Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Liked it until we had a neighbor. Will stay there again but never with a double cabin. Our cabin kept shaking due to kids running around.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We started doing a family get together here a couple of years ago and everyone loves it. The cabins are very comfortable and well maintained
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We were unable to get Wi-Fi at the front desk said because our cabin was so far from the office this was an inconvenience because we also could not get Netflix and I had four children that needed to connect To the Wi-Fi
Aug 29, 2017
I had a great time. It's kid friendly that's what I really like about it. My only problem was waiting for the showers in the women's bathroom and I didn't see no lifeguards by the Beach.
Aug 28, 2017
This was an family thing for us for me an my husbands anniversary our kids where across from us in a camping sight an we stayed in cabin 23 the worst mistake I am ate up with at least 30 bed bug bites! the manager Toby was very kind an tried his best to make us feel better but after I got home at seen how many bites I really had it is ebrassing to walk around with all these bites!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time. Lots to do for families. All about the kids and very affordable. We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 28, 2017
our stay was very much great stay the mattresses on the beds in the cabins could be little more padded but myself and the family had a great time and will be be returning next yr modt defiantly
Aug 28, 2017
Great people working there very helpful and lots of fun things to do!
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin cottage and i Loved every moment. So beautiful
Aug 25, 2017
It was nice, the kids had fun!âºðððððððððððððððâºâºâºâºâºâºâºâºâº
Aug 25, 2017
We stay in a cabin for 2 days when we walked into our cabin on the very first day it had such a smell it smelled like something had died under our cabin went to the office to complain they sent a young man to our cabin and just sprayed some disinfected smell went away for a minute but came back complained again and same thing a young man came back and sprayed more disinfect came back never again
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
A great time as always!
Aug 22, 2017
It was great my family and I look forward to it every year
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable as every year!!!!! We will be back next year.. Love this place
Aug 22, 2017
First time for camping with grandchildren. Close to home. Trip was a success.
Aug 21, 2017
Had great time .Dont understand why you charge extra for kids if the cabin is equited for them .
Aug 21, 2017
We love the firefighters weekend, it is always a lot of fun.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed in a treehouse and it was great! Plus we loved the banana bikes that we rented.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time, weather was perfect. Very relaxing time. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave early when my 6 year old ended up at ER, but we enjoyed the time we did get to spend.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
A fun time as always. And friendly staff! See you next year.
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities and staff were awesome !!!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2017
This Campground is a wonderful place with plenty of activities for children. My only problem with the facility was the lack of shower stalls available as well as bathrooms placed throughout the campground. We rented one of the cabins they are very cute however the beds in them are like a box of rocks so my suggestion would be to bring an air mattress to place on top of the bed
Aug 14, 2017
I gave 4 stars because they close the bathrooms at 9am for cleaning. Cleaning is essential BUT can they do it at a less high traffic time? Maybe 5 am or later in the evening 10 pm. Otherwise it was Great! Great swimming pond, playground is awesome. The kids loved the water slide. Free pancake breakfast, the themed weekend, and plenty of other activities that didn't cost alot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The activities were great. Lakes are very cool. Queen bed in cabin could have been better - maybe take an air mattress? We will go again - it was a fun time for all!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was extremely kind garry,eugene etc, we will return but will need to upgrade slightly.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the swimming "lake!"
Aug 12, 2017
First time we stayed in cabin. Was great. We've gone to this KOA on and off for the last 16yrs. Great staff, clean grounds and lots of activities. You meet the nicest people camping
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was my grand daughters birthday and we stayed in the tree house and had an amazing time!! Beautiful view, lots of fun things to do. She's ready to come back again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a small cabin, it was clean and we enjoyed our entire visit!
Aug 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT , THEY TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ARE NEEDS , NO QUESTIONS ASKED , WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND TELL ME FRIEND'S ABOUT THIS KOA .
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, lots of stuff for children to do . . .
Aug 09, 2017
Needs updating ,The women's bathroom were old and dirty and smelt bad . The swimming lake look nice but wasn't sure if it was clean. The people running the place seem nice . We really didn't feel comfortable with the security ,they look like a couple of bikers ready to bust some heads. I don't want to be intimidated on my vacation. We love the KOA s just not this one . Hope they will update the
Aug 09, 2017
No security after 11:00! Loud music, profanity, large party until after 1:00am! I had 3 children with me. In the morning we had marshmallows all over our camp site from them throwing at each other the night before. During the day, loud music also from multiple sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first time staying at KOA and the staff was great and the campgrounds were clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was great! Think visitors time should be extended to 11pm instead of 10pm.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots to do and staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Staff here are great! Full of energy and very thoughtful of each other and the guests! Our cabin, which we paid big bucks for, was not the best. Bath area was dirty and moldy. We didn't even use the shower area. No mirror in the whole place. We were there for a family reunion and would go again if our reunion should be there, but wouldn't book it for ourselves. Price too high for what we had.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had a family reunion weekend here and it was fantastic! Friendly staff, reasonable prices, clean and plenty to do. We had about 50 of us between the cabins, rvs and tents. We had kids from toddlers to the young at heart. There was truly something for everyone! We did row boat tug o war, paddle boarding, banana biking, swimming, water sliding, mini golfing, movie watching, sand castle compe
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy