Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email This Campground

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Good location, Quiet, clean ....watch out for Rumble Bar at the entrance. We'll be back, but SSSSLLLOOOWWWLLLYYY thru the entrance.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Our RV spot was number 1 which is in the gravel parking area almost outside the grounds and isolated from any regular KOA sites at this park. I can see offering the spot for 1/2 price, but if you look at the map one can see we really were in a very odd spot.
Jun 19, 2018
Enjoyed the proximity to sites we wanted to visit.
Jun 19, 2018
Good stay. Lots and lots of dog waste in campground
Jun 19, 2018
Very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great stay, clean campground and fun environment, thank you.
Jun 19, 2018
nice, well maintained park
Jun 19, 2018
Elizabeth was so very helpful, even when we ended up needing to make changes to our reservations. We really appreciated her! These are also the nicest bathrooms we've seen at any KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 18, 2018
They even gave us cookies!
Jun 18, 2018
When I arrived two staff were arguing in the office. But place was comfortable and we'll maintained. No other issues.
Jun 18, 2018
Everyone was great. The facilities were clean and the site was perfect. I will stay there again. Thank you, Jim& Connie Popovich.
Jun 18, 2018
This place is beautiful and the staff is excellent. Facilities were all clean. We arrived late and the staff made it super easy for us to collect our site and wifi info and settle in for the night. I could not have been happier with my experience at Montrose KOA. Very good job folks!
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful stay with my granddaughters! I had some difficulty with my RV, and employees Wendell & Frank were right there to help me get set-up. They were awesome!! I would recommend this campground to all my family, friends & fellow campers. Very clean & well maintained. Friendly professional staff. Can’t wait to come back in August!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice place with clean bathrooms. The only issue was the pool was pretty cold.
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean sites, restroom and Showers.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We enjoyed our time here. The staff was helpful and eveything was kept tidy and clean - we come to this area often and will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained park-like setting with lots of shady trees. Roads are a bit tight for access to the sites, but once parked, ours easily accommodated our 38' MH and slides, without disconnecting our tow. Far enough from the interstate to avoid any noise but easy access to the park. Smooth check-in. Only 12 miles to Black Canyon Nat'l Park, a must see.
Jun 16, 2018
This is a great campground, we used it has a base camp as we visited Ouray and The Black Canyon of Gunnison. The bathrooms were clean and the camp spots had ample shade, grass, and space. The pool was a lot of fun for my daughters.
Jun 16, 2018
It was a nice campground and Montrose was fun to explore, however, the tent site (T6) we stayed at was right next to a house with a bunch of junk in the yard and it felt really sketchy and rundown. It’d be nice to have more tent spot selections and not just put all the tent sites right on the edge of the property.
Jun 16, 2018
helpful staff, great pool and hot tub; wifi is a little weak but not bad if you are patient.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
We were a late walk in with no reservation and the ladies went out of their way to accommodate our needs. the campground is very clean and well maintained. This KOA has some of the cleanest restrooms I have ever seen.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice, clean park lovely
Jun 13, 2018
We had so much fun with the grand daughters in your pool! We loved the grounds and the campsites were spacious and just like a little yard for our traveling house. The bathrooms were private and the people working there were very nice and helpful. We will return over and over again!
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly people
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The pool needs a little cleaning up.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
What a beautiful KOA, one of our favorite to date. We loved the big, shaded gravel sites. We also enjoyed the pool. It was so convenient to the National Park. We would highly recommend this park!
Jun 11, 2018
This our first stay in a KOA campground and we were very pleased. The staff was very cooperative and pleasant. All of the sites have shade and a nice grassy area with picnic table. The pool wasn't maybe as clean as we would have liked but that's the only negative we had about it. If we return to the area, we would likely stay there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Lot of shade. Very nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Front desk personnel didn't seem to know quite what was going on. Rest of the stay was great!!!!! We would recommend this campground to others and plan on returning.
Jun 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning. Wish the pool was heated.
Jun 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and willing to assist with any issues. The facilities were very nice, clean and plentiful. I didn't enjoy the location or the way the sites were setup.
Jun 09, 2018
one night stay, did not use much aside from bathhouse
Jun 09, 2018
Our favorite KOA ever. Park is clean and has spacious sites with green grass. Wifi was a little weak but usable.
Jun 08, 2018
Liked the shady site and updated bathroom. Person checking us in was friendly. The ‘welcome’ gift is a nice touch. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Jun 08, 2018
Staff were awesome. Grounds beautiful. Obvious that staff takes a lot of pride in what they do. I will recommend to others and if I am in the area again will visit you again.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The receptionist gave my kids the code to the bathroom when we first got there before checking in. They really needed it. She also recommend a wonderful restaurant
Jun 05, 2018
Great stay and great site (#26). My ONLY complaint is minor but the dog walk area had a lot to be desired. No grass, dug up from construction of some kind and rather dangerous to walk at night with all the ruts. I always carry my own poop bags but the dispenserie was always empty thus some did not pick up after their pets.
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly and efficient checkin. They were wonderful to assist us with directions to a dog park and to our best route to our next location. Enjoyed the place, great trees and grass!!
Jun 04, 2018
Dies ist einer der besten KOAs! Große, sehr ruhige Plätze, topp Duschen und WCs, und in die Stadt läuft man 15 Minuten.
Jun 03, 2018
It was a very nice and clean campground and the bathrooms were very clean and the showers had plenty of hot water. They were very friendly and helpful in the office.
Jun 02, 2018
The restrooms were extremely clean and the entire campground was well maintained. It was also nice and quiet - which is saying something for Memorial Day Weekend....also, the location is great because you can take a short walk to town! We enjoyed the stay tremendously!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals