Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
NICE CLEAN FACILITIES. THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US COMFORTABLE. EMJOYED THE STAY
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was nice, except for the long term campers - the one next to us was really trashy - literally trash all over the site and old empty and dead flower pots- not what we usually see at a KOA. Turned us off and would probably look elsewhere next time.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for a month and thoroughly enjoyed the area and the campground. Large sites and a friendly, attentive staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent campground. Good location, great landscaping, clean laundry and restrooms and the managers, Deb and Joe , go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful people and accommodations! Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good stopping place to see the surrounding ding area.
Sep 08, 2017
Very pleasant. Clean and well kept. Restrooms were spotless and personnel helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice quiet pretty park with lots of trees
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept campground. Nicely spaced sites with grass and trees. Always quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This KOA is mostly residential. That dramatically changes the feel of staying at a KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place. Level sites. Quite. Very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground. Didn't need their bathrooms or laundry so don't know about them, but usually when everything is clean and beautiful outside, its is the same inside. Thanks!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean and inviting CG - nice laundry and friendly & helpful staff. Wifi was slow and their pool was closed. Was a little tight getting around with 35 ft 5er.
Sep 02, 2017
Front desk very friendly and helpful. Great pool. Nice and clean. We stayed for 3 days, lots to see and do.
Sep 02, 2017
We were a little surprised to see the pool already closed up before Labor Day. Also a little surprised by the number of permanent residents there. Not use to seeing that in KOAs. But overall it's a nice park. Spaces are level and well spaced out. Sprinklers during the day surprised some visitors.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a very nice park; we have stayed there before. And will again. Staff are super and our site was wonderful.
Sep 01, 2017
Great!!
Sep 01, 2017
Très content dans l'ensemble. Sauf pour la piscine : petite et le wifi quasi inutilisable.
Sep 01, 2017
Large sites with green grass and trees makes a nice environment. Very friendly and we even got a goodie bag on arrival. Excellent shower and restroom facilities.
Sep 01, 2017
great folks
Aug 31, 2017
I've been spending several months here every summer for the past 9 years and have always enjoyed my stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Great park lots of shade & grass areas between sites. Only issue I had was the power pedestal has a cable connection box right below the plug in. Couldn't use my surge protector because it wouldn't stay connected. Other than that it's a nice place.
Aug 28, 2017
love the camp sites. wide, grass, and trees
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice
Aug 28, 2017
NICE PARK
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed a month. We were given a sight in the very back dump. Trash everywhere, trashy trailers ,weeds mowed once. Nothing like the well kept front of the park. Will not go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Curtious, helpful staff. Well kept grounds, quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Great personnel, very pretty campground, shady and clean, tidy and very well kept. Loved it!
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
This campground had easy access off of the highway and check-in was very quick. We were located close to everything we wanted to do in the region. We spent five nights here and enjoyed it!
Aug 23, 2017
My wife fell and broke her hip while we were there and the manager could not have been more supportive with our need to extend our stay...during their business time of the year.
Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant park with lots of shade. Excellent restrooms.
Aug 22, 2017
The sights are clean & flat , the staff was friendly. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely park with beautiful green grass and trees. Level lots, good wifi and cable. Would highly recommend.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed here for a week while touring the area: Ouray, Silverton
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent well maintained campground and an excellent helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our 3-4th year to visit this KOA and we enjoy it very much. Very good campground!!! Joe and Debbie do a great job.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy