Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email This Campground

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2018
This is one of the best koa’s we’ve have stayed at Big sites, tree’s were trimmed up high, camp host were courteous �
May 16, 2018
Got a spot right where we needed to be, close to the laundry and showers. Friendly clerks and helpful too when the soap dispenser for laundry soap took my money but didn't give me product. Clean place. nice things in the store. Only stayed one night. Didn't have time to check everything out.
May 15, 2018
Great park with excellent site spacing and good utilities. There appears to be ongoing improvements that will make this park even better.The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. I would definitely return.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly greeting when we arrived. The campground, including bathrooms is very neat and clean. Only bummer was the pool was not open due to chemical imbalance with the water.
May 13, 2018
We have been coming to this KOA for several years and each time we have found it to be a pleasure. The campground and restroom facilities are great and the employees are most cordial and wiling to assist you when in need. We always enjoy our stay to the Black Canyon KOA.
May 12, 2018
Comfortable, clean, quiet.
May 11, 2018
We were only there for one night so I don’t think it’s enough time to really get the feel for it. It was quiet and staff nice. Pool wasn’t open yet for the season and we did not use the facilities. It was fine for just passing through.
May 09, 2018
nice open spaces....a fenced in dog park would of been nice........also warning someone you are turning sprinklers on would of been nice, they soaked our table and everything on it
May 04, 2018
The National Park was beautiful! Stop at each overlook, it will be worth it. The campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Stay was pleasant. We checked in late and our packet was on the office door as stated. Site was clean and easy to pull into. Location was good. Campground was packed but quiet.
May 01, 2018
The people in the office are very nice, however the broke down trailer 3 spaces from the office is an eye sore. One lady on the east end of the park would walk her dog down where the short time campers are and let her dog poop only to walk away and leave it for someone elas eo clean up. The park also needs some type of border fence on the west side. Campers riding around on the hoods of a car!
May 01, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
No pool ,no hot tub , still charge full price ! Should be prorated !
Apr 27, 2018
The pull thru sites were very roomy and neat. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
We stayed at the Montrose/Black Canyon KOA on our way to and from a Moab 10 day vacation. Actually, the KOA was much nicer than where we stayed in Moab. Clean, shaded, large pull through sites, easy to find. We plan to make it our place to stay twice a year when traveling to Moab. A++++
Apr 13, 2018
Pull-thru sites are a bit short for Class A Motorcoach pullinga vehicle. However the sites have grass and site pads are gravel with railroad ties outlining the edge. Trees are on sides of each site. Laundry could have been cleaner ........ needs daily cleaning. Montrose/Black Canyon KOA is right off US 50 and is close to area attractions.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Nice park, clean and neat. Internet is a little on the slow side but otherwise great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Campground was well situated and quiet. Bathrooms new, but showers were poorly designed. Shower head squirted water everywhere with water making its way into the dry dressing area. Also we were there 4 nights and the bathrooms were cleaned in that entire time.
Apr 07, 2018
The rate was very reasonable, restrooms, showers and laundry were okay. Close to groceries and restaurants. The disadvantage: during the night were a few people driving around on the campground and that never stopped. Nobody was greeting, there was a strange atmosphere...
Apr 05, 2018
It was windy and col. Decided to move on and stay only one night
Mar 31, 2018
Getting into the park was a little dicey..as it seems to be a one lane in and i met a van pulling out...my tow car was sticking out in the highway so the van driver did not seem happy to have to back up....Other than that..i really liked the park. Stayed two nights...The jeepster convention was going on...and that provided some great people watching and jeep watching. Would stay here again.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Overnight stay was just fine. No concerns. We would sta6 there again.
Jan 24, 2018
Dec 05, 2017
VERY NICE FOLKS ... ... ... EVERYTHING WORKS WELL ... ... ... SOME SEMI PERMANENT RESIDENTS VERY NICE ... ... ... VERY FEW CAMPING SPOTS BUT NICE RV PULL THRUS THROUGHOUT ... ... ...
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Pulled in after hours looking for a spot for the night. They opened the office back up to help take of me. Great service! The grounds are in great shape, quiet, and facilities impeccably clean. Definitely would recommend this Campground!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We thought this KOA looked well organised and clean. The newly remodeled restrooms were great, clean and spacious! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Montrose very much. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We will be back some day. Dean
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Host very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2017
over night stay, going home clean
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Solved our stituation of needing electricity by giving us two smaller RV sites. Off the highway and quiet.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground was very clean and no problems. The one major glitch is the showers in both the men and women's showers. The shower head is pointed directly at you when you turn on the water and you can't do anything about it. The fix would be to get some flex pipe and install it so the shower head comes from the right or left so you are not drowned and gets everything wet you don't want wet.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
WE HAVE STAYED HERE FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS AND IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE HELP IS ALWAYS READY TO GIVE US ANY HELP WE MIGHT NEED. WE WILL BACK IN 2018!
Oct 08, 2017
Always great!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very satisfied. Wonderful location. Immaculate restrooms. Love the size of spaces
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Park is well kept and comfortable.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice park but hilly, many spaces not very level/flat. Park overall neat and easy to get around. Showers clean, but no heat. Laundry clean but very crowded. ZERO Verizon cell/internet service, had to go to 10 miles to town or 2-3 miles up to Natl Park station to get reception.
Oct 02, 2017
Good Location, Close to Restuarants and Walmart.
Oct 02, 2017
A good, basic campground run by very nice people. There is a new and nice bathroom.
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals