Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
We came in late and was told that the packet would be on the door of the cabin and it wasn’t. Bathrooms were locked so we had to find someone who had the bathroom code. No drop off key return would be nice.
Apr 16, 2018
We stayed at the Montrose/Black Canyon KOA on our way to and from a Moab 10 day vacation. Actually, the KOA was much nicer than where we stayed in Moab. Clean, shaded, large pull through sites, easy to find. We plan to make it our place to stay twice a year when traveling to Moab. A++++
Apr 13, 2018
Pull-thru sites are a bit short for Class A Motorcoach pullinga vehicle. However the sites have grass and site pads are gravel with railroad ties outlining the edge. Trees are on sides of each site. Laundry could have been cleaner ........ needs daily cleaning. Montrose/Black Canyon KOA is right off US 50 and is close to area attractions.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Nice park, clean and neat. Internet is a little on the slow side but otherwise great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Campground was well situated and quiet. Bathrooms new, but showers were poorly designed. Shower head squirted water everywhere with water making its way into the dry dressing area. Also we were there 4 nights and the bathrooms were cleaned in that entire time.
Apr 07, 2018
The rate was very reasonable, restrooms, showers and laundry were okay. Close to groceries and restaurants. The disadvantage: during the night were a few people driving around on the campground and that never stopped. Nobody was greeting, there was a strange atmosphere...
Apr 05, 2018
It was windy and col. Decided to move on and stay only one night
Mar 31, 2018
Getting into the park was a little dicey..as it seems to be a one lane in and i met a van pulling out...my tow car was sticking out in the highway so the van driver did not seem happy to have to back up....Other than that..i really liked the park. Stayed two nights...The jeepster convention was going on...and that provided some great people watching and jeep watching. Would stay here again.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Overnight stay was just fine. No concerns. We would sta6 there again.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Had a great time. They closed early but left the key so we could access the cabin we rented. Would have liked to see fire pits or something similar, but it's Colorado, so you never know if it's allowed. Overall, had a great time. Glad the cabin had heat!
Dec 05, 2017
VERY NICE FOLKS ... ... ... EVERYTHING WORKS WELL ... ... ... SOME SEMI PERMANENT RESIDENTS VERY NICE ... ... ... VERY FEW CAMPING SPOTS BUT NICE RV PULL THRUS THROUGHOUT ... ... ...
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
It was ok, but the cabin, clearly marked as "non smoking" smelled strongly like smoke when we arrived, and the attendant (who was smoking when we talked to her) said that it hadn't been stayed in for awhile, which leads me to believe that the smoke was left by an employee. Thankfully the smell went away when we opened the windows to air everything out. Cabin also needs a better heater.
Nov 09, 2017
Pulled in after hours looking for a spot for the night. They opened the office back up to help take of me. Great service! The grounds are in great shape, quiet, and facilities impeccably clean. Definitely would recommend this Campground!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We thought this KOA looked well organised and clean. The newly remodeled restrooms were great, clean and spacious! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Montrose very much. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We will be back some day. Dean
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Host very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2017
The Bunkhouse we stayed in was really very nice. Plenty of room with a sofa, 2 rockers, tv, and an electric fireplace heater. Really enjoyed strying there.
Oct 20, 2017
over night stay, going home clean
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Solved our stituation of needing electricity by giving us two smaller RV sites. Off the highway and quiet.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground was very clean and no problems. The one major glitch is the showers in both the men and women's showers. The shower head is pointed directly at you when you turn on the water and you can't do anything about it. The fix would be to get some flex pipe and install it so the shower head comes from the right or left so you are not drowned and gets everything wet you don't want wet.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
WE HAVE STAYED HERE FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS AND IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE HELP IS ALWAYS READY TO GIVE US ANY HELP WE MIGHT NEED. WE WILL BACK IN 2018!
Oct 09, 2017
nice
Oct 08, 2017
Always great!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very satisfied. Wonderful location. Immaculate restrooms. Love the size of spaces
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin here for the second time this summer....this is just a great place! The bathrooms are incredibly well cared for and up to date, the grounds are beautifully cared for, and the people are wonderful! We'll be back!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Park is well kept and comfortable.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice park but hilly, many spaces not very level/flat. Park overall neat and easy to get around. Showers clean, but no heat. Laundry clean but very crowded. ZERO Verizon cell/internet service, had to go to 10 miles to town or 2-3 miles up to Natl Park station to get reception.
Oct 02, 2017
Good Location, Close to Restuarants and Walmart.
Oct 02, 2017
A good, basic campground run by very nice people. There is a new and nice bathroom.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
A nice, clean small park just off Main street, but with no appreciable traffic noise. WiFi service was very poor even although I was within 40' of the antenna. A few long term residents in slightly sub-par trailers brought down the standard of the Park, otherwise I would have rated it higher. The staff were very helpful. I would stay here again
Sep 30, 2017
arrived to stay two nights in a cabin. to find out pool was closed. air was not on in cabin, took a long time to cool down as it was a very hot day. one of the reasons we got a cabin was because it had air condition. we had planned on two days of traveling the area on our motorcycle, then chillin by the pool. oh and wifi does not work pass office. had to sit by office to log on, so movie on ipad
Sep 30, 2017
Very good facilities. Only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi is too slow.
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay.
Sep 30, 2017
very nice park with a great staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent customer service!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals