Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We have always loved this campground. This trip however we were displeased with the teenage staff riding around on the golf cart with their hip hop music up very loud. We've been staying here for 15 years and my husband said that was enough to look for a different campground. Other than that, it was another great trip.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Vikki! Thanks for the welcoming stay!
Aug 28, 2017
They put us on the smallest possible site with the water hook up so far away we couldnt use it and we have a 25 ft hose! Electric box had bees nest. Asked to move to open site was told NO... we walked past empty sites all weekend. They also cleaned the bathrooms at 8 am! Had to walk approx 2 blocks to use other bathroom even though I paid for full hook up!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
very nice campground. Lots of activities for kids
Aug 27, 2017
Womans bathroom by the store was disgusting. I ended up leaving to go home to take my shower instead of taking a shower in the restroom due to toilet paper all over the floor. There was feces on the floor in the big stall. As well as a clogged toilet. I did mention the mess in the bathroom to two different ladies that did work there. One lady responded with it wasnt her job to clean the bathroom.
Aug 27, 2017
My stay was a complete disaster. I rented a cabin and everything went wrong. We didn't stay 24 hours. But the staff was awesome, the park was fine. The management took care of us upon checking out. As bad as this trip was I would go back. Sometimes stuff just happens lol. We will be back and soon.
Aug 27, 2017
great wifi
Aug 26, 2017
KOA in Monroe is a place we've made memories for generations. I have pictures of myself and my son on the same playground equipment at the same age. Our nine year old loves camping there!
Aug 26, 2017
Had a fabulous time as always. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin cottage and i Loved every moment. So beautiful
Aug 25, 2017
It was nice, the kids had fun!âºðððððððððððððððâºâºâºâºâºâºâºâºâº
Aug 25, 2017
This past visit was our 3rd annual visit. I am compelled to comment about the water slide. Although the safety rules are clearly stated, they are not enforced by the attendants. So, as I stand there with my child telling him/her the rules, this child clearly sees that they are not enforced. Not enforcing safety rules makes could lead to serious injury and to a lawsuit. It disturbed me deeply.
Aug 25, 2017
We stay in a cabin for 2 days when we walked into our cabin on the very first day it had such a smell it smelled like something had died under our cabin went to the office to complain they sent a young man to our cabin and just sprayed some disinfected smell went away for a minute but came back complained again and same thing a young man came back and sprayed more disinfect came back never again
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Awesome, super family friendly, great place!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
A great time as always!
Aug 22, 2017
It was great my family and I look forward to it every year
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable as every year!!!!! We will be back next year.. Love this place
Aug 22, 2017
Campers here were not respectful of others. Parents let kids run wild while they drank. People walked through our campsite, and it was very noisy.
Aug 22, 2017
First time for camping with grandchildren. Close to home. Trip was a success.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it! Our boys loved the water slide. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Had great time .Dont understand why you charge extra for kids if the cabin is equited for them .
Aug 21, 2017
I love coming here! Great family place to camp, love the dog park, great idea!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a very nice time .we had rented the motel it was nice .
Aug 21, 2017
We love the firefighters weekend, it is always a lot of fun.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure. A lot to do for the kids and the parents are involved : ) Will be back : )
Aug 21, 2017
It was the first time I have ever went there. It was a great time for my family.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great visit. Very clean and organized. Great for families. My kids love the activities available to them. It made time for them to go be independent while my husband and I relaxed by the fire. Returning for sure!
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay (our first time here). Rather disappointed with the arcade! My kids loved the themed weekend and we had a blast. We absolutely plan on staying again.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! All of the staff were very friendly. We will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Campground could use some updating. Other wise a good visit.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and everything was so decently priced. All of the staff were pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2017
Customer service is always great but staying in the house trailer was a bad experience!! The "air conditioning " was terrible...just a cooling machine. Both bedrooms were sweltering hot. No sharp knife, no mixing bowl. Half of the door wall blinds were missing.The screen door on the second door wall wouldn't lock so couldn't get air into the main bedroom that way. Very unhappy with accommodations
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed in a treehouse and it was great! Plus we loved the banana bikes that we rented.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time, weather was perfect. Very relaxing time. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave early when my 6 year old ended up at ER, but we enjoyed the time we did get to spend.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy