Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean cabin.
Jun 15, 2017
The people here are very nice. The park is ok.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff. Sites are nice and nice pool.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet, comfortable place with friendly staff a good place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
It's a great place
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
great place. Nice pool, fishing in creek, sites were fairly large and level. Nice couple with their kids that run the place. Very personable. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 04, 2017
host was delightful. The birds in the campground were wonderful. The sites need to be leveled, otherwise very nice park.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful, clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 01, 2017
The owners were very nice and very accomodating. There is a creek that borders the park and there were children fishing in it. They have a nice pool and even tho it is along a highway, there is very little traffic and it is quiet. Only a couple miles from town.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location.
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing stay here on Memorial Day weekend. The owners are very very nice and the campground is well maintained with a nice nature walk, very nice dog run, and the creek running through is lovely to listen to. We had no complaints.
May 29, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do in Montpelier but great for overnight stay.
May 29, 2017
Fantastic park! Owners were helpful and polite. We will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2017
cabin not ready campground fogged without notice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The County does the Mosquito fogging and does not inform us.
May 26, 2017
This KOA looks new or totally renovated. On the downside, we thought it was a little pricey for the location.
May 24, 2017
good
May 23, 2017
I love this place it awesome. Quiet plenty of room and lots to do.
May 23, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms not as clean as before.
May 23, 2017
Staff is very helpful and attentive. Campground is clean and well cared-for.
May 23, 2017
Sites are clean but very close to each other. The neighbors sewer drop was was 5 ft from our picnic table. The park itself is in a very pretty setting but a bit spends.
May 22, 2017
Liked the nature trail.
May 22, 2017
It was clean and had very level sights, but the wifi service was poor.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
May 19, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice hosts. Beautiful country nice location. Very clean and well maintained. Great experience plan to go there again
May 16, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful scenery and a nature trail along the river. The owners are very friendly and helpful and they have delightful children. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
May 15, 2017
They treated me real nice.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Excellent campground Beautiful and well managed
Oct 28, 2016
New owner has let the place run down. Under previous ownership, this KOA was a gem. We will not be returning.
Oct 24, 2016
Great fishing for kids
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
extremely clean,the hosts were absolutely outstanding.safe secure comfortable and fun.looking forward to next year
Oct 19, 2016
I love the area and the campground. Friendly owners and very helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
All was fine, clean R-rooms and Jim & Brenda very helpfull
Oct 17, 2016
very nice,great place!!
Oct 17, 2016
We are full time RV'ers and KOA members - this is the first complaint we have ever had - we didn't realize this was a hunting camp - we didn't appreciate deer being butchered and hung right outside our rig - the owner said the first one would be gone by morning but there were three more after that - we were upset and she laughed and said look the other way - KOA should have higher standards
Oct 15, 2016
Had a great time and a great stay. The host were very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 05, 2016
The cabins are great location is non better but my back will take a wile to feel normal after one night in the hardest bed I have ever stayed on.Bring your own padding.
Oct 05, 2016
Very quiet; very clean; host was helpful. Only downside: wifi was too weak to be picked up in park.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Prices were good at the store. Husband and wife team were very friendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice small campground, very clean & well maintained. It would be nice to have small frig & microwave in cabin. Other than that, a really nice cabin in a great setting.
Oct 02, 2016
Quiet and relaxing. Look view of fields and hills
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet, great staff.
Sep 29, 2016
I needed quiet and solitude, at the 2nd anniversary of my husband's passing and that is what I got. beautiful location, very quiet, great fall colors, stars at night--just me and my memories. thank you
Sep 29, 2016
Perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy