Montreal West KOA Canada

Open April 20 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

Email

171 Route 338

Coteau-Du-Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
The people were nice. Just not a lot for older (ten or so to teens) kids to do.
Aug 11, 2017
Everything was well-kept & clean. However lots of highway and train noise. And I really hated the push-button showers that only run for 10 seconds! And the lack of shower curtain on all showers. Not nice to step out to wet shoes on a wet floor... I would only stay here for one night, in transit.
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent service. Great manager - very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Good location
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome park, clean, large sites with great amenities. The only downside is the very very loud with highway and railway noise- and I mean NOISE!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Owners are very friendly and helpful. Very well kept KOA clean and spacious for RV's.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Besides a playground nothing for the kids to do
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff, clean, didnt mind the highway but i can see that being an issue for someone elae.
Aug 04, 2017
Great location, easy access to Montreal. Well managed, great pool, clean. Only issue is noise of nearby highway and train.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Campsite was lovely ,but was alot of noise from the nearby road and train track
Aug 02, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. The staff are amazing, the camp is always clean. It is the only place we camp. We love it
Aug 01, 2017
I thought the campground was very nice. Very clean and our spot was easy to get into and out. Very well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground. Nice pull throughs. Pool was crystal clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Constant highway noise and narrow sites even by koa standards. However, the highway access is convenient for an overnight stop.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our stay there.👌
Jul 31, 2017
I never read anything five star because I believe there's always room for improvement that being said KOA Montreal West is always my favorite spot in Montreal to stay the campsites is beautiful clean the sites a large and well taken care of will always recommend staying here
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly helpful people, lots of activities for kids, pretty site but noisy by the highway and train tracks
Jul 31, 2017
Trop près de l'autoroute J'ai fait une réservation avec les égout et je n'en avait pas sur mon terrain J'était dans un coins de tente quand j'aurais pu être avec les roulotte et dans un coins avec moins de bruit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Désolé mais il n`y a eu aucune erreur, vous avez fait votre réservation en ligne vous-même et vous avez réserver un site avec seulement eau et électricité. Vérifiez votre confirmation SVP la prochaine fois pour éviter la confusion.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Had a fifth wheel and were put in tenting area that was very unlevel. Very noisy with trains blowing whistle every hour or two and a lot of highway traffic noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last weekend our campground was full. We give you a site for your accommodation without reservation. I`m so sorry you don`t understood that! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing staff great place 5 stars
Jul 29, 2017
Park was well laid out, but as with other KOA's, WiFi is very poor in strength. Also the camp is very close to railroad tracks with a level crossing. Heard the train horn at least 5 times through the night.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice and clean Owners are very accommodating We will go back next year again
Jul 28, 2017
Very convenient when we were traveling in Canada, but we seldom do that because we live in the USA.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great
Jul 25, 2017
Beau camping, bien entretenu, personnel gentil et aimable.Piste cyclable super belle et proche du camping. Un bémol, le bruit du train devient dérangeant à la longue
Jul 25, 2017
Clean nice pull thrus,friendly and attentive staff,very helpful. Would go back.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Ours was just an overnight stay and our first time at KOA Montreal West. The staff was friendly and our kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow. Our site was well maintained. We would be happy to return!
Jul 24, 2017
Camping bien entretenu et agréable pour les enfants. Personnel sympatique. Idéal pour une courte escale près de Montréal. Toutefois un peu trop près de l'autoroute et de la voie ferrée. C'est pourquoi je ne donne pas un 10/10.
Jul 24, 2017
a nice campground except the water tasted awful
Jul 24, 2017
Very very noisy from the highway. Great staff, very helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect location. Great KOA campground ... wonderful people!
Jul 23, 2017
I liked the CG very much, but the showers need some help. Pushing the button only gets about 30 seconds of water and the water was constantly changing temperature. The pool was nice and the rest of the facilities were very nice, but you need to do something about the showers.
Jul 23, 2017
The owners are very nice and accommodating people. This place is always clean and friendly...Please keep up the good job. Thank you for a lovely stay, Doug and Barbara
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Well supervised. Terrific pool. We will stay here again. It is very close to highway so somewhat noisy for sleeping.
Jul 22, 2017
Power was unstable. Wifi beyond intermittent. Hard to get out wit 40' rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I`m so sorry, can`t control the Hydro Québec Company; with the thunder and storms the power was down. I`m so sorry again we can`t control the driver. We wish you a great day with sunshine. Please for you and your family drive safely.
Jul 21, 2017
The ammenities were clean and the people friendly but if you were visiting Montreal you had an hour drive to a subway station pay parking and then at least 20 minutes on the subway. Also the wifi was painfully slow at times unusable and we continually had to reconnect.
Jul 21, 2017
Helpful and courteous owners. Clean and well equipped campground. Wifi coverage was spotty so wasn't able to effectively plan forward.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy