Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
It was clean and had very level sights, but the wifi service was poor.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
May 19, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice hosts. Beautiful country nice location. Very clean and well maintained. Great experience plan to go there again
May 16, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful scenery and a nature trail along the river. The owners are very friendly and helpful and they have delightful children. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Excellent campground Beautiful and well managed
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
All was fine, clean R-rooms and Jim & Brenda very helpfull
Oct 17, 2016
very nice,great place!!
Oct 17, 2016
We are full time RV'ers and KOA members - this is the first complaint we have ever had - we didn't realize this was a hunting camp - we didn't appreciate deer being butchered and hung right outside our rig - the owner said the first one would be gone by morning but there were three more after that - we were upset and she laughed and said look the other way - KOA should have higher standards
Oct 05, 2016
Very quiet; very clean; host was helpful. Only downside: wifi was too weak to be picked up in park.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Quiet and relaxing. Look view of fields and hills
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet, great staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Perfect!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Will likely stay again on next trip through area.
Sep 26, 2016
A very nice campground located close to town. Owners were very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
The park was clean and comfortable. Park was clean. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. The only downside was the rainy and cold weather during our visit.
Sep 23, 2016
Despite the fact we got lost and we're late arriving, Jim waited up for us and got us settled in. Clean, quiet, friendly site in a picturesque setting.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful nature oriented campground with access to River. Clean, modern facilities. Best of all, friendly accommodating welcome from owners who enjoy their business, as shown by a natural, friendly vibe greeting their guests.
Sep 20, 2016
Restrooms were very nice, clean, and updated. Cable and Wi-Fi worked nicely.
Sep 19, 2016
Same as week before
Sep 18, 2016
Extremely clean and beautiful location. We were right next to the creek!!! We stayed here two different times, thank you!!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground. Immaculate restrooms. Jim was great, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Small, but excellent KOA Journey. Immaculate, well-maintained facilities. WIFI and cable TV worked well. Had a low-key, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Best KOA I've ever Stayed at. Clean, quiet, excellent bathrooms, and really nice people
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in Sept 2016. Very quiet and clean. Best sites for fifth wheels seem to be 3, 4, and 5 since upper sites have a drop off. will stay again if in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great jump off point for trip to Grand Teton NP. Staff friendly, park quiet, restrooms clean.
Sep 08, 2016
nice staff, but, we had one of their younger children run in front of our truck and their older child drive too fast thru the campground.
Sep 08, 2016
We reserved a spot on the stream, one of the best in the place! We enjoyed it - bathrooms immaculately clean, facilities clean, even the picnic table was sparkling. A great park for kids, nice playground, pool, nature walk...we had read about problems with owners kids, we had no problems whatsoever. Stream had lots of fish for my son-in-law. You do .hear highway noise.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Extremely well cared for. Hosts are personable.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great accommodations. Quiet, rural setting with an AWESOME nature trail. Only negative was 2 of the 3 dryers were not working.
Sep 06, 2016
The cement patios were nice and the lawns were very well kept. Nice place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good. The spots are a little crowded but then I haven't stayed at one before so maybe it's normal. The camp hosts were nice and friendly and I liked that there is a playground and swimming pool for the kids. The bathrooms are also nice and very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
it was an awesome get away with just my grandchildren they are already asking when we are going again
Sep 05, 2016
Awesome campground hosts! Very clean! Will visit again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice staff, quiet location; too bad the grass is dying.
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding clean park Great Customer Service They had everything we needed such as propane, ice, laundry, playground and pool for the kids. Well done!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground itself is gorgeous. The owner and family run wild. Lawn equipment left laying around all day, owner daughter threw four chairs and scooter in pool we had to remove to use. the daughter also brought dog into pool area. when we reminded her pets weren't allowed in this area and it was too hot for the dog we were told she owns the campground. mother came and also informed us of same.
Aug 31, 2016
Super clean, great park just turn off TV in bathroom.
Aug 29, 2016
clean,very friendly and helpful. good fishing
Aug 28, 2016
We love this KOA! The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. It's clean and well cared for. Our first choice!
Aug 21, 2016
While staying for 9 days we found it quite unusual and annoying how the owners children were allowed run amok. The were allowed to ride golf carts around the campground at high speed making dust and unnecessary camotion. In addition the youngest daughter went into everyone campsite and bothered guests. Probably the worst was children riding motorized scate boards around the facility.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleased with veteran discount and the location of the creek.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy