Montreal West KOA Canada

Open April 20 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

Info: 450-763-5625

Email

171 Route 338

Coteau-Du-Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great
Jul 25, 2017
Beau camping, bien entretenu, personnel gentil et aimable.Piste cyclable super belle et proche du camping. Un bémol, le bruit du train devient dérangeant à la longue
Jul 25, 2017
Clean nice pull thrus,friendly and attentive staff,very helpful. Would go back.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean bathroom and well maintained surroundings. The host ensured we are settled well and comfortable. Also, the host does regular rounds of the property which made us feel even more comfortable and secured. Neighbors are friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Ours was just an overnight stay and our first time at KOA Montreal West. The staff was friendly and our kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow. Our site was well maintained. We would be happy to return!
Jul 24, 2017
Camping bien entretenu et agréable pour les enfants. Personnel sympatique. Idéal pour une courte escale près de Montréal. Toutefois un peu trop près de l'autoroute et de la voie ferrée. C'est pourquoi je ne donne pas un 10/10.
Jul 24, 2017
a nice campground except the water tasted awful
Jul 24, 2017
Very very noisy from the highway. Great staff, very helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect location. Great KOA campground ... wonderful people!
Jul 23, 2017
I liked the CG very much, but the showers need some help. Pushing the button only gets about 30 seconds of water and the water was constantly changing temperature. The pool was nice and the rest of the facilities were very nice, but you need to do something about the showers.
Jul 23, 2017
The owners are very nice and accommodating people. This place is always clean and friendly...Please keep up the good job. Thank you for a lovely stay, Doug and Barbara
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly and clean. The only issue we had was the noise from the highway and the trains but after the first couple of nights it was not so bad.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Well supervised. Terrific pool. We will stay here again. It is very close to highway so somewhat noisy for sleeping.
Jul 22, 2017
Power was unstable. Wifi beyond intermittent. Hard to get out wit 40' rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I`m so sorry, can`t control the Hydro Québec Company; with the thunder and storms the power was down. I`m so sorry again we can`t control the driver. We wish you a great day with sunshine. Please for you and your family drive safely.
Jul 21, 2017
The ammenities were clean and the people friendly but if you were visiting Montreal you had an hour drive to a subway station pay parking and then at least 20 minutes on the subway. Also the wifi was painfully slow at times unusable and we continually had to reconnect.
Jul 21, 2017
Helpful and courteous owners. Clean and well equipped campground. Wifi coverage was spotty so wasn't able to effectively plan forward.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
I would like to express my sincere gratitude for the help from the KOA staff! I am a first time user of an RV and they were extremely helpful in answering and solving my issues!
Jul 19, 2017
Good services and level pull- throughs.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent service,owners the best host . Will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean great location to east west highway . Friendly owners
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very Friendly staff, to close to highway 20, LOTS OF NOISE between traffic and the train
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Recommander les camping KOA pas totalement car Koa est très dispendieux comparativement aux autres camping alentour et l'ensemble de la province du Québec. On loue KOA lorsque l'on n'a pas le choix pour d'autre terrain camping au alentour équivalent a la même évaluation.
Jul 17, 2017
Beaucoup de bruit de l'autoroute 20 mais le plus dérangeant sont les Klaxons des voitures, camions et trains la nuit. Une demande de panneau interdiction de klaxonner au ministère des transports serait super
Jul 16, 2017
Le site du terrain est tres facile d accès et propre,tres bon accueil des propriétaires. Merci
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean and friendly folks . Access to highway east and west is easy .
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park!
Jul 13, 2017
Dirtiest facilities I have ever encountered in a KOA campground. A real surprise.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Too noisy. Right on the highway and railway.
Jul 12, 2017
Great park. We camped in a MH 40 ft. Left our Dolly connected and had plenty of room to park the car as well in the pull through site. Owners are friendly and helpful. No sewer but modern showers/washrooms closeby. River has a sandy bottom and great for good swimmers.Huntsville closeby with any stores you need.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground, nice sites but the entrance is a little tight if you drive a Motorhome with a car in tow.
Jul 10, 2017
Il faudrait aviser les gens avant leur réservation que le train passe aux 30 minutes et qu'il siffle. Avec de jeunes enfants c'est désagréable, ils se sont réveillé à chaque fois.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Poor accommodations. Awful wifi. The trains every 20 minutes were never mentioned.
Jul 09, 2017
Great people...nice campground... Well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Staff always helpful, good proximity to highway good location for travellers
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
I was a little disappointed that we were asked for a further $1.02 upon check-in as we did make the reservation after the season opening. There are a lot of seasonal camping there but that's good for locals I'm sure. Perhaps you can add directions for coming from Hwy 30 as well.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
found the site a little muddy and loud (trains blowing horns all night) but everything was clean and staff was courteous. The goats and ducks were fun.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very full with assisting us with some maniacal issues that we encountered. The kid's play area and pool were very well maintained. The overall cleanliness of the site was very great. we would probably stay there again when pass through that region again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy