Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
nice
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin here for the second time this summer....this is just a great place! The bathrooms are incredibly well cared for and up to date, the grounds are beautifully cared for, and the people are wonderful! We'll be back!!
Sep 30, 2017
arrived to stay two nights in a cabin. to find out pool was closed. air was not on in cabin, took a long time to cool down as it was a very hot day. one of the reasons we got a cabin was because it had air condition. we had planned on two days of traveling the area on our motorcycle, then chillin by the pool. oh and wifi does not work pass office. had to sit by office to log on, so movie on ipad
Sep 30, 2017
Very good facilities. Only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi is too slow.
Sep 24, 2017
The mattress in the cabin was hard and dipped in the middle, and the campground store had limited items for sale. Otherwise the staff was friendly, bathrooms were new and very clean, and the grounds are well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean and to my delight had an a/c unit. Every KOA employee that I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. I was travelling with dogs and they used the fenced-in doggie potty area. This area was very convenient for me because the dogs did not have to be leashed. The KOA park was kept clean as was the ladies restroom.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin was comfortable and spacious. We were gone during the days and really only used the cabin to sleep. Was satisfactory.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean, very nice and very friendly-THANKS!!!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice .........
Sep 06, 2017
I wouldn't have rated the campground higher but when we book a reservation that says the pool is going to be open until 9/15 and that our cabin site would have pit and then find out at check in pool was closed most of season for mechanical issues and no pit or outside grill at site just a community Chimemea put away for season. Cabin 5 needs work bed boards very saggy. Big gaps around door.
Aug 28, 2017
Have stayed in Montrose KOA 4 times and have been treated extremely nice every time. All the personal go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. THANK ALL OF YOU, till next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Just passing through, but everything was really nice. Always try to stay IN KOA Cabins when we travel. No complaints!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is so friendly - the grounds and bathrooms neat and clean! My only issue was when one of the Staff men walked past our cabin where we were sitting at the little picnic table and he allowed the big German shepherd with him to urinate on the tree in our little grassy area 5 feet away from us!! Then said , "oh, sorry". Not cool!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
I appreciated the friendly service. The women's bathroom is very nice, clean and new.
Aug 17, 2017
beautiful and clean
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever been to! Clean, Neat the facility looks brand new!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Pool and hot tub were very nice as well as laundry and restroom facilities. A little disappointed to find dog hair all over the bed inside the cabin we stayed in. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2017
I expected it to be more remote (not in the city). This is also the first KOA we've stayed at and could not have a campfire. I did not realize that before we got there and would have packed differently and brought different meal options. But the campground was very clean and well maintained. All the staff were very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Loved our stay, our kids loved they had a pool and husband enjoyed the hot tub. All the employees were awesome!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice amenities. Comfy cabin.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a cabin that was closest to the playground and pool area which ended up being quite noisy around 7:30am, which was annoying, as we arrived quite late the prior evening and didn't plan on being woken up that early. Would've been nice to have pool hours a bit later, especially during the summer.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice camp ground in a beautiful part of God's Creation.
Jul 26, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and it was peaceful.
Jul 23, 2017
Very well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
I am traveling by motorcycle,and i stayed in one of the cabins I have and found it super easy to unload and reload on the front porch. I aslo liked that they let me book only one night as i was just passing through and not staying in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice KOA! We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and the value was excellent.
Jul 15, 2017
Only disappointment was the poor WiFi and that it was $5 to rent a towel for a shower.
Jul 14, 2017
A wonderful KOA right next to the Black Gunnison National Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Our Kamping Lodge was fantastic and the staff was so friendly. We will return if our travels bring us through Montrose in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Well maintained campground... clean and modern bathrooms... friendly staff. Most visitors had RVs, and tent sites (a plot of grass behind the pool and cabins) seemed different than most.
Jul 03, 2017
Overall things were great. the only issue is that kids can't go in the hot tub.
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and went the extra mile to make our visit so wonderful! We can't wait to go back again next summer!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen on campground. Very nice personnel. Good location - close to canyon
Jun 26, 2017
Great park
Jun 25, 2017
Clean but quite a few employees smoked and smell made its way to cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. Quiet and clean and relaxing!
Jun 18, 2017
Great central location in Montrose. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Loved it!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Please disclose if your campground is adult-oriented and not kid friendly. My son was and I later overheard another little girl rudely spoken to. I wouldnt expect that to be a manner and tone used towards adults. Children are no different. Rudeness towards children should not be tolorated. If you dont want kids there, then please state this publically.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy