Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, took care of our shower issue right away. Someone came to just check on us, i appreciated that. Great stay. Love monroe koa
Sep 09, 2017
It was awesome! Love the water, cabin, and sand. Every thing is clean! Even the bathrooms!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Got there, was told I was getting a cabin with a bathroom. They gave it away and then gave us a disgusting small cabin that looked and smelt horrible and very uncomfortable so then since we drove such a long way to get there, we had to pay an extra 300$ to upgrade again. The upgrade was great but terrible we had to spend much more then planned. Will be writing multiple bad reviews about place.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time but I think you should have better mattresses in the cabins! They were absolutely horrible! And also you need to rethink how much you charge guests. It should be per car not per person. That's just crazy!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
As usual with our camping at your KOA, it was great! Always clean, helpful and activities for our kids makes our stay with you very enjoyable! See you, definitely, before the cold weather sets in this year. Thank you for more memories for us to share! Jamie Lada, Toledo, OH
Sep 01, 2017
Even though it's rained the two days of three we were there the staff was so friendly! Wonderful pancakes! Snack shack workers were so pleasant! Our cabin was so fun and cute and clean!
Aug 30, 2017
Liked it until we had a neighbor. Will stay there again but never with a double cabin. Our cabin kept shaking due to kids running around.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We started doing a family get together here a couple of years ago and everyone loves it. The cabins are very comfortable and well maintained
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We were unable to get Wi-Fi at the front desk said because our cabin was so far from the office this was an inconvenience because we also could not get Netflix and I had four children that needed to connect To the Wi-Fi
Aug 29, 2017
I had a great time. It's kid friendly that's what I really like about it. My only problem was waiting for the showers in the women's bathroom and I didn't see no lifeguards by the Beach.
Aug 28, 2017
This was an family thing for us for me an my husbands anniversary our kids where across from us in a camping sight an we stayed in cabin 23 the worst mistake I am ate up with at least 30 bed bug bites! the manager Toby was very kind an tried his best to make us feel better but after I got home at seen how many bites I really had it is ebrassing to walk around with all these bites!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time. Lots to do for families. All about the kids and very affordable. We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 28, 2017
our stay was very much great stay the mattresses on the beds in the cabins could be little more padded but myself and the family had a great time and will be be returning next yr modt defiantly
Aug 28, 2017
Great people working there very helpful and lots of fun things to do!
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin cottage and i Loved every moment. So beautiful
Aug 25, 2017
It was nice, the kids had fun!âºðððððððððððððððâºâºâºâºâºâºâºâºâº
Aug 25, 2017
We stay in a cabin for 2 days when we walked into our cabin on the very first day it had such a smell it smelled like something had died under our cabin went to the office to complain they sent a young man to our cabin and just sprayed some disinfected smell went away for a minute but came back complained again and same thing a young man came back and sprayed more disinfect came back never again
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
A great time as always!
Aug 22, 2017
It was great my family and I look forward to it every year
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable as every year!!!!! We will be back next year.. Love this place
Aug 22, 2017
First time for camping with grandchildren. Close to home. Trip was a success.
Aug 21, 2017
Had great time .Dont understand why you charge extra for kids if the cabin is equited for them .
Aug 21, 2017
We love the firefighters weekend, it is always a lot of fun.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed in a treehouse and it was great! Plus we loved the banana bikes that we rented.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time, weather was perfect. Very relaxing time. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave early when my 6 year old ended up at ER, but we enjoyed the time we did get to spend.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
A fun time as always. And friendly staff! See you next year.
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities and staff were awesome !!!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2017
This Campground is a wonderful place with plenty of activities for children. My only problem with the facility was the lack of shower stalls available as well as bathrooms placed throughout the campground. We rented one of the cabins they are very cute however the beds in them are like a box of rocks so my suggestion would be to bring an air mattress to place on top of the bed
Aug 14, 2017
I gave 4 stars because they close the bathrooms at 9am for cleaning. Cleaning is essential BUT can they do it at a less high traffic time? Maybe 5 am or later in the evening 10 pm. Otherwise it was Great! Great swimming pond, playground is awesome. The kids loved the water slide. Free pancake breakfast, the themed weekend, and plenty of other activities that didn't cost alot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The activities were great. Lakes are very cool. Queen bed in cabin could have been better - maybe take an air mattress? We will go again - it was a fun time for all!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was extremely kind garry,eugene etc, we will return but will need to upgrade slightly.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the swimming "lake!"
Aug 12, 2017
First time we stayed in cabin. Was great. We've gone to this KOA on and off for the last 16yrs. Great staff, clean grounds and lots of activities. You meet the nicest people camping
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was my grand daughters birthday and we stayed in the tree house and had an amazing time!! Beautiful view, lots of fun things to do. She's ready to come back again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a small cabin, it was clean and we enjoyed our entire visit!
Aug 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT , THEY TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ARE NEEDS , NO QUESTIONS ASKED , WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND TELL ME FRIEND'S ABOUT THIS KOA .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals