Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Overall things were great. the only issue is that kids can't go in the hot tub.
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and went the extra mile to make our visit so wonderful! We can't wait to go back again next summer!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Good location. Easy in and out. Tent camping area is grassy, level, and close to all the amenities. Staff looked at me strange when I said I was cooking my dinner at my campsite. Overall, great stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen on campground. Very nice personnel. Good location - close to canyon
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The park was wonderful! The spots were large and had the most trees of any park we've stayed in that super close to downtown. The grounds and pool were very well maintained. Will stay here again if in the area!
Jun 30, 2017
Great setting. Close to everything. Everyone was friendly. The facilities were clean and up to date.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! Friendly, helpful staff! Great activities in the area. Stayed 3 days last summer, then 8 days in June with family and friends!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean with lots of room. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice Level sites. Close to the friends we were visiting in Montrose /Centrally located.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Just stayed overnight. But the facility was very clean and well-maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was fantastic. We initially had 4 nights booked and actually increased it to 7. There is so much to do in the area and this is nice and centrally located to all activities. The bathroom and laundry room were very clean and kept up well. Our stay was quiet even with the campground almost full and several people including us with dogs.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time in Montrose. The Montrose KOA was in a great location and the employees were great to be around.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice KOA, with a good layout.
Jun 26, 2017
Great park
Jun 25, 2017
Great stay. Excellent staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean but quite a few employees smoked and smell made its way to cabin.
Jun 24, 2017
Very accommodating. After a long and trying trip as a lone driver, the office selected a very nice quiet and cool spot for me to spend the night. Thank you very much
Jun 24, 2017
Would like a better dog park
Jun 22, 2017
The park sewer/water systems had problems. Good thing our RV was self contained. The internet was basically unusable. Office staff were absolutely wonderful. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and very pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the staff, RV site was great for our 33 foot 5th Wheel. Met some friendly guests.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the better KOAs. Decent separation between sites. Beautiful large trees and good shade. Great customer service and very clean facilities. Convenient to South Rim - Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Placed beside a buzzing electrical panel and night light. Asked to move when OTHER SPOTS WERE AVAILABLE the two nights I was there. A very rude woman in the office told me I had to stay where they put me. I have never had such a miserable experience at a KOA. I could not sleep for the buzzing. Horrible experience.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the KOA employees in a yellow shirt was constantly walking back and forth on the road next to the pool or near the office entrance while smoking a cigarette. This is disgusting to smell her cigarette breath. Also, the spa sign rules state "no one under age 14 (allowed in spa)". A KOA female employee kicked out my daughter who is over 14 years of age. Teach your KOA employees the rules!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice staff. Shade trees very welcome with heat. Grounds immaculate.
Jun 19, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. Quiet and clean and relaxing!
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained. Very clean and a nice location too.
Jun 18, 2017
Great central location in Montrose. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Loved it!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful the grounds were well kept and the best thing it was quiet where we were at.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground. No signage in park for direction as well as on highway. Wifi is not good, kept kicking you off in the middle of things.
Jun 15, 2017
Have stayed here before; would again. Sites nicely spaced apart with grass between Sun & shade. Quiet park. Laundry clean & reasonably priced. Restrooms will maintained. Lovely pool & not very busy, esp if you want a late evening swim (pool open until 10:00). Would have liked fire pits at sites. Recommend Ted's Steakhouse for a nice sit-down dinner & Daily Bread Bakery for breakfast.
Jun 12, 2017
Comfortable quiet park. We stay here almost every summer for an extended visit.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, VERY CLEAN bathrooms and showers and grounds, convenient location, shade in most spots, Would return here!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, fluffy grassy tent site, clean restrooms. It felt a little bit strange, that the tent site was outside of the KOA property with no fence to the neighbourhood.
Jun 11, 2017
The tent sites at this campground are barely that. You are just given a spot in a strip of grass on the opposite side of the fence from the rest of the campsite. For the price I was expecting something better, especially since there is better camping in the area with individual sites and access to running water for far less.
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly, quiet, and well run.
Jun 11, 2017
The grounds maintenance is the best I've seen. All is groomed and picked up. We always enjoy our stay at a clean and neat campground.
Jun 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed here in early June 2017 in our travel trailer. The staff were very helpful, the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained, and the grounds were very well groomed and maintained. Great location too.
Jun 11, 2017
large level spaces great shade trees and nice grass
Jun 10, 2017
great check-in as was receptionist. Plenty of space between sites; we were in travel trailer. Amenities in very good shape as was laundry and bathroom/showers. A little tight in dry/changing space in shower stalls. A bit of ant colony problem in one timber that lined space; maintenance called and responded quickly to control situation. Nice job.
Jun 10, 2017
Great grassy area at each site. Some permanent dwellers in back.
Jun 10, 2017
Montrose KOA is fabulous. Clean, excellent landscaping and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was great! Clean! And very well kept! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals