Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
We have stayed at the Monroe KOA for 7 yrs. and Holly KOA for 1 yr. Halloween camp. By far we enjoyed the Monroe sites better. Always fun activies for the kiddos. We will be back. Love the luxury cabins!!
Nov 02, 2017
The bathroom was a little dirty from the last group. Other than that everything was good family fun.
Nov 01, 2017
It was super fun! We had a great time. Coming back next year ð
Oct 31, 2017
I rated it a 2 due to the friendly staff.However was very disappointed in the weekend.Kids were looking forward to returning to the koa for Halloween.Worked hard on their costumes and was very excited.They didn't even do a costume contest and they were either to young or to old to participate in activities.We spent most of our time in the cabin disappointed.Wont be returning after 400$ weekend
Oct 30, 2017
Lot to do , great staff, had lots of fun
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was great!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I have been enjoying the Halloween campouts for 22t years. Every year our group keeps growing. Already looking forward to next years event
Oct 23, 2017
The activities for the children are awesome. My only complaint is that the bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly and they definitely need some updating. The bathroom behind the store is falling apart.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
we go for the kids. They had a blast. Activies that are planed are great. But the cabins were not clean. Bathtub was dirty, wiped it down with a bleach wipe and was shocked at how much dirt was on the wipe. When we first arrived. Sand in all the beds. Cupboards broken and falling off the hinges. Subfloor in front of he door was rotted a large piece of plywood was nailed to the floor.
Oct 19, 2017
Love Halloween weekends been coming for years. Wish I could just reserve my cabin for next year before we leave on Sunday
Oct 18, 2017
Our Annual Halloween Friends and Family camping stay is usually very enjoyable and can't be any better. This last visit was very disappointing due to inconsistent water available for all the camping sites and lodges. I feel we deserve a future credit for paying full price and not getting the amenities we expected for the cost. Like being able to shower and make coffee in the morning :(
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA is great for families and has a lot of activities to do throughout the day. However, this time we opted to stay in a cabin. The cabin was so dirty that I slept in my car the first night and we left the next day so we wouldn't have to sleep there again. It was extremely disappointing.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the halloweekends. It was expensive for what you received. The cabin was not clean as it should have been. Dirt was on the floor from previous campers, also both lights burnt out in the cabin and we did not have a picnic table near the fire pit like all the rest of the campsites had. The Halloween decorations and events were fun though! I would camp in a tent next time.
Oct 16, 2017
Eugene is the best Maintenance guy ever! He was responsive and followed up afterward - just wow!!
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed in cabin one bedroom for 93.00 with tax included in that. Cabin screen was bent and broken not allowing fresh air . People parked infront of our fire pit so couldnât have fire . The mattress are horrible donât plan on sleeping when there . Camping sites are mostly dirt. Bathrooms werenât kept up .
Oct 14, 2017
From Friday night into Saturday afternoon, the entire campground was without water.
Oct 11, 2017
9th Halloween weekend under our belt! Always a great time! Staff is friendly and cabin always clean. Bathrooms could use an update. Exhaust fans would do wonders.
Oct 09, 2017
One of the parties in our group had a problem with the electricity in his lodge. The breaker kept popping. The other issue wa that we were checked in wrong and another party showed not checked in. It was an issue, but resolved. We had 6 families camping. Other than those-- good times !!
Oct 09, 2017
Overall very clean, nice friendly staff. Had a problem with water on Saturday morning, no after hours problem number to call for help, no water in any of the kabins near L215 or the restroom servicing the nearby kabins from 1am - 7am. Also had power issues with out lodge L215.
Oct 09, 2017
Really enjoyed the Halloween activities!
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Showers were hot and the area was scenic. Cons: Bathroom faucets trickled with no hot or cold controls making shaving difficult at best. No one showed up for the free pancake breakfast that was promised. The cabin had cobwebs and dust balls on the walls and under the beds. It is October and this KOA will be closing soon; probably better during the summer but we were not impressed.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff are always great. We come every year for Halloween. Love this place!
Oct 02, 2017
Was a fantastic Halloween camping weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful cabin. Very courteous & friendly staff. So much fun! Lots of activities & yummy free pancakes. Highly recommended! We'll be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Halloween weekends are always exceptional I'll be back next year for sure !
Sep 25, 2017
I loved the activities and all the staff. The only downside was that my children were bitten by bed bugs. I believe KOA can do better in cleaning and maintenance of cabins to ensure this does not occur to anyone else. It has been a huge inconvenience but most discomforting for my kiddos who have the bites all over arms.
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin was wonderful with the exception of a few things. We had a broken cabinet door which Eugene fixed for us. The bathroom door would not lock which Eugene could not fix.The bedroom mattress was HORRIBLE. All of the floors were covered in dirt. We have stayed there several times and have never had these issues. I do want do commend Eugene for his customer service. He was great!
Sep 18, 2017
We have been coming to KOA Halloween events for 25 years. Best camping trip of the year!! This year we had 8 sites and 3 cabin rentals in our group. The only thing I wish I could change is the booking process. When you have a large group to plan for it is very difficult to wait until Nov 1 to make your reservation. It would be much easier/effecient to do in person at the end of our weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was off the chain! We (Grandma and Grandsons) had a wonderful time again this year...it has become a family tradition! 4 year old grandson caught his first fish! Park nice and clean, everybody so friendly. Great experience!
Sep 18, 2017
I like KOA, the kids have fun but for the price I would rather go to a Jelly Stone Park where there is a lot more outdoor stuff for the kids, characters for the kids, more activities and park is nicer. If you pay for a camp site then at least 4 people should be included in the price. And having to pay for dogs, why? Just seems like KOA's nickel and dime the crap out of you.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. The sites were plenty large (at least the 3 that we had) and the campground had plenty to do for all ages! We went for Halloween weekend and we all had a BLAST!
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very friendly,facilties clean,lots of activties for all age groups
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We always have a good atay when we come to KOA. Staff is always helpful and cabins are well kept. I wonder why they romoved the gas grill from the cabin i stayed in this year but we didn't bribg our grill.
Sep 11, 2017
The light didn't work in the treehouse, have to call to get them fixed. Took about 45 minutes for the guy to fix it, he said it was fixed but later that night we had trouble with it again. The showers weren't the cleanest either. Other than that it was great.
Sep 11, 2017
We have been value card holders for a number of years and one of the best perks was the Bogo wkend. 2 years ago lunch was provided to us that weekend also. It made us feel like having the value card came with very nice perks! It was disappointing to learn this year Monroe koa had decided not to participate in the Bogo weekend for vkr members. We did have a great wkend. Wrestling was entertaining!
Sep 11, 2017
What an amazing time!! Stayed in a deluxe cabin! It was very nice. Activities was very good! It was Wrestling weekend. Grandchildren loved the entertainment. Pancakes was very good. Can not wait for Hallow Weekends to start.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The cabins are beautiful and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful!
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, took care of our shower issue right away. Someone came to just check on us, i appreciated that. Great stay. Love monroe koa
Sep 09, 2017
It was awesome! Love the water, cabin, and sand. Every thing is clean! Even the bathrooms!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Got there, was told I was getting a cabin with a bathroom. They gave it away and then gave us a disgusting small cabin that looked and smelt horrible and very uncomfortable so then since we drove such a long way to get there, we had to pay an extra 300$ to upgrade again. The upgrade was great but terrible we had to spend much more then planned. Will be writing multiple bad reviews about place.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time but I think you should have better mattresses in the cabins! They were absolutely horrible! And also you need to rethink how much you charge guests. It should be per car not per person. That's just crazy!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
As usual with our camping at your KOA, it was great! Always clean, helpful and activities for our kids makes our stay with you very enjoyable! See you, definitely, before the cold weather sets in this year. Thank you for more memories for us to share! Jamie Lada, Toledo, OH
Sep 01, 2017
Even though it's rained the two days of three we were there the staff was so friendly! Wonderful pancakes! Snack shack workers were so pleasant! Our cabin was so fun and cute and clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy