Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Made reservations in advance. We were put in worst possible site across from office & mini golf tons of unsupervised kids running amok. Staff relocated us at our insistance to a quieter area. Plenty of sites available. Once in new site we were satisfied. Place great for families. Charged a resort fee on addition to camp fee. Avoid weekends if looking for a quieter setting.
Jul 04, 2017
I think you should put in a small basketball court for the little kids so they can play and not get hurt because none of the little kids got to play on the basketball court this weekend the big kid took over the whole weekend and a grandson get hurt trying to play can you get some named called
Jul 04, 2017
Family friendly campground. Lots for kids to do fireworks were amazing! Love the pancakes and water slide and pond the boat rentals and fishing pond were great memories for our family's first camping trip together
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
4th of July weekend Swimming pond was extremely dirty with lots of debris. Dog park had lots of weeds and poison ivy coming thru one side of the fencing. Gaga ball pit guards on the top of the wood frame were broken and pulled off easily leaving exposes screws. Electric and water camp sites uneven, lots of pooled water. Widow makers in the trees, trim dead branches! Otherwise staff-friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Stay was great. Staff very nice! Grounds were kept clean. Did not appreciate the 6 person limit per site. Special considerations should be taken in for people with larger families.
Jul 04, 2017
Love KOA!!
Jul 04, 2017
We had an amazing weekend. Love all the activities that are planned especially for the kids. The fireworks show was great and we are already excited to come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities, store is very clean and lake is very nice! We will be back soon!
Jul 04, 2017
They had an amazing fireworks display for the 4th of July weekend. We loved it!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, issues with getting help from "Supervisors", the wood monopoly is a RIP OFF, ask to get a swamp cleaned up or dried up, ended up slipping and tearing my meniscus, the "Patrol Enforcement" wouldn't stop harassing my kids or neighbors kids, they are basically minimum wage POWER EGO BUMS
Jul 03, 2017
very friendly and polite and helpful love the delivery of the fire wood.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed for 3 weeks for the most part was a wonderful stay. Employees were excellent and friendly. Tons for kids to do. However we lost power for 48 hours where I believe the management could have put a bigger emphasis on DTE to make the campground a higher priority. Also took 2 hours 1 night to have a new 30 amp breaker when the campground was fairly empty. Other than that the stay was faboulo
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms were Clean.
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time camping at KOA.Great family fun that doesn't break the bank.We will be back,the sooner the better.One minor complaint:I would have like to have been better compensated for an error that was made on their part which resulted in us having to move our entire tent set up after we'd been there for a day.Very inconvenient and a hassle and time consuming.
Jul 01, 2017
really great staff and awesome pancakes
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay! Clean can tell people that work there care. Bit pricey. Few more activities for under 5 would make it 5 star.
Jun 30, 2017
It is a nice campground and all the workers are very friendley
Jun 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, rarely have any issues. Generally really enjoy the staff, however this time the boy running the bike and boat rental place was a complete lazy smartass. The girl in charge of the slide was rude as well. Youve got some kids there who would be better suited doing something else.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly !
Jun 29, 2017
Father's Day weekend was crowded. First site had to be changed due to encroachment by next site campers. Location was great for visiting friends in town. The restrooms and showers needed attention due to the amount of people and trash left in the shower stalls. Maybe it would be better when it's not crowded.
Jun 28, 2017
The stay was great. However, it would be helpful and appreciated if the staff (and it seemed there was plenty) could physically escort you to your site as done by nearly all other KOAs we have stayed. We witnessed multiple arrivals experience confusion on the location and proper entry arrival to their site. We took some time to get a suitable site. Stephen was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Great activities for kids. Overall nice campsite . Would like to see staff guiding people to their sites when checking in to decrease confusion. Staff needs to monitor and prevent too many people parking on sites and congesting roads when visiting...this concern was not addressed when brought to staff attention during our stay.
Jun 28, 2017
My family and I come here every year for Father's Day weekend we absolutely love it and we love all the people that work there they're so friendly and nice and will help you in any way possible. Miranda is our favorite employee and we look forward to seeing her every time we're there. Drive over an hour to come at least twice a year because they love your fishing might swimming
Jun 27, 2017
My family (of 4) love camping here, plenty of activities for kids. I just wish the laundry was updated with bigger washers because I do laundry there a lot.
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground. Hard to find our site. Escort would have been nice. Upgrade gravel also please.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was pleasant and the grounds are well kept. They had several activities everyday for the kids. The only down fall is the full hook up site are way to close. You better love your neighbor.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly 😊
Jun 26, 2017
So fun for the kids, lots of great activities. I wish they had a large pit building for kids activities incase it rains
Jun 26, 2017
We stay at the KOA and we also went to Nascar races. There were a lot of people & was a busy weekend because of Father's day.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed two nights with our kids,3 and6. The sites were nice sized, level, and clean. Staff was very nice. We really loved all the things to do at the campground especially the water slide, swimming lake and dog park. There were lots of activities throughout the day. Will definitely be camping here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Another great weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
The security officer with the chin beard asked us to turn a radio down that could not be heard the next site over. When we went to the movie, there were cabins with plenty of loud bass in their music. He takes it too far
Jun 26, 2017
Probably the best KOA I've stayed at. Lots of stuff for kids, plenty of helpful staff. Sites were a bit on the small side, occasional smells from the sewers, and the PA system was loud and annoying.
Jun 26, 2017
Great family time. Kids can run around have fun and we don't have to worry bout them
Jun 26, 2017
It used to be one of my favorite places to visit. Over the last few years,however, it has lost its family-like vibes. I went to the store and asked a man working there if it'd be possible to get my money back if I decided to go home due to a horrible wind/rain storm destroying all of my things. This man made it very clear he didn't care as he said "I don't control the weather"
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Courteous and very helpful. We're new RV campers.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Electric was off till midnight but still got charged. Sites very small, mostly grassy.
Jun 23, 2017
Mostly clean restrooms. Nice store. Friendly staff. Simple overnight for us. Some areas were not in use and it seemed a little worn in spots. Newer cabins look great. Free breakfast was a nice addition. Lotsa people enjoying fishing pond
Jun 22, 2017
We didn't get to stay. Cancelled Tuesday.
Jun 22, 2017
My stay was great !
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Not impressed with fathers day weekend. Paid for full hookup, cable NEVER worked. Was told the cable people would come out and look at it, that never happened and I never heard another word about it. Also Sunday night the security guard was nowhere to be found. Myself and a camper that was camping next to us had to go take care of a situation across the street. Bathrooms were dirty all weekend.
Jun 21, 2017
This was our first time at this campground. We were surprised how many activities there were for the kids and the prices were very reasonable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend it to everyone who likes to camp!
Jun 20, 2017
We have a good time when we camp with this koz
Jun 20, 2017
I always enjoy my stays here, I think they should promote the amenities they have with more activities, like a cornhole contest, basketball shoot out, Putt putt contest, volleyball games. Maybe a scavenger hunt, egg toss on the soccer field .... these small things can greatly improve the fun for family's. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
It's OK at best. The site we were on, and many others, was a postage stamp. There was barely any room for both our truck and 28ft trailer. Also, we're fairly certain there are small leeches in the swim area.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed camping here many years ago. They have added some activities but the grounds are poorly kept. Dead grass and weeds, dusty dirt roads. Staff was friendly but campground could use blacktop and sites that have more space. This place could be awesome if they updated a bit more. Adding a pool would be nice for those that cannot do lake swimming. Sorry Monroe KOA, lost our business.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy