Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We had a good stay in the cabin. Next time I think I would either bring my camper or stay in a cabin with a bathroom. Kind of cold walking to the bathroom at night.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice and clean. Love the camp ground, and the personal was very friendly.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We were late arrivals. The owners were kind and placed our key in the after hours box. There was a bike on the porch, we were hesitant to go in, in case someone was already inside. The cabin was really dirty. So many dead bugs inside. The tables had food debri and dead bugs. I swept up a dust pan full of junk from the floor. The stars are so clear at night. This KOA could be so cool with some TLC
Sep 19, 2017
My husband and I wanted a quite place to stay, with clean bathrooms, clean cabins and friendly host. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 17, 2017
I love my KOA cabin! It is facing a creek, and a very quiet nice place to stay. The bed was very comfortable, which is important to me. The people that run this KOA or very nice sweet people. These surroundings are beautiful and breathtaking. I would had stayed here more days if I would have had the time. I would definitely him back the say if I am ever in the area again.
Sep 09, 2017
We look forward to our annual visit all year long.
Aug 31, 2017
The Staff and the grounds were very nice. We love staying at this KOA. Always a great time
Aug 29, 2017
Didn't seem as clean as it use to be. Still had a very nice stay. The lady that owns/works there is very friendly
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Ground seemed to be not as maintained as past years. weeds, grass was not maintained. Pool was not clean. Office was a little dirty. Love the area and this particular KOA, Still plan on my yearly trip there.
Aug 24, 2017
We loved this campground! The cabin by the river was awesome and the trail to the dog park was pretty and a nice change for the dogs.on their daily walks. Washrooms were clean and the cabin nice and cosy - plenty of room for 4 adults and the pups. Only gripe would be other dog owners not cleaning up their dog poop idespite bags available and signs up. Come on guys, be responsibke dog owners!
Aug 23, 2017
Brenda was great. Friendly and helpful. We stayed in lodge 2. It was simple, clean and cute. Queen bed had linens, bunk beds did not. They will provide if need though. Propane BBQ was well used, but worked fine. Fire pit was great. Our only issue was with the shower. It had no warm. Only scolding hot, or freezing cold. Would return. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 23, 2017
The hosts were friendly and very informative. The cabin was clean and cozy. Bathrooms were well-maintained and very modern.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We go to Montpelier almost every year since Discovering Montpelier KOA JOURNEY in 2010! We went twice this year, because of the combination of the creek that runs through the campsite and the close proximity of cabin 4 to the creek. I hope there is always clear and clean access to the creek for fishing . The walking trail is extremely nice. I wish there were More KOA's with fishing on site! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds, cabin, and bathrooms. Friendly atmosphere. More shade around the pool would have been nice. We love KOAs!
Aug 07, 2017
I have stayed at this campground four times over the past five years. It used to be well cared for. The grass is no longer watered at the camper pull through spots. The cabins used to be beautifully cared for. The cabins are still in good shape, but no one is pulling the weeks and taking out the tree sprouts that are coming up. It is sad to watch it slide into disrepair.
Aug 07, 2017
The scenery is beautiful and there was a lot of shade. The map was deceiving in that there isn't really any green grass. It's mostly yellow and sparse. The bathrooms weren't exceptionally clean and my stall was out of toilet paper a couple times. Pool was so cold that my 1yr old wouldn't swim which was disappointing. The owners were very nice though, the playground was fun.
Aug 07, 2017
We love staying at this koa and have stayed here for years, however the last few years it has gone down hill...our cabin had Cheetos and popsicle sticks in it, grass is dead, pool is filled with dead bugs, bathrooms were out of soap and never cleaned..kinda sad to see such a nice place being run into the ground
Aug 07, 2017
Hosts are great! Cabins were clean
Aug 07, 2017
We've always loved staying at this KOA but with new owners now we might rethink that. This KOA used to be so well maintained and the cabins, fire pits and bathrooms we're always fresh. It's still nice but not like it used to be.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Has nice amenities, but bathrooms were dirty for the entire three days we were there.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Liked the service and nature path. Bathrooms were very clean. For future enhancements, I would recommend trimming bushes down around cabin one to make river visible.
Jul 27, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years and stayed in the cabins. This year was a total disappointment. The new owners are cutting every corner. The pool had a filter in the bottom that was held down with weights that were zip tied with the sharp side facing up, my husband cut his foot on the zip tie. Garbage everywhere, broken basketball hoop. Coffee expired a year ago. Unclean and unmaintained
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin by the stream. Nice place. Not too big.
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the lodge. Perfect accomadations for us. The pool water was too cool to swim. our camp host was very helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Honestly this was one of the nicest koas I have ever seen, and the hospitality was amazing, the people who own this are truly amazing.. had a wonderful experience we plan on going back. I highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 14, 2017
campsites are too close together
Jul 14, 2017
It was fabulous
Jul 14, 2017
Overall we were very happy. We do think they need to do some weeding. The natural trail is overgrown with weeds so it's hard to walk on it. In the campground weeds are where they never used to be. The facilities and cabins are nice and clean but don't forget about the weeds that are overtaking stuff.
Jul 07, 2017
Good large sites and clean cabins. Green environment and friendly staff. Standard clean restrooms. Ideal for Bear Lake recreation.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a interesting stay . The cabin was nice enough I guess. The water for the showers was a joke either you were freezing or burning there wasn't a in between. The pool was in need of more water it was a good foot short of water. The grass was all dead around the site. The trash cans were always full . The owners children have foul mouths and a nuisance.
Jul 01, 2017
Brenda was amazing and very accommodating! We loved this KOA stay very much!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the Kabin and the owners were GREAT. I loved fishing everyday and my kids loved the pool. Very quiet campground.
Jun 18, 2017
This was a fun, clean, family friendly environment. We will be back for sure.
Jun 18, 2017
We had a great time and the property was very clean. Really enjoyed our cabin site.
Jun 18, 2017
Extremely clean! The cabins are wonderful. The managment are very friendly and efficient. Definitely a FIVE STAR place to stay :-) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean cabin.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location.
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing stay here on Memorial Day weekend. The owners are very very nice and the campground is well maintained with a nice nature walk, very nice dog run, and the creek running through is lovely to listen to. We had no complaints.
May 27, 2017
cabin not ready campground fogged without notice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The County does the Mosquito fogging and does not inform us.
May 23, 2017
I love this place it awesome. Quiet plenty of room and lots to do.
May 22, 2017
Liked the nature trail.
May 15, 2017
They treated me real nice.
Oct 24, 2016
Great fishing for kids
Oct 19, 2016
extremely clean,the hosts were absolutely outstanding.safe secure comfortable and fun.looking forward to next year
Oct 05, 2016
The cabins are great location is non better but my back will take a wile to feel normal after one night in the hardest bed I have ever stayed on.Bring your own padding.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy