Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Great place, lots for kids to do. Was a rowdy holiday crowd. Once cleared out, was much nicer.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
great activities and best fireworks ever. always keeps the kids busy so they have something to do.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground! It has everything my 2 year old could ever want. So many activities, and very clean!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed my camping experience at koa. It was clean, organized and we'll kept. Workers were very helpful and friendly. I would love to come back and I have already told others about koa. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great everyone was very professional
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, staff was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone, I will definitely be coming back!
Jul 06, 2017
Lots to do here. A wonderful lake to swim in, baseball diamond, fishing, paddle boats etc. A free pancake breakfast every morning!! Great staff!! Wow. Only complaint is the noisy neighbours who were still partying at 1:30 a.m. Not welcomed at all as we had to be up early the next day.
Jul 06, 2017
My daughter & I had a blast. Park was clean & the beach was a hit. Only problem was w/the dirtiness of the showers & the boy who was working @the water slide...too busy flirting w/a group of girls, & not paying attention to the children. He let them ride the slide any way they wanted. I & another spoke with the supervisor. He reprimanded the kid. But it didn't work. Next day, exact same issue.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an awesome time. All of the employees were super friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Kids had a blast. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The older showers could use a shelf in the shower part and maybe a second hook for hanging items.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed another GREAT KOA stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff...My kids love the slide
Jul 05, 2017
This campground has an amazing staff. KOA Monroe is absolutely one of the most relaxing places ever. The staff caters to people of all ages, especially the activities for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I love this campground! My family has been coming here for years and this was my first year with my own campsite. We all had a great time! Beautiful campground, kind staff &clean. My only issue was a boy working at the top of the water slide was very unprofessional, allowing very younge children to break the rules, going down belly first, letting 5+ kids down at a time. It was very annoying.
Jul 05, 2017
It was awesome!! The best place ever!! My family had a wonderful time!! Have 2 more reservations for this year. All staff including Managers are very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Normally our stay is great, this time was average as we had a big discrepancy on Electric outlets and how much power we were able to use. The GM was very rude and treated us with disrespect which put a damper on the whole trip.
Jul 05, 2017
Very busy, and crowded. Our power was disconnected twice but had great service to get it back on, even at 4am. Would come back for the service to say the least
Jul 05, 2017
Monroe county KOA is very family friendly. The fireworks display that they put on for 4th of July every year is spectacular. It's been our family's annual vacation for 12 years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Shout out to Bob, Ken and Michael, we'll see you all next year
Jul 05, 2017
Made reservations in advance. We were put in worst possible site across from office & mini golf tons of unsupervised kids running amok. Staff relocated us at our insistance to a quieter area. Plenty of sites available. Once in new site we were satisfied. Place great for families. Charged a resort fee on addition to camp fee. Avoid weekends if looking for a quieter setting.
Jul 04, 2017
My family had a great time!! The staff is so friendly. We will defenently be making this a family tradition.
Jul 04, 2017
I think you should put in a small basketball court for the little kids so they can play and not get hurt because none of the little kids got to play on the basketball court this weekend the big kid took over the whole weekend and a grandson get hurt trying to play can you get some named called
Jul 04, 2017
This is our 5th year. Had a great time! Some of the policy changes have made me less likely to come back again.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our very first time staying and with the help from all the great workers everything went good ! We plan on making the fourth of July weekend a camping tradition !
Jul 04, 2017
Family friendly campground. Lots for kids to do fireworks were amazing! Love the pancakes and water slide and pond the boat rentals and fishing pond were great memories for our family's first camping trip together
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
4th of July weekend Swimming pond was extremely dirty with lots of debris. Dog park had lots of weeds and poison ivy coming thru one side of the fencing. Gaga ball pit guards on the top of the wood frame were broken and pulled off easily leaving exposes screws. Electric and water camp sites uneven, lots of pooled water. Widow makers in the trees, trim dead branches! Otherwise staff-friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Stay was great. Staff very nice! Grounds were kept clean. Did not appreciate the 6 person limit per site. Special considerations should be taken in for people with larger families.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and super nice people !! The kids loved it, the cabin was nice a little loud at night as we were above all the showers and bathrooms so if ur renting the loft beware of that , and the door to get in the room needs to be fixed 😲Other than that we wish we could have stayed longer, and we will be back 😁😄😃
Jul 04, 2017
Love KOA!!
Jul 04, 2017
We had an amazing weekend. Love all the activities that are planned especially for the kids. The fireworks show was great and we are already excited to come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities, store is very clean and lake is very nice! We will be back soon!
Jul 04, 2017
They had an amazing fireworks display for the 4th of July weekend. We loved it!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, issues with getting help from "Supervisors", the wood monopoly is a RIP OFF, ask to get a swamp cleaned up or dried up, ended up slipping and tearing my meniscus, the "Patrol Enforcement" wouldn't stop harassing my kids or neighbors kids, they are basically minimum wage POWER EGO BUMS
Jul 03, 2017
very friendly and polite and helpful love the delivery of the fire wood.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed for 3 weeks for the most part was a wonderful stay. Employees were excellent and friendly. Tons for kids to do. However we lost power for 48 hours where I believe the management could have put a bigger emphasis on DTE to make the campground a higher priority. Also took 2 hours 1 night to have a new 30 amp breaker when the campground was fairly empty. Other than that the stay was faboulo
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms were Clean.
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time camping at KOA.Great family fun that doesn't break the bank.We will be back,the sooner the better.One minor complaint:I would have like to have been better compensated for an error that was made on their part which resulted in us having to move our entire tent set up after we'd been there for a day.Very inconvenient and a hassle and time consuming.
Jul 01, 2017
really great staff and awesome pancakes
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay! Clean can tell people that work there care. Bit pricey. Few more activities for under 5 would make it 5 star.
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this koa ,first time being there and all the staff was very very friendly we will be going again sometime in august
Jun 30, 2017
It is a nice campground and all the workers are very friendley
Jun 30, 2017
The cabin was really dirty. Like the floor hadn't been mopped in weeks. There was a ton of thick black dust in the air conditioning and when we turned the ceiling fan on in both rooms we got big clumps of dust all over our bedding and other stuff. We also lost power during our stay and it took quite a long time for them to get it back on. We notice every year that things are getting more rundown.
Jun 30, 2017
we enjoyed it very much but kids were so disappointed that the water slide didn't open till 11am we didn't have time the night before to take them on it and didn't have any money left to pay the $8 to stay in park later. kids looked forward to slide all year I was so disappointed when I had to tell them we have to wait another year. other then that I love the place.
Jun 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, rarely have any issues. Generally really enjoy the staff, however this time the boy running the bike and boat rental place was a complete lazy smartass. The girl in charge of the slide was rude as well. Youve got some kids there who would be better suited doing something else.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly !
Jun 29, 2017
Father's Day weekend was crowded. First site had to be changed due to encroachment by next site campers. Location was great for visiting friends in town. The restrooms and showers needed attention due to the amount of people and trash left in the shower stalls. Maybe it would be better when it's not crowded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy