Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The Campground was well maintained. The activities offered were well planned and very fun! We enjoyed free pancakes every morning-another perk of staying at the campground. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Did not care much for the campground, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Hade no water sites are very small and they could have planted grass it's mostly dirt the roads weren't level when it rain the roads flood with standing water I pay for full service but don't get it in return . Not happy .the showers are not hot and barley come out.
May 30, 2017
It was our first camping trip, and we had a wonderful time. Very pleased with the campground. Lots of fun things to do, and the bathrooms were always clean. The only downfall was that every game in the game room, except one, took our money. Even the gum ball machine took it. We lost almost $10. Overall it was a great trip, and we can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
Loved the park hated the rain n mud disappointed that they didn't have the wagon ride
May 30, 2017
There's so much to do for the kids! It's clean and has everything you could need. Great place for kids!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time camping and will definitely be back. All the staff were very helpful and outgoing. Everything was very clean. Thank You for a great experience.
May 30, 2017
clean, well organized, safe, we had a ball. So many people but we still felt that we had our personal space in our site. and the Pankace Ladies were amazing! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
My family and I had a great time at Monroe KOA. The campground was well maintained and there were TONS of activities for the kids. Would definitely return.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed all kids activities. Wished it didn't rain most of trip. Like that there was security at night and staff were all very friendly
May 30, 2017
Loved it ... Great staff Only part I didn't like is we couldn't allow our dog to swim with us.. instead they said we had to let him swim where people fish... Too many lost hooks etc. Didn't feel comfortable with that... But loved the dog park!
May 28, 2017
Enjoyed corn hole tournament. Fishing always exciting, even when watching others fish. Staff rec team very fun and friendly.
May 28, 2017
Great time, the staff that ran the activities for the kids was awesome! My daughter loved all of it!!!
May 17, 2017
The staff seemed very friendly except for the bike rentals who ignored us ! The playground was fun and seemed clean. I was happy to see security regularly going around too. The campsites are VERY close together so don't expect privacy or scenery.
May 16, 2017
With this KOA being close, we can pack up in a minute to be there. It is clean and the staff are extremely nice. For families it also has many activities going on.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
No issues at this time we understand that not everything was not open but it goes with the time that we decided to stay my kids still had a blast with all the events planned plan to return within a few weeks
May 15, 2017
The campgrounds and the staff were all very nice!
May 15, 2017
The kids activities are great but the full hookup sites are very small. It's a good thing the neighbors were friendly.
May 15, 2017
Very kid orientated which is great for the family. However the whole trip was very expensive. Everything had to pay for even the activities for the children. They had 2 duck races and you had to pay for your child to have a rubber duck, and also to get onto one of the hay rides you could only get on if you had glow Sticks which had to be bought from the camp store.
May 15, 2017
Great team.
May 08, 2017
This was the first time I have been to this KOA since early 2003. And before that I hadn't been here since the mid 90's. This was the first campground I ever camped at as a kid and have many fond memories. I was happy to finally take my kids here. I was happy with the staff and facilities. It was nice to see a place that holds so many memories.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We had a great time the weather was cold for early spring but the camp ground had everything we needed and the staff went above and beyond what I would expect.
May 01, 2017
It was a very good stay even though it was chilly and rainy. Only thing that would need improvement is the bathroom especially one adjacent to the store. We win return, thank you.,
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff members were very efficient and friendly. Facilities clean. Love to camp here at all times of the season.
Apr 24, 2017
Love this campground! Staff are wonderf. Bobb is the best! Only complaint is paying full price when all the amenities are not open.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We stayed here only one night passing through. The park had only opened for the year a few days before so there was some work to do to get it up to speed. Reception was great, sites a little tight for our 37ft 5th wheel. Road construction made it difficult to get to park. Perhaps KOA should place direction signs on incoming roads to make it easier until construction ends.
Apr 17, 2017
Very good stay for opening weekend
Nov 18, 2016
This Campground is AMAZING! They had so much to offer and were willing to be flexible on the check-in/check-out times for our party. Very helpful!!
Nov 06, 2016
Bob and his staff was amazing loving and caring and they teach our grandkids how to play games and to do Ti dye shirts our grandkids can't wait to go back next year...thank u so much we love it there
Nov 02, 2016
This was our first experience with a privately owned campground; we usually go to State Parks. I thought the quiet time rules were not enforced whatsoever. Other than that, our stay was amazing and we will be back!
Nov 01, 2016
Sites too tight. Our site, was near an area which appeared to be septic tanks and it literally smelled like an open sewer. It was sickening. We were only staying for one nite for Halloween camping. That was a disaster as well. They did it so late and it was pitch black. It was hard to keep track of little ones. The playground was old & dirty. Some things looked downright dangerous. Terrible.
Nov 01, 2016
Nicely run campground, had a great stay.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Best experience yet at a KOA. This place has it together. Lots of activities for the kids to do and the campground is well kept up. 5 star campground here.
Oct 31, 2016
We come every year to this KOA for Halloween. They always have an awesome weekend planned. This year we were on a premium site and wanted to be able to watch the football game. Our cable did not work after multiple attempts of direct and indirect connection with three different TVs. We notified the staff, but this was never resolved. This was extremely disappointing for the price we paid!
Oct 31, 2016
Our stay was nice. Everything was clean & the Halloween events were fun. The road ways are in need of some holes filled.
Oct 31, 2016
Monroe KOA is a great place for family & friends ! Lots of activities or just a simple place to relax and enjoy :O)
Oct 31, 2016
It was a pleasant stay and we are thankful for the campgrounds staff and all they do my only complaint would be the cost of this Campground is between 50 + 30% higher then many other we stay that makes it tough for a working man my 3-night stay was $180 this is the cost of a Red Roof Inn where their overhead with brick-and-mortar is considerably more liability but we will return as it is a great m
Oct 31, 2016
Your campground is wonderful. There was so much to do for the grand children. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
always a fun time
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great stay, was a bit more than I thought considering you had to pay for almost everything additionally. But there were a lot of things to do for the kids. Really was the best campground we have stayed at yet! Kid had an awesome time!
Oct 28, 2016
We always have a great time, this KOA is my favorite camp ground!!!!
Oct 26, 2016
All wa very good, love the site decorating. The only problem I saw was the winning site was giving away alcohol jello shots and beer with out checking age. Would hate to see what would happen next year should this trend continue.
Oct 26, 2016
The bathroom toilets didn't work very well & were dirty. Campsites are small and not marked very well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy