Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very well maintained.
Jul 22, 2017
Neat, clean campground with an accommodating staff helpful staff. We'd recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and good rate
Jul 21, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Large campsites, best bathrooms we,be been to this trip.
Jul 21, 2017
Great except for the very slow, unreliable wi-fi
Jul 19, 2017
A great stay. Had fun.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful location! Great amenities!
Jul 19, 2017
Great KOA to be. Clean showers and bathrooms!
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it
Jul 18, 2017
Crowded, bathrooms not clean, shower drains backed up,
Jul 18, 2017
I am traveling by motorcycle,and i stayed in one of the cabins I have and found it super easy to unload and reload on the front porch. I aslo liked that they let me book only one night as i was just passing through and not staying in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice KOA! We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and the value was excellent.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our vacation, because KOA was great, very clean and friendly, Thank You!
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. It was quiet and clean. I enjoyed my stay. Lots of amenities and workers were super nice and friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and large sites. I'll be back next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Had an issue checking in. They allowed the previous camper to stay past check out time. They would not give us another spot. Had to wait over an hour for those people to come back and leave, which caused us to miss events we were in town for.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was great. The people were friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
very friendly staff nice park and very clean
Jul 16, 2017
This was a very clean & tidy site with plenty of trees for shade. This is probably one of the best KOA sites tht we have visited.all of the staff were very freindly & a credit to KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
I feel the tent site spaces were an after thought. When I made reservations on line there was nothing that said that there's only a 3 day stay for tent sites. So if we are to ever stay here again it will have to be a cabin or hopefully we'll have an RV. Otherwise it wasn't too bad.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice
Jul 16, 2017
Weak WiFi. Clean laundry. Well shaded spaces. Quiet.
Jul 16, 2017
It's usually great but this time we were in the back site 71 I'm assuming where everyone who lives there stays and we had no grass for our kids to play in. Then we attempted to take them to the pool Saturday morning only to be told the chlorine levels were to high and we had to leave. On a positive side we finally checked out the bathrooms and I have to say they are pristine and great
Jul 15, 2017
Only disappointment was the poor WiFi and that it was $5 to rent a towel for a shower.
Jul 14, 2017
Well maintained - the campsites and the bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
A wonderful KOA right next to the Black Gunnison National Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Our Kamping Lodge was fantastic and the staff was so friendly. We will return if our travels bring us through Montrose in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Well maintained campground... clean and modern bathrooms... friendly staff. Most visitors had RVs, and tent sites (a plot of grass behind the pool and cabins) seemed different than most.
Jul 12, 2017
The park is in excellent condition and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Very well kept grounds. Cable Sux.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was great. Beautiful campground. Level parking with extra parking. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jul 10, 2017
We were supposed to have a grassy spot, nothing was mentioned about AstroTurf being our grass. There was little to no shade available at our spot. The other spots had real grass and trees but ours did not. We were on a time crunch because of the slow checkin otherwise we would have either requested to be moved or our money back.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Sites close together but there was grass and trees in between. Wifi did not work at all!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and quite well kept I will pass this on to my friends and family and will be staying there again in the future thank again
Jul 09, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Good staff - very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
We only had one issue and that was they had a sewer problem and we paid for full hook up and had to go to the dump station.
Jul 09, 2017
nice people - accommodating
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice, clean park with grass and trees at every site.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park. Only request would be to keep pool/spa open later than 9 pm.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Really liked this campground and the people working there. Nice restrooms, good cable and wifi. Well maintained campground with some shade and grass. They had a nice cookout on the 4th with a very good band. Would love to go back sometime.
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed sitting out in the large grassy site. Level site. Pleased with laundry facilities.
Jul 07, 2017
We called and reserved a tent space, but when we arrived we did not have a place to put our tent. The spaces were not easily identified, so we had to pitch our tent in front of the play area. Apparently this has been this way for a while. It is a shame because we rely on them for a safe place to go at the end of the day. Very frustrating!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a lovely stay and everybody was so helpfull. The tentsite was flat and a perfect place to set up your tent.
Jul 05, 2017
I have been to this campground many times and it always is a great place to stay. Debbie and Joe are awesome
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Overall things were great. the only issue is that kids can't go in the hot tub.
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and went the extra mile to make our visit so wonderful! We can't wait to go back again next summer!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy