Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice secluded campground. The campground could be maintained a little more but the new owners are working on it. Store and greeting area were a mess but the amenities and quiet were well worth the stay. The new owners were nice and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
Exelente Para descansar, y para los niños diversión tambien
Jul 30, 2017
The campground had everything we needed. It had a park and my kids loved it. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Love the site next to the little creek. Very peaceful and felt a little more private. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed spending time with their kids. Everything was well taken care of. Only suggestion was cleaning bathrooms more often but they weren't bad, just could have been better. It was a good time away for our family.
Jul 28, 2017
Liked the service and nature path. Bathrooms were very clean. For future enhancements, I would recommend trimming bushes down around cabin one to make river visible.
Jul 28, 2017
Owners are great to work with. The campground has an older feel but is clean and well kept and great for dogs. There is also plenty of shade.
Jul 28, 2017
Best bang for the buck. KOA's ar the way to save and enjoy nice clean restrooms, pools, and other facilities.
Jul 27, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years and stayed in the cabins. This year was a total disappointment. The new owners are cutting every corner. The pool had a filter in the bottom that was held down with weights that were zip tied with the sharp side facing up, my husband cut his foot on the zip tie. Garbage everywhere, broken basketball hoop. Coffee expired a year ago. Unclean and unmaintained
Jul 26, 2017
Fabulous
Jul 25, 2017
Fun and pleasant. Sites are a little small/cramped but overall we really enjoyed it!! We will definitely stay here again on our way to WY!
Jul 25, 2017
Most of the grass was dead or dying or just weeds. The pool was good, lots of people using it. The store and laundry were ok.The grounds needed picking up, trees needed pruning. It appeared that the owners were just overwhelmed and needed to hire some help. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet and peaceful, but close enough to Bear Lake. It's nice to have the convenience of the store close by. The river is stocked with fish, and it was nice to have for fishing. The play ground could be much better, but over all it is a nice place to stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean showers, well kept grounds, nice facility. Would stay again if passing through
Jul 24, 2017
Great location! We love the creek and nearby fishing pond. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Hidden Gem!! Stopped for an overnight, owner only had water/elec site left, didn't think our 35ft 5th wheel would fit, had us check spot and if we could fit it was ours for the night. Not only could we fit (unhooking our truck and parking behindrig) but we were right next to Monpelier Creek, BEAUTIFU!! So nice, stayed second night. CLEANEST BATHROOMS ever!! Family friendly, lots for kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
we love the pool! campsites always clean and well taken care of. People are friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely area very clean and quiet and friendly would stay again
Jul 21, 2017
Nice by the creek.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin by the stream. Nice place. Not too big.
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the lodge. Perfect accomadations for us. The pool water was too cool to swim. our camp host was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was clean. Only negative pool was not heated.
Jul 20, 2017
We will stay at this KOA again, I just wish the grass would have been green and not dead.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice and restful
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
it was a nice family fun place to stay. The camping spaces were very tight for big campers but it worked out.
Jul 18, 2017
Nous avons adoré la proximité de toutes les installations proposées
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing people who run this one they were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and our stay here. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean park one of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed at this KOA last year and it was kept up better then. We will stay here again though the owners are very considerate and willing to help.
Jul 16, 2017
Honestly this was one of the nicest koas I have ever seen, and the hospitality was amazing, the people who own this are truly amazing.. had a wonderful experience we plan on going back. I highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 15, 2017
Used to be a really nice KOA. Looks like it really doesn't get much care any more. Not mowed, overgrown creek banks, Round Up sprayed everywhere that killed the grass, broken fences not repaired, etc, etc.... Where are the teepees. Place has gone down hill quick.
Jul 14, 2017
campsites are too close together
Jul 14, 2017
It was fabulous
Jul 14, 2017
Overall we were very happy. We do think they need to do some weeding. The natural trail is overgrown with weeds so it's hard to walk on it. In the campground weeds are where they never used to be. The facilities and cabins are nice and clean but don't forget about the weeds that are overtaking stuff.
Jul 14, 2017
was a nice stay
Jul 13, 2017
Setting is great - the stream was really nice. My son enjoyed the pool and the basketball hoop, thanks for providing a ball.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
I was very disappointed by this campground. The tent sites were covered in thorns from surrounding trees, which punctured multiple holes in our tents and made it dangerous to walk around in anything but thick shoes. The bathrooms were filthy, even though they were closed from 11-1 daily for "cleaning". Quiet hours were not enforced (a group was very loud until 1:30 am before anything was done)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, clean. Would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds were dry and overgrown with weeds. The trees were dying and needed pruning. Play grounds needed new bark in them.I stayed at this KOA a few years ago and was very impressed, not so this time. Campground host seemed overburdened and under staffed.
Jul 10, 2017
WE GOT THE WORSE CAMPSITE!! IT WAS ALL ROCK AND ON A HILL WE HAD ANOTHER TRAILER RIGHT UP AGAINST OURS WE HAD NO GRASS LIKE THE PICTURE SHOWED THE MAP SHOWED THERE WAS NO OTHER SITE THAT WENT RIGHT NEXT TO US THE MANAGMENT WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL BUT I THINK THEY NEEDED MORE HELP NOT ENOUGH TREES AROUND WAS REALLY HOT MOST EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN BUT THEY NEEDED SOME MAINTANINCE NOT ENOUGH HEL
Jul 09, 2017
The trees drop sap over everything and have large thorns that go through shoes and tents. The bathrooms and pool were extremely dirty. The spaces were cramped and it was hard to get in and out of the campground. The grass was all dead and there were weeds growing everywhere. Some other guests were up very late and were very loud.
Jul 09, 2017
The campsites are fairly small with small trees that only provide minimal shade. The restrooms and showers were kept fairly clean. The lawns were dry and dying.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
The KOA was a wonderful place to stay with many amenities. It did however have lots of weeds with thorns all over and we had some that punctured our tent and left holes. The bathrooms were very dirty and we ran out of toilet paper and hand soap multiple times during our stay. We loved the swimming pool and play ground, dog park and the shelter with sinks for washing dishes and playing games.
Jul 08, 2017
WE enjoyed the quiet and the wifi at your campground. You were msst helpful to us. The town is a treasure!
Jul 08, 2017
I was only staying on my way to another KOA nice site on the creek staff great!
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Quiet and lots of amenities. Clean too,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy