Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We had a good stay in the cabin. Next time I think I would either bring my camper or stay in a cabin with a bathroom. Kind of cold walking to the bathroom at night.
Oct 08, 2017
We loved our recent stay at this KOA. Brenda and Jim are great hosts and very accommodating. Beautiful campground. Very well kept.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Hosts were kind, friendly, and helpful. Location was pretty with the stream flowing right by our campsite.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Running from the fires in Glacier. This park is surrounded by Logan? Pass to one side and a beautiful reserviour coming in from the other side. Had a couple of small earthquakes.
Sep 27, 2017
Jammed into a too small site with another camper so huge it was actually taking up part of our space.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice and clean. Love the camp ground, and the personal was very friendly.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean park and restrooms. Great staff. We were even given a free earthquake during our stay! Sure gave new meaning to "If the camper is rockin...." LOL!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Camping is good situated. Like all KOA campgroungs it's situated near the highway but here there are not too much vehicles, so it's quiet. And the water has a good smell (not like Brigham city KOA campground that i didn't like at all ...)
Sep 19, 2017
We were late arrivals. The owners were kind and placed our key in the after hours box. There was a bike on the porch, we were hesitant to go in, in case someone was already inside. The cabin was really dirty. So many dead bugs inside. The tables had food debri and dead bugs. I swept up a dust pan full of junk from the floor. The stars are so clear at night. This KOA could be so cool with some TLC
Sep 19, 2017
My husband and I wanted a quite place to stay, with clean bathrooms, clean cabins and friendly host. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 19, 2017
It was ok. The seeer hookup was right next to the picnic table. Not good. The bathroom / showers could have been cleaner. Cleaning of the bathroom was happening at 10 am when I was trying to shave and shower instead of 11 to 1 as the sign said. Anyway, improvement needed. Thankyou
Sep 19, 2017
This was a nice KOA a little dated. The showers heads could be upgraded to something more than a mist spray. Very nice and helpful staff. When in the area again we will stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground and nice people. Great dog park. Laundry area could use a little attention. Would definitely come again.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay at Montpelier was very enjoyable. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our interaction with them. We were especially impressed with the gravel roadways to cut down on mud during rains. That huge dog park was so much fun for Tater.
Sep 17, 2017
I love my KOA cabin! It is facing a creek, and a very quiet nice place to stay. The bed was very comfortable, which is important to me. The people that run this KOA or very nice sweet people. These surroundings are beautiful and breathtaking. I would had stayed here more days if I would have had the time. I would definitely him back the say if I am ever in the area again.
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is worn out. Cable didn't work.
Sep 14, 2017
Quiet and clean with wonderful host's Tim and Felice
Sep 13, 2017
The stay wasn't bad, but the pool was closed. The bathrooms at first glance looked very nice, but as you use the bathroom sinks there are hard water deposits all over. It just didn't look very clean. Glad we had a bathroom in our 5th wheel. We used that the rest of the time.
Sep 11, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice reception, beautiful, quiet
Sep 09, 2017
We look forward to our annual visit all year long.
Sep 09, 2017
The owners are nice, but the grounds were clean but needed upkeeping. Most of the spots were either dead grass or weeds.
Sep 07, 2017
It was a perfectly fine KOA. Better than some, but generally a typical KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
It's a quiet well kept campground, always love my stay there.
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Jim and Brenda are wonderful people and so friendly. It was very quiet and clean.
Sep 05, 2017
this was our 4th time here, all 4 times they have been friendly, quiet campground, very relaxing place. We will go back again.
Sep 05, 2017
very good
Sep 05, 2017
Pleasant location, set up, and hosts. Bathrooms were clean. Pool water was turbid and cold. Playground could stand to be updated.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and quiet. Hosts were very helpful. We are allowed to wash our vehicle! Definitely come back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people on the reception. It's very clean. Nice nature path. Beautiful environment. We liked it a lot.
Sep 03, 2017
beautiful place
Sep 02, 2017
This KOA actually looked at our reservation and gave us what we requested... .a shady site near restrooms!!!! One of the few that did that for us during our 15 day trip up to Montana.... thank you.
Sep 02, 2017
On our way from Salt Lake City to Grand Tetons we found Montpelier Creek KOA. The owner was friendly and witty and welcomed us warmly. The campground along Montpelier Creek has a nice trail to follow. The facilities are clean and in good condition. Kids screaming in the pool was a bit distracting.
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed at several KOAs during this trip and this actually was my favorite overall. Very quiet area. Staff accommodating.
Aug 31, 2017
Very poorly maintained. Swimming pool not clean, owners foster children? monopolized pool. Playground, bocce ball, not kept up, dirty. Laundry room was ok. Trash containers very full. Bathrooms not clean. Sundays seem to be day-off for owners except for someone in the office for check-in. Bathrooms never cleaned that day and the park was nearly full Saturday..
Aug 31, 2017
The Staff and the grounds were very nice. We love staying at this KOA. Always a great time
Aug 31, 2017
Outstanding KOA. KOA personnel were very friendly and helpful. Great location situated beside a stream and great cool nights.
Aug 29, 2017
Didn't seem as clean as it use to be. Still had a very nice stay. The lady that owns/works there is very friendly
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Ground seemed to be not as maintained as past years. weeds, grass was not maintained. Pool was not clean. Office was a little dirty. Love the area and this particular KOA, Still plan on my yearly trip there.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The host and hostess were both hospitable and helpful. The site was great.
Aug 27, 2017
Found the staff to be very helpful! The laundry room needs some new equipment.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice Park and the personnel were very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy