Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed a month. We were given a sight in the very back dump. Trash everywhere, trashy trailers ,weeds mowed once. Nothing like the well kept front of the park. Will not go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Curtious, helpful staff. Well kept grounds, quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Great personnel, very pretty campground, shady and clean, tidy and very well kept. Loved it!
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
This campground had easy access off of the highway and check-in was very quick. We were located close to everything we wanted to do in the region. We spent five nights here and enjoyed it!
Aug 24, 2017
simple cpers are cast away. I went to KOA but that changed: People with trailers or motor-homes ARE WELCOME but simple tents are put away.NOT EVEN INSIDE THE CAMPGROUND! $35 for a small 4-tent place facing town-bckgrd on space for 6 tents. Very UNPLEASANT manager. KOA 4 rich. 4 SHOWERS and sinks TOTAL for such a camp! in the restroom! It sis a shame. CHANGE THAT. Camping is sthing else. Nver again
Aug 23, 2017
My wife fell and broke her hip while we were there and the manager could not have been more supportive with our need to extend our stay...during their business time of the year.
Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant park with lots of shade. Excellent restrooms.
Aug 22, 2017
The sights are clean & flat , the staff was friendly. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely park with beautiful green grass and trees. Level lots, good wifi and cable. Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is so friendly - the grounds and bathrooms neat and clean! My only issue was when one of the Staff men walked past our cabin where we were sitting at the little picnic table and he allowed the big German shepherd with him to urinate on the tree in our little grassy area 5 feet away from us!! Then said , "oh, sorry". Not cool!
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed here for a week while touring the area: Ouray, Silverton
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Des séparations plus nettes des emplacements de tentes seraient appréciées. On a l impression que les emplacements sont a l extérieur du KOA. Il gaudrait signaler aux propriétaires de chiens que ce nest pas la dog mess area. Laverie ouverte h24 très pratique. BIEN place pour le black canyon. Proche du centre ville. Un spa bien agréable malheureusement interdit aux moins de 14 ans.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent well maintained campground and an excellent helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2017
I appreciated the friendly service. The women's bathroom is very nice, clean and new.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our 3-4th year to visit this KOA and we enjoy it very much. Very good campground!!! Joe and Debbie do a great job.
Aug 17, 2017
beautiful and clean
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent faclities however I wish you would provide a pit where you could burn wood... gives it a true camping feeling
Aug 17, 2017
Nice poeple but very poor wifi and no fire place for tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a fire pit under the pavillion and we do have portable fire pits you just need to ask at our office and we will bring one to you
Aug 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean campground with great shade trees, grass, and generous spacing of the sites. Staff is very friendly. We look forward to visiting in the future.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This campground provided a quiet place to stay when we visited the National Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever been to! Clean, Neat the facility looks brand new!
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it the pool and showers were clean. Everyone was so nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent KOA! We've stayed in 40+ KOAs and this is one of the best. Great sites, trees, clean modern facilities, great staff. And, reasonably priced for the quality.
Aug 14, 2017
Good gravel pull throughs. Nice grass at each site. Mature trees that add shade, however it can block tv satellite connectivity. The store has hardly anything, so don't count on getting any supplies there.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We were very please with everything, very friendly and helpful attendants and very clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2017
Owner very accommodating to our needs,much appreciated ð. No campfire rings / fires was only negative ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nicely shaded, loved the grass, very clean, will visit again.
Aug 12, 2017
Well organized campground. Friendly staff
Aug 11, 2017
Pool and hot tub were very nice as well as laundry and restroom facilities. A little disappointed to find dog hair all over the bed inside the cabin we stayed in. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. After making reservations for two sites I was told which adjacent site numbers I had, when I arrived the sites numbers were different and separated by two rows. I asked if it was possible to have the sites I was reserved and was told that they had to shift things around. The Manager worked to find two sites north and south of each other. Need to level the lots
Aug 10, 2017
See email. Management & staff behavior & demeanor at this facility not conducive to my family recommending or returning to the Montrose Rv park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy