Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
We had a blast.
Jul 15, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Plenty of room for improvements, but overall not bad. Staff that we met were very nice. A lot of the costs were rolled into the resort fee. Slide, pancakes kids crafts.
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 4 nights starting on a busy weekend. Overall quiet nights. A bit crowded. Water, sewer and electric all good. Internet very slow at times. Quick access to US 23 a major route. Good services. Over all very happy, but we like a little more space.
Jul 13, 2017
BIG FUN!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was great! Employees were very helpful and courteous! Loved all the activities for the kids
Jul 13, 2017
They need to update their WiFi. It is very poor
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly place. My son loved it and I intend on taking my whole family there in the future
Jul 12, 2017
Snack stand should stay open later, tried to go at 8 and it was closed. Also they used to sell pizza? More pergolas on the beach would be awesome Bathrooms reek of cigarettes Employees riding around first thing in the morning blaring music that could be heard 3 roads away was a bit much T-shirt/sweatshirts sold in the store could be better looking. Colors were great but design looked pretty c
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Only thing I could suggest to the campground is that you need larger bathrooms. When it was busy it was hard to get the bathrooms because of the amount of people there. Overall 5 star. See you next time😆
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was great and so friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Small dirty sites... Fire ring full of garbage when we arrived resulting in flies everywhere until I started a fire. Too expensive. 143.00 for 2 nights camping... do not enforce the quiet times... People yelling and partying until 2-3am.. will not be returning. too many other options in the area.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is awesome ...we have the best time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Love site #41, the free pancake breakfasts every morning and the beach area. Staff is very fun and great with the kiddos.
Jul 10, 2017
As always it was a wonderful time with my grandchildren and has been since I first brought my children 30 years ago.The only way it could get any better is if they put in a big swimming pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the clean camping area and all the available activities for the grandkids. They looked forward to the pancake breakfast. We will return again.
Jul 10, 2017
Everybody had a great time. Love how theres different activities with the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff! Love that the water slide is included in the stay now. Enjoyed the activities that were put together for the children.
Jul 10, 2017
Our entire site was infested with bees. The front desk said they would send someone out to look at the problem but no one ever came. We were confined to our camper most of the weekend for fear that our infant or toddler would be attacked by bees. Also the swimming lake is always over crowded due to day passes being sold.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is always very friendly and the bathrooms are much cleaner than before. They are on top of it
Jul 10, 2017
as the terminator would say.... "I'll be back"
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots going on. Very relaxing. I will admit that I was a little disappointed in my spot. I told the lady at booking that my trailer was 29' alone. The trees in the spot given made it very challenging to park trailer. I was able to get it in there, I don't think average Joe would be able too.. Everyone was really nice...
Jul 10, 2017
This is a nice fun type of KOA,nice pond for swimming,staff is grate very helpful and willing to help
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I was a little put off by the size of the place when I first got there plus it was packed due to 4th of July. The staff was great, the activities well planned, and the camp stayed clean. I now have some sites picked out for the next time we get down that way.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
$35.00 fee for what?? Pet fee's your insane with your prices.
Jul 08, 2017
Big RV sites not very nice. Not very level for motorhomes. Just an overnight stop for us. Many destination campers seemed to enjoy the lake swimming.
Jul 07, 2017
This campground would be perfect if the showers were updated and cleaned more often.
Jul 07, 2017
Was not hot water first night of stay for showers needs more showers. Needs to clean restroom on no peak hours. Was turn away 4 times at restroom due to cleanings. Need to get points on koa valuecard for purchases in store. Fireworks were excellent. Swimming pond need seaweed cleaned from bottom. Prices on high side
Jul 07, 2017
Was here from June 30  July 5. Had a fabulous time.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place, lots for kids to do. Was a rowdy holiday crowd. Once cleared out, was much nicer.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
great activities and best fireworks ever. always keeps the kids busy so they have something to do.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground! It has everything my 2 year old could ever want. So many activities, and very clean!
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great everyone was very professional
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, staff was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone, I will definitely be coming back!
Jul 06, 2017
Lots to do here. A wonderful lake to swim in, baseball diamond, fishing, paddle boats etc. A free pancake breakfast every morning!! Great staff!! Wow. Only complaint is the noisy neighbours who were still partying at 1:30 a.m. Not welcomed at all as we had to be up early the next day.
Jul 06, 2017
My daughter & I had a blast. Park was clean & the beach was a hit. Only problem was w/the dirtiness of the showers & the boy who was working @the water slide...too busy flirting w/a group of girls, & not paying attention to the children. He let them ride the slide any way they wanted. I & another spoke with the supervisor. He reprimanded the kid. But it didn't work. Next day, exact same issue.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an awesome time. All of the employees were super friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Kids had a blast. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The older showers could use a shelf in the shower part and maybe a second hook for hanging items.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff...My kids love the slide
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I love this campground! My family has been coming here for years and this was my first year with my own campsite. We all had a great time! Beautiful campground, kind staff &clean. My only issue was a boy working at the top of the water slide was very unprofessional, allowing very younge children to break the rules, going down belly first, letting 5+ kids down at a time. It was very annoying.
Jul 05, 2017
It was awesome!! The best place ever!! My family had a wonderful time!! Have 2 more reservations for this year. All staff including Managers are very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Normally our stay is great, this time was average as we had a big discrepancy on Electric outlets and how much power we were able to use. The GM was very rude and treated us with disrespect which put a damper on the whole trip.
Jul 05, 2017
Very busy, and crowded. Our power was disconnected twice but had great service to get it back on, even at 4am. Would come back for the service to say the least
Jul 05, 2017
Monroe county KOA is very family friendly. The fireworks display that they put on for 4th of July every year is spectacular. It's been our family's annual vacation for 12 years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Shout out to Bob, Ken and Michael, we'll see you all next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy