Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
We were a little surprised to see the pool already closed up before Labor Day. Also a little surprised by the number of permanent residents there. Not use to seeing that in KOAs. But overall it's a nice park. Spaces are level and well spaced out. Sprinklers during the day surprised some visitors.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a very nice park; we have stayed there before. And will again. Staff are super and our site was wonderful.
Sep 02, 2017
The hosts were very friendly on check-in, and accommodated all my special needs. The bathrooms and showers were nicer than my club back home. Only negative was some guests that started a smoky fire next to my tent site and went to bed...
Sep 01, 2017
Great!!
Sep 01, 2017
Très content dans l'ensemble. Sauf pour la piscine : petite et le wifi quasi inutilisable.
Sep 01, 2017
Large sites with green grass and trees makes a nice environment. Very friendly and we even got a goodie bag on arrival. Excellent shower and restroom facilities.
Sep 01, 2017
great folks
Aug 31, 2017
I've been spending several months here every summer for the past 9 years and have always enjoyed my stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Great park lots of shade & grass areas between sites. Only issue I had was the power pedestal has a cable connection box right below the plug in. Couldn't use my surge protector because it wouldn't stay connected. Other than that it's a nice place.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived late as tent campers. The tent area is not well marked and we were not sure which place to put our tent. This is the first KOA that we have frequented where the staff was not very visible or friendly. We have stayed at KOAs all over the west and the staffs are usually noticiable and greet you.
Aug 28, 2017
Have stayed in Montrose KOA 4 times and have been treated extremely nice every time. All the personal go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. THANK ALL OF YOU, till next year.
Aug 28, 2017
love the camp sites. wide, grass, and trees
Aug 28, 2017
Just passing through, but everything was really nice. Always try to stay IN KOA Cabins when we travel. No complaints!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice
Aug 28, 2017
NICE PARK
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed a month. We were given a sight in the very back dump. Trash everywhere, trashy trailers ,weeds mowed once. Nothing like the well kept front of the park. Will not go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Curtious, helpful staff. Well kept grounds, quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Great personnel, very pretty campground, shady and clean, tidy and very well kept. Loved it!
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
This campground had easy access off of the highway and check-in was very quick. We were located close to everything we wanted to do in the region. We spent five nights here and enjoyed it!
Aug 24, 2017
simple cpers are cast away. I went to KOA but that changed: People with trailers or motor-homes ARE WELCOME but simple tents are put away.NOT EVEN INSIDE THE CAMPGROUND! $35 for a small 4-tent place facing town-bckgrd on space for 6 tents. Very UNPLEASANT manager. KOA 4 rich. 4 SHOWERS and sinks TOTAL for such a camp! in the restroom! It sis a shame. CHANGE THAT. Camping is sthing else. Nver again
Aug 23, 2017
My wife fell and broke her hip while we were there and the manager could not have been more supportive with our need to extend our stay...during their business time of the year.
Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant park with lots of shade. Excellent restrooms.
Aug 22, 2017
The sights are clean & flat , the staff was friendly. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely park with beautiful green grass and trees. Level lots, good wifi and cable. Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is so friendly - the grounds and bathrooms neat and clean! My only issue was when one of the Staff men walked past our cabin where we were sitting at the little picnic table and he allowed the big German shepherd with him to urinate on the tree in our little grassy area 5 feet away from us!! Then said , "oh, sorry". Not cool!
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed here for a week while touring the area: Ouray, Silverton
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Des séparations plus nettes des emplacements de tentes seraient appréciées. On a l impression que les emplacements sont a l extérieur du KOA. Il gaudrait signaler aux propriétaires de chiens que ce nest pas la dog mess area. Laverie ouverte h24 très pratique. BIEN place pour le black canyon. Proche du centre ville. Un spa bien agréable malheureusement interdit aux moins de 14 ans.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent well maintained campground and an excellent helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2017
I appreciated the friendly service. The women's bathroom is very nice, clean and new.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our 3-4th year to visit this KOA and we enjoy it very much. Very good campground!!! Joe and Debbie do a great job.
Aug 17, 2017
beautiful and clean
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent faclities however I wish you would provide a pit where you could burn wood... gives it a true camping feeling
Aug 17, 2017
Nice poeple but very poor wifi and no fire place for tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a fire pit under the pavillion and we do have portable fire pits you just need to ask at our office and we will bring one to you
Aug 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean campground with great shade trees, grass, and generous spacing of the sites. Staff is very friendly. We look forward to visiting in the future.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This campground provided a quiet place to stay when we visited the National Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever been to! Clean, Neat the facility looks brand new!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy