dwellers in back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy