Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We had a great family trip to this KOA location! There were plenty of activities and all of the sites were clean. We felt the good hospitality whenever we were at the front/main store. The only disappointment was that we wanted to do some of the things pictured on the pages site. They must have been seasonal things. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 07, 2017
We had so much fun at our stay with KOA Mornoe MI. The tree house Cabin was cute and clean. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great time! This was our first time staying there and we will be coming back in October.
Aug 05, 2017
great stay in treehouse
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
My kids and I had a wonderful time! Our cabin was clean and cute! It was much more than I expected! We will definitely be returning!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Really friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
My stuff got stolen
Aug 01, 2017
Fun filled with loads of activities
Aug 01, 2017
My parents came to visit while we were there and now want to set up a trip there..always a great time and perfect experience
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff were great. Cabin was great. Only issue we had was we were not able to get in our cabin until 3:30 instead of 3pm. However the staff apologized and made up for it. My kids love this place!
Jul 31, 2017
Kids love it always, but I was verbally assulted by a drunk women first night and I opened my cabin to the stink of dirty diapers left there by previous renters. I was given a bundle of free firewood for the trouble
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was very crowded and noisy. We realized once we got home that our backyard had more nature than this KOA. The lodge we stayed in was nice and clean. However the neighboring lodge was extremely close to ours making it feel like we were essentially sharing the small outside space we had with the neighbors. We loved the free pancakes and the kids loved swimming in the lake.
Jul 30, 2017
The best of KOA is Mc Kayla. She smiles. She interacts. Other KOA staff, not so much. Capture the flag guy was late and did not greet the children. Both he and the gaga employee allowed rampant cheating -never giving the young kids a chance. Offer games for 11 and younger and 12 and older. None of the young kids know customer service. My frig wasn't cold. Milk soured. No apology or renumera
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
One thing that I would like to see maybe addressed would be this. We stayed Tues. and Wed. night. On Thur. we asked to stay another night, which the office said we could, but we had to move to another cabin. There was obviously another cabin available and check-in time had not yet occurred, so why couldn't they just change the incoming family to the other cabin instead of making us move everyth
Jul 28, 2017
Great selection of activities for the whole family, clean and groomed beach, pancakes were good, cabin and bathrooms were filthy, cabin smelled like smoke and alcoholic beverages, the cabin's AC filter was caked with dust and dirt
Jul 26, 2017
The grandkids loved the lake, water slide, and golf. We also enjoyed the Christmas in July sleigh ride and dance. I rented a kabin and was happy that it had air conditioning! The staff was extremely friendly and always visible.
Jul 26, 2017
I throughly enjoy my camping experience at the Monroe/Toledo KOA except for one disappointment and discomfort. We stay in a wonderful deluxe cabin but the parking foe terrible. I just had a total knee replacement and had to park some distance away while all the other cabins had their vehicles park right in front or next to their cabins. I did not appreciate this at all.
Jul 26, 2017
Took my three great grandsons. They had a wonderful time
Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our 4 day stay as our cabin was right beside the lake. However, the bathroom facilities were never clean and always line ups for the showers.. which were also always in a state of filth. We would love to come back next year and hope to see more clean bathrooms around the cabin areas as well as more showers.
Jul 24, 2017
The only negative is your roads. Hard to ride bike, walk on and when it rained, full of water. Just more stones and/or grating would do wonders!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Use to come here as a child now im bringing my kids an gradkids an making memorys! Love love love tbis place
Jul 23, 2017
Normally would give 5 stars, but this stay wasn't that great. People drunk,swearing, and being X rated while hundreds of children are on the beach. I pay twice the rate for a bigger cabin because of my family size yet the smaller, cheaper cabins are over max capacity with 7-8 people and a dog. This is the second year in a row that our grill didn't work and all that was offered, a lighter!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
We stay at the location every year and usually love it however this year some of the staff was extremely rude on two seperate occasions. When you pay alot of money for a relaxing vacation and are treated like you are not valued as a customer, it did change the entire mood for the week spent there. We do not think we will return.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Are stay was great the only problem was that there was two garbage dumpsters next to the tree house cabins that smelled really bad
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA had a lot to offer, Snack Shack, water slide, etc. The cabin smelled like cigarette and caused headaches. The bathrooms were disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathhouse was horribly dirty, showers were gross. drain so full of hair water could not drain. Switch to a cabin with bathroom for second night. Were told we would get key at noon or so, didn't get it till after 1:30. That shower didn't drain properly either. Called & left message, never got a response. After paying an extra $30 for that cabin had to wait till I got home for proper shower.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great. The cabin was clean and nice. Will definitely return in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
Public restroom could be a little cleaner.. The wood under the mattress can be a lot cleaner and .. Please lift up the mattresses and clean. Other than that, my stay was very enjoyable.. My Family comes there yearly for the last 25
Jul 16, 2017
This is an amazing family campground. The staff members are so friendly and enthusiastic. There are non stop activities for kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
Was in 4 person cabin. No hot water at all. Shower was broken. Toilet backed up. Coffee pot was broken. Upon arrival cabin wasn't ready. Waited for 2 hours and watched housekeeping walk in and then walk right back out. So they did not clean it at all. I was there for family reunion and enjoyed my stay but cabin was a not up to par at all.
Jul 15, 2017
Camped with daughter and 4 & 5 year old grandsons. Grandsons said I am the best grandma ever and 4 year old said it was the best day of his life on the first day he rode water slide! Made wonderful memories and already planning to do it again next year!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and good service. A lot of fun activities to do.
Jul 13, 2017
we had a great time. first time taking our 4 year old camping. The only thing we had an issue with was the first night our smoke alarm kept going off every 5 min from the campfire that was annoying. and the second night was so packed with "day visitors" they completely invaded our space, took up all our parking space to the point where we had no where to park. And stayed long after they were suppo
Jul 12, 2017
cannot say enough to explain how great this camp stay was. The best A+ my kids did not want to leave ! so much to do cannot do in 1 weekend. will be returning often
Jul 11, 2017
Annual family trips for over 30 years. Typically a great experience. However, some staff over-worked and unfriendly making us feel uncomfortable.
Jul 10, 2017
It was awesome going again in 2 weeks had a good time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We paid for a cabin that was supposed to include hot water, but didn't. We repeatedly called, and they tried to fix, but it never worked. We asked for a discount but were told no. Ridiculous.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed another GREAT KOA stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy