Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Been there 4 times --always the best, clean, nice people working, wonderful new bathrooms
Sep 28, 2017
Roomy campsites and amazing bathrooms. Definitely would go back.
Sep 27, 2017
great location
Sep 27, 2017
Terrible internet service. I don't understand how KOA could give this park a President's award when the wifi doesn't work. There is no excuse for this any longer!!!!
Sep 26, 2017
My wife and I only stayed the weekend so we could view the changing aspen colors of western Colorado, The check in process was prompt and friendly. Our RV site was spacious and level with plenty of shade trees. Overall this is a great KOA to stay at if you want to get away from the traffic congestion of the front range of Colorado.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great stay. Management is great. Clean laundry and rest rooms. Look forward to visiting here every year!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Typical subpar KOA wifi!
Sep 24, 2017
It was a great place to stay! We wished all Koa's were this nice!!
Sep 24, 2017
The mattress in the cabin was hard and dipped in the middle, and the campground store had limited items for sale. Otherwise the staff was friendly, bathrooms were new and very clean, and the grounds are well maintained.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean and to my delight had an a/c unit. Every KOA employee that I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. I was travelling with dogs and they used the fenced-in doggie potty area. This area was very convenient for me because the dogs did not have to be leashed. The KOA park was kept clean as was the ladies restroom.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No complaints whatsoever. Friendly staff, great location, very nice site for my 5th wheel toyhauler.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Having just stayed at a very nice KOA before this one was a huge dissapointment. The tent area is actually not inside the campground but outside by the playground. It appears to be just an afterthought to make some extra money. It borders a gravel road that becomes busy around 3am. Maybe because the local crack house is right across from the campground. Would not recommend to tent campers!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Pretty park but that is too a degree the problem. Spots have railroad ties and fences around them making it very very hard to get in. Pull throughs are certainly not for big rigs. Had everyone around betting on me when I arrived. They all agreed they had same problem. Obvious the park is more concerned about appearance than customers getting in and out. Would not go back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Neat and clean camp grounds and great pull thru sites. The rest rooms were very clean and free showers.
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic campground! Lots of shade, very friendly and responsive staff, spotless restrooms and shower facilities, cable TV service...everything you could imagine in an A++++ rated campground! We will be back next summer!
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin was comfortable and spacious. We were gone during the days and really only used the cabin to sleep. Was satisfactory.
Sep 19, 2017
We love this park. We thank Debbie and her staff. See you all next year
Sep 19, 2017
Well maintained, wide lots. Pretty grounds. Dog park small unatractive.
Sep 19, 2017
Been coming back to this place for about 30 years. Convenient to everything in town and very homey.
Sep 18, 2017
It was not the fault of the KOA but 2 people passed away at the campground during our stay which was a bit unnerving. The campground itself was nice with good staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Cable not operational. So unlevel tha my self leveling wouldnt work. When i went to the office i was told there was noone to help.
Sep 18, 2017
Super clean grounds, quiet campground, conveniently located to downtown, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff!! We will def return!! (Kinda bummed the pool was closed due to a broken part. But we will look forward to going back in may!) 10 star rating!!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay at a really nice KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility, with grass for many sites and trees planted for almost all sites to provide shade. Clean, flowers all around. A very pretty setting. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. very clean grounds.
Sep 17, 2017
Great park in a very good location for exploring the National Park and other attractions. The park was kept very clean. The sites were large pull through and well kept/clean. The laundry room had great appliances (used them). The bathrooms were pristine and were spacious. The location of the park was well away from the main road to keep out noise but close enough to amenities in town. Will return!
Sep 17, 2017
Nice & clean, very helpful people. Visited the Black Canyon, it was beautiful. Good place & would stay there again.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice park, staff was very helpful - we would without question return
Sep 15, 2017
We did not have a good site, tight for us and we were right next to a big power thing and a bright light. We were there for 5 nights but luckily really just slept there as we were in Montrose to visit a friend whose husband had recently died so we spent a lot of time except for sleeping with her. I think another sight would have been desirable if we were spending more time on site. Quiet ,
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
NICE CLEAN FACILITIES. THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US COMFORTABLE. EMJOYED THE STAY
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was nice, except for the long term campers - the one next to us was really trashy - literally trash all over the site and old empty and dead flower pots- not what we usually see at a KOA. Turned us off and would probably look elsewhere next time.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for a month and thoroughly enjoyed the area and the campground. Large sites and a friendly, attentive staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent campground. Good location, great landscaping, clean laundry and restrooms and the managers, Deb and Joe , go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful people and accommodations! Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good stopping place to see the surrounding ding area.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean, very nice and very friendly-THANKS!!!
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals