Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed here for a week while touring the area: Ouray, Silverton
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent well maintained campground and an excellent helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our 3-4th year to visit this KOA and we enjoy it very much. Very good campground!!! Joe and Debbie do a great job.
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent faclities however I wish you would provide a pit where you could burn wood... gives it a true camping feeling
Aug 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean campground with great shade trees, grass, and generous spacing of the sites. Staff is very friendly. We look forward to visiting in the future.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground provided a quiet place to stay when we visited the National Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it the pool and showers were clean. Everyone was so nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent KOA! We've stayed in 40+ KOAs and this is one of the best. Great sites, trees, clean modern facilities, great staff. And, reasonably priced for the quality.
Aug 14, 2017
Good gravel pull throughs. Nice grass at each site. Mature trees that add shade, however it can block tv satellite connectivity. The store has hardly anything, so don't count on getting any supplies there.
Aug 13, 2017
Owner very accommodating to our needs,much appreciated ð. No campfire rings / fires was only negative ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nicely shaded, loved the grass, very clean, will visit again.
Aug 12, 2017
Well organized campground. Friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. After making reservations for two sites I was told which adjacent site numbers I had, when I arrived the sites numbers were different and separated by two rows. I asked if it was possible to have the sites I was reserved and was told that they had to shift things around. The Manager worked to find two sites north and south of each other. Need to level the lots
Aug 10, 2017
Nice small park well maintained. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed here because of it's close proximity to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. It's a friendly and very clean campsite.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly hosts and care takers. Grounds are well cared for and very level sites.
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful staff and great location
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly people on staff. Nice spots with ample shade. Extras to amenities like beanbag and sheltered outdoor cooking area with large grills.
Aug 04, 2017
Workers were very friendly, bathrooms were very clean and we enjoyed our stay. BUT... If we stayed here again, I would request a back spot. We were the second spot in and heard EVERY car and revving motorcycle that came in and out ALL NIGHT LONG!! Really the front few spots should get a discounted rate for having to deal with this noise!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, large shaded area. My only complaint is wifi was barely, if ever there.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was amazing. The park was immaculate! Everything amenity was well maintained and in perfect condition. The cabins looked adorable. The lawns were manicured. The hot tub was the best ever... hot, clean and great jets. The cable and WiFi worked great. It was a real pleasure to stay here.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nicest bathrooms we've stayed at. Friendly staff who obviously care about the campground. Our site backed to an adjacent private property that was a bit odd.
Jul 28, 2017
Too many permanent residents.Felt like a trailer park. Would have preferred a site away from that area.Stayed 3 nights in a class A motor home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you e put back with our year around residents but when you make your reservation in July you need to plan more than 5 days ahead of when you will be in a campground
Jul 27, 2017
Good amenities and convenient to Black Canyon and town of Montrose. Shade trees, too.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice campground with new and clean bathrooms, great swimming pool and hot tub, laundry room, and nice big spaces with grass and shade. Tons of things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a good and clean KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Great people, who really care about your experience at the park and the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Except that my site did not have shade, (a plus in the winter) it was great. Lot's of shade throughout the rest of the campground. Great staff and well kept site. Hope to be back.
Jul 24, 2017
beautiful site, great staff HOT TUB!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy the site. It was quite and pleasant. The only thing wish people would pick up after pets. Dog park was filthy.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice trees-a plus. Small sites for $. I got yelled at by staff for going over 5 mph. Very embarrassing- was going 10 mph. Could have been handled better. Dog area not nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and good rate
Jul 21, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Large campsites, best bathrooms we,be been to this trip.
Jul 21, 2017
Great except for the very slow, unreliable wi-fi
Jul 19, 2017
A great stay. Had fun.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it
Jul 18, 2017
Crowded, bathrooms not clean, shower drains backed up,
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. It was quiet and clean. I enjoyed my stay. Lots of amenities and workers were super nice and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy