Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We had a fun time with all of the activities, especially the fishing tournament. The complaint that I do have is that our site was very muddy and looked like a work vehicle had driven through the site and left muddy ruts all over the ground where our camper, table, and fire ring were supposed to go. Therefore we had to wade the mud every time going in and out of our camper.
May 21, 2018
We had a great time. There was activities for the kids to do every day and they enjoy themselves. The staff was very friendly and my son remembered Bob's name from last year. He was great with my kids friendly and talks to them. Bathroom was updated and clean. The only thing that was not good was the low water pressure in the women's showers. The men's had good pressure so I was told.
May 21, 2018
Maybe it was because I was there early in the season or because it had been raining a lot but the campground seemed like it wasn't kept up very well. Buildings needed repair, docks were under water, grass needed to be mowed and roads were full of holes and pools of water. The site I was in was just grass not even some gravel... and very soggy so hard to get level. Staff seemed nice and helpful.
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
We were there for one night only, site quiet.
May 19, 2018
Many activities! Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly. Sites are roomy.
May 19, 2018
Overpriced for dirt spots. Pretty sure the park is below the water table. Everything flooded. Place was overall ran down.
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
We had a really nice time. On Saturday night it rained all night, not at the fault of the campground of course, but the campground was flooded pretty bad. We were lucky enough to not have quite as much water as the other sites but we were still quite wet. Other then that we had a great time as usual.
May 15, 2018
The camp site that we stayed at basically was flooded because it was raining so much last weekend other than that we like coming here so much to do for kids
May 14, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and professional. It stormed almost the entire time we were there, but overall, they did they're best to ensure a great time!!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Rained a lot but had a good time.
May 11, 2018
The staff person who checked us in was great. He even came and visited with us when his shift was over.
May 11, 2018
Excessive rain left most sites too soft to parochial our rig. Did find one with gravel that worked. Cable service had some issues. Keep in mind this was very early in the season and active maintenence was under way. Looks like a great family place. Employee very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2018
Everybody was extremely nice but you don’t want to be there if there is any rain in the forecast. Every site has a mud hole on it ,they need to fill in the holes and pull grade. The laundry room was dirty and made are laundry smell!
May 09, 2018
NA
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 01, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly and cooperative
Apr 30, 2018
We came at beginning of camping season. Only wish everything was open such as rentals, snack shack, the store open till 10. Then the stay would have been perfect.
Apr 29, 2018
Very welcoming ,friendly, and great space for all the family, booked 4 more trips to this awsome koa this year .
Apr 28, 2018
I have stayed in many KOA's around the country, and I rate this one in the top 3. Beautiful sites, extraordinary managers and workers who go well out of their way to help you, wonderful amenities, etc. What more could you want for a great camping experience?
Apr 23, 2018
The staff is extremely friendly an helpful. Great place for the kids to play as well.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The people working there were extremely nice and helpful. Even staying pass close to help a couple of us that got in later. One gentleman even helped guide the camper back into our spot. Only down side is how tight some of the full hook up sites are. Some of the fire pits are basically next to your neighbors slide out. Felt like having a campfire was not possible. Thanks
Apr 22, 2018
Great employees....
Apr 19, 2018
Only a one night stay , weather was very cold , campground had just opened up . Staff were friendly and helpful .
Apr 16, 2018
We arrived at this campground for a weekend get away. It rained the whole weekend so we didn't get a chance to walk the grounds , fourtunately we were at a site where we could view a lot of the activities so we will be back with more people to enjoy them.
Nov 13, 2017
Although it was cold we enjoyed our stay. The staff worked with our son who had to cancel because of water damage to his trailer. We appreciate that and will be back in the summer. We've been coming there for 14 years and will continue because you help our your campers when they have a problem. Thank tou.
Oct 31, 2017
Stay was good, just too expensive.
Oct 31, 2017
As always we love staying here staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids have a great time with all activities and events. When it does rain it does it makes your roads turn into big puddles, it would be great if you could fill in with gravel around the campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Love this place!! We begin our camping season here and end it here! My kids don't want to go anywhere else for Halloween Weekends. They love it! Thank you for another great time!
Oct 31, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the past but this was our first halloween week end. We had a blast! We took our 8 yr. old nephew and he now wants to go there every year! Thanks KOA!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great time.
Oct 30, 2017
Was very happy with my stay there I will be staying there more now that they are a holiday KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed Oct. 26th through the 29th of October in a motorhome. Our site was plenty spacious, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and there were plenty of activities for the kids to participate in. Additionally, we really enjoyed the pancakes Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Oct 30, 2017
Better enforcement of quiet time would be nice. Our camping neighbors were very loud until 12:30-1:00am.
Oct 30, 2017
Our site was a bit crowded. I understand that it was a special weekend, but the sites are close together.
Oct 30, 2017
We were highly disappointed in our stay this year, as campers around us were incredibly drunk, rowdy, and noisy late into the night. Quiet hours were not enforced by staff and we came out of our camper multiple times to address the issue as our children were being woken. There needs to be an after-hours campground staff contact that is easy to find/call. It seemed to be a free-for-all this year :(
Oct 30, 2017
campers way too close together.
Oct 30, 2017
Site was very small & very difficult to get 31â camper into; couldnât put out awning. Halloween activities were great but a bit pricey.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals