Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Although it was cold we enjoyed our stay. The staff worked with our son who had to cancel because of water damage to his trailer. We appreciate that and will be back in the summer. We've been coming there for 14 years and will continue because you help our your campers when they have a problem. Thank tou.
Oct 31, 2017
Stay was good, just too expensive.
Oct 31, 2017
As always we love staying here staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids have a great time with all activities and events. When it does rain it does it makes your roads turn into big puddles, it would be great if you could fill in with gravel around the campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Love this place!! We begin our camping season here and end it here! My kids don't want to go anywhere else for Halloween Weekends. They love it! Thank you for another great time!
Oct 31, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the past but this was our first halloween week end. We had a blast! We took our 8 yr. old nephew and he now wants to go there every year! Thanks KOA!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great time.
Oct 30, 2017
Was very happy with my stay there I will be staying there more now that they are a holiday KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed Oct. 26th through the 29th of October in a motorhome. Our site was plenty spacious, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and there were plenty of activities for the kids to participate in. Additionally, we really enjoyed the pancakes Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Oct 30, 2017
Better enforcement of quiet time would be nice. Our camping neighbors were very loud until 12:30-1:00am.
Oct 30, 2017
Our site was a bit crowded. I understand that it was a special weekend, but the sites are close together.
Oct 30, 2017
We were highly disappointed in our stay this year, as campers around us were incredibly drunk, rowdy, and noisy late into the night. Quiet hours were not enforced by staff and we came out of our camper multiple times to address the issue as our children were being woken. There needs to be an after-hours campground staff contact that is easy to find/call. It seemed to be a free-for-all this year :(
Oct 30, 2017
campers way too close together.
Oct 30, 2017
Site was very small & very difficult to get 31â camper into; couldnât put out awning. Halloween activities were great but a bit pricey.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time for the Halloween themed weekend. The campground was very nice.The only thing we didnât like was how expensive the stay was and additionally the extra charge for adult visitors
Oct 30, 2017
Our family had such a great time for the Halloween weekend. The only thing that was a disappointment were the showers in the bathroom. My daughter and I showered and they were not very clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. They had a ton of things planned for the kids. Will certainly go back.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was great except for the fact that we had to share the neighbors fire pit. Ours was up against a tree and couldnât have it anywhere except next to the neighbors which they were great just had some family come up and we couldnât talk in private.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome CG and very hospitable!
Oct 27, 2017
Everything was very nice. The one thing I would recommend is that someone please, please, take better care of the Camp K9 dog park area. There were overflowing garbage bags inside Camp K9 and no removal the ENTIRE time we stayed there. That was unacceptable. There were also no dog "mitts" there for cleaning up waste, so sometimes it was left on the ground. Empty the trash every other day, please.
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you We realy apreciate our stay at your camoground
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Loved it. Only complaint was the cost. I couldn't figure out the multiple charges on my bill. Extra for kids. Extra for dogs. Resort fees. I think I was charges for adults too on top of the rental of the lot. I don't know. A simple bill would be better. Quit trying to hide charges.
Oct 24, 2017
Everyone was wonderful thank you see you next year
Oct 24, 2017
This is by far the best KOA I have been to yet. This was our second time here and my family will be back again next year. Itâs a beautiful woodsy campground that is well maintained. Thanks to everyone there at the Monroe/Toledo KOA for a great experience and great memories for my family!! See ya next year!
Oct 24, 2017
Absoulty love this place! Been going for 15 years, and will continue going for many more years to come!
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful Halloween Weekend! Thanks to all the previous days rain, there was no dust blowing all around.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stay was great! Lots of fun activities for the Halloweekends!! Our site was SO tiny and made it difficult to enjoy our campsite when we were there. But we were able to be close to other family so that was nice.
Oct 23, 2017
We love visiting during the halloweekends, our boys are 4 & 5 years old & love it! Canât wait for next year
Oct 23, 2017
Stay was good but prices were to high
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My family visited during Halloween weekends and it was great!! My son enjoyed all the activities the campground provided and the trick or treating was awesome!! Thank you for the memories KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome!!!
Oct 23, 2017
KOA is expensive but have lots of great activities for kids. The off leash dog park was great for the dogs also. Although that area was neglected the whole weekend the dog poop bags werenât refilled and the wast can was over flowing. It would have only taken a few minutes a day to clean this area.
Oct 23, 2017
Halloween camping is always a good time. Would be 5 star if you didn't feel like they nickeled and dimed you. So many "hidden" fees. Extra for pet, extra for an extra kid, times two if you have 4 kids, extra for second car. We pay an extra $20 per night, $40 total, for two extra kids, a dog, and a car.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome campground! We all had a great time, we are already planning to return next year!
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed for Halloween weekend. It was a great time and the kids really enjoyed it. The only thing that needs work is the parking. I was parked in the overflow parking area and it was very crowded and difficult to get out.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Bathrooms were nasty, showers almost muddy. Our site was by a ditch, site low and wet. Thank the heavens it didn't rain or we would be miserable. All the Halloween activities were enjoyed by the kids tho!ð
Oct 23, 2017
It was a great weekend. I love the no driving rule during trick or treating. We had so much fun. We all had a great time. Also we love the free pancakes! We will be back again!
Oct 23, 2017
As always, the Halloween camp out was awesome! Activities were fun and although Koa can't control the weather, it was absolutley beautiful! Weather was great as was the whole experience.
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a wonderful stay! Very kid friendly and lots of stuff to do for everyone! Will be returning next year!
Oct 23, 2017
We were invited by friends that camp for the Halloween party. We all had a wonderful weekend. Thank you KOA!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was a nice overnight stay on trip back home to FLORIDA for the winter.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff, fills up in advance on weekends. Travelers hard to get in on weekends, great for owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy