Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time! We love the halloween weekends!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My two kids (5 and 7) had a fantastic time. There were tons of Halloween themed activities for them to do, and there wasn't a dull moment. The park staff were very professional and friendly, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their job. Our campsite was a little small, but was otherwise fine It was our first KOA experience and I am sure we will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Really wish the lodges and cabins were pet friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I did not like that they mixed the 12 year olds with the 17 at the party and the wanted to charge me 6 bucks to because I was out after 11 really
Oct 02, 2017
To much parting late at night (after midnight) from a family holloween weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT STAY BUT PLEASE GET THE ROADS SPRAYED. WE HAVE BEEN CAMPING THERE FOR 18 YEARS AND THIS PAST WEEKEND WAS HORRIBLE WITH THE DUST AND ALL OF THE SATURDAY VISITORS . NEVER HAVE WE EVER SEEN IT THIS BAD. COMING BACK WITH 45 PEOPLE IN 2 WEEKS AND HOPEFULLY THE ROADS WILL HAVE BEEN SPRAYED .
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first Halloween weekend and we loved it we will be back. The only thing I would change is the trick or treating times well the haunted house time to 9 to 10 so the kids have more time
Oct 02, 2017
Very well organized.
Oct 01, 2017
The staff at this camp ground are by far the best of any campground we have been to, they are so involved with the people and activities! They make your camping experience awesome. We would camp her seasonally if we could! We have two little girls and to them it's like going to Disney! So thank you Toby, Bobb, Jessica, Steve and the rest of the staff that make this campground awesome!
Sep 30, 2017
Nice ...Very Nice and they got rid of that resort fee crap. I'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean and kid friendly. Thank you we will be back for sure.
Sep 27, 2017
great
Sep 26, 2017
Bob was very helpful and friendly and we were very happy with his facility and great attitude.
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying and will be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
$54 in additional fees on top of your stay is a little ridiculous. Resort fees, adult fees, parking fees site fees, if I had any kids would of had another fee. I was in the middle of preparing dinner when the power went out at the campsite I was on, had to scramble around to find somewhere to finish cooking. Power was out for hours, while DTE did fix it before 9 pm. Didn't see any bill adjust
Sep 25, 2017
Hostess Vickie is the best
Sep 25, 2017
It was a lot of fun
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground in a great job with all the planned activities. It was super hot so we enjoyed the day at the lake
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great weekend. The whole family enjoyed themselves.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Fun Halloween weekend! Only complaint was the noise coming from the campsite behind ours after 11:00 pm while they watched movies on their big blow up movie screen.
Sep 25, 2017
children were disappointed they quit Bingo.They do candy Bingo It's Halloween Weekend trick or treat who needs more candy.Parties short not every child got to play a game the staff wasn't as good with parties like the past years. Bathrooms dirty. For two days two out of four toilets were plugged up flooding the floor.Contest are not ran fairly. I have so much more to say but limited characters.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very unorganized in the check in . Two many supervisors not working togeather. My son was to stay sat and Sunday night but someone put it wrong in the computer. Gray maid me feel like a lier. After I talked to a supervisor on sat . And had it set up for my son. Never again well you see us there. My son paid for two nights and only got to stay one. I was very unhappy
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing time this weekend 9/23/17 my wife kids and i had to much fun with all the Halloween Activities ..the staff is always super nice and help full fun day and night highly recommend every one to come for camp-o-ween weekends
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
best halloween weekend ever. bob and staff great
Sep 25, 2017
My family and I had a great time.The extra Halloween activities made it even better.The biggest problem I had was the hours of The Snack Shack. It was a very hot and busy weekend and we would have loved to have been able to get ice cream and frozen drinks later in the day.The hours there were very inconsistent.We had planned on having dinner there but it was closed by 5. Open earlier, close later!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed the camp very much. There is plenty to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will return for more good times in the future.
Sep 20, 2017
SAD TO SEE SO MANY CHANGES. UPDATING ITEMS AS NEEDED IS GREAT FOR SAFETY AND ASTHETICS. SAD TO SEE SO MANY "STAPLES" THAT REGULARS HAVE PHOTOGRAPHED CHILDREN GROWING UP WITH BEING REMOVED, OR CHANGED. HONESTLY WISH TIM WAS BACK IN BOAT SHACK, HE RAN IT SMOOTHLY, TAUGHT AND GUIDED TEENS RUNNING IT, FEEL AN ADULT SUPERVISOR IS STILL NEEDED IN BOATSHACK, AND AT TIMES IN SNACK SHACK. TOO MUCH CHANGE.
Sep 20, 2017
We were there during the week, not in season, so everything was very quiet. It was a little confusing when we got there because the office was closed and it was raining. Other than that, no problems.
Sep 20, 2017
Terrible from the start..We had to have a car parked in our camp spot moved which made them mad. The reservation did not come close to the price for camping. the resort fee was never mentioned nor was the 5 dollars per day per dog. Every time we left our spot someone parked in it and then acted like we were wrong for asking them to move. The noise went on until 3 am both nights. Never again!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Delivered what they promised. Can't do better than that.
Sep 19, 2017
Was not warned ahead of time that the site we were assigned was right next to a wedding-renewal ceremony and after party that last until 1:30/2:00 am. Thought 11:00 pm was the quiet time. No staff to come reign the noise in. Other than that, our site was nice and was impressed with all of the planned activities.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great, very clean! The only complaint we have is that there was a group that was up until 4 in the morning singing karaoke! Will be back next year, we love Halloween weekend at the Monroe KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I have been go there for years and I will never go back.. it was kard weekend and they said after I bought the card there that they don't participate in buy one night get one free. You charge all the KOA fees but don't participate in the perks... done. And it was Bob the manager that tol me this.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to file a complaint against our neighbors who were partying outside until 2:30am. No KOA members were scoping out the campground late at night to keep noise levels down. Gary at Guest Services was great listening to my complaint. I did see him approach these noisy neighbors the day after, thankfully no noise came from them the next night. Full hook up sites were really cramped.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay, LOTS of activities to do all day long for the kids. Very spacious campsites, we didn't feel cramped in like some campgrounds do. The free pancake breakfast was very nice, especially on the morning of checkout. My only complaint is how often (and late at night) things/upcoming activities are announced over the park intercom, (not a good thing when you have a sleeping toddler).
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and very helpful
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy