Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was generally fine with nothing too crazy. From a value perspective - bang for the buck - I feel we get more for our money from the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana. Restrooms/showers were typical of campgrounds - nothing special. Camp store was above average. Being in Toledo, it was an easy trip to and from the campground, and the pancakes were a nice touch.
Sep 05, 2017
The full hookup back in sites were way to crowded in next to each other but we loved all the activities and lakes, playgrounds, etc. Luckily we had family staying in a nicer spot so we spent time at their site and cooked etc over there since our spot was so small.
Sep 05, 2017
very nice time... lots of stuff for kids to do... and the staff did a very nice job with organization of kids activities (it was Labor Day weekend).. The free pancakes in the morning were awesome!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time but I think you should have better mattresses in the cabins! They were absolutely horrible! And also you need to rethink how much you charge guests. It should be per car not per person. That's just crazy!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
In the past there has been a lot more to do with the kids it seems. Now you get charged a resort fee and it is the same stuff as before if not less. We also notice that it was very loud at night after 11 could not sleep kept getting woke up by campers being VERY loud. We used to love going to this KOA but it seems like it is going downhill.
Sep 05, 2017
The only thing was the showers in the back of the park we're out of order most of the day on Saturday. You need thrash cans by the bean bag toss & ladder ball games.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great experience and can't wait till our next stay during Halloweekends!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The sites are packed in too close together, the bathrooms need more cleaning attention throughout the day. The showers are the dirtiest I have seen at a campground, and when paying the price we did for a rustic site I expected the showers to be at least clean. The campground itself was nice and the pancakes were awesome! I had trouble with the neighbors, they were extremely loud after quiet hours.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful facilities so many activities great customer service
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great. Site was clean and spacious.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a very nice stay campground was clean the employees were all very nice and considerate. The only gripe I have was my camp site was a little to small for my camper but that's probably my fault for booking my stay over Labor Day at the last moment. Would come back for sure
Sep 04, 2017
it is always wonderful. Usually we stay twice a summer. We never had any issue. However, at this last time, we have something to complaint. Our neighbor was not friendly. They had 3 spots around us, with 5 tents, many kids. I understand, everybody wants to have fun, but the long and loud talks and games up to late night (1 a.m.). Kids playing around the tents before 7 a.m. This was not good.
Sep 04, 2017
As usual with our camping at your KOA, it was great! Always clean, helpful and activities for our kids makes our stay with you very enjoyable! See you, definitely, before the cold weather sets in this year. Thank you for more memories for us to share! Jamie Lada, Toledo, OH
Sep 03, 2017
Nice resort but they did not seem to know the best way to pull into our site...had an encounter with a bush that could have been avoided.
Sep 02, 2017
Our kids loved all of the activities here and can't wait to come back in a few weeks.
Sep 02, 2017
This place is a dump. $70 for one night since it was Thursday before labor day. Campground was 80% empty. Gave 10% value kard credit then charged it back with a $7 Resort Fee. What a rip off. Asked for a pull thru and was stuck on a grassy bump that you couldn't level a tent on. Sewer connection was under neighbors awning. Finally asked to be moved to another site, not level, sewer pipe broken.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Even though it's rained the two days of three we were there the staff was so friendly! Wonderful pancakes! Snack shack workers were so pleasant! Our cabin was so fun and cute and clean!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Liked it until we had a neighbor. Will stay there again but never with a double cabin. Our cabin kept shaking due to kids running around.
Aug 30, 2017
Place is showing signs of age ... nothing exciting about the campground, especially for the price which was out of line for the amenities found.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We started doing a family get together here a couple of years ago and everyone loves it. The cabins are very comfortable and well maintained
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time here! I loved the swimming lake and the free pancakes were awesome! They had many fun activities for the kids over the weekend! We will deff be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
We were unable to get Wi-Fi at the front desk said because our cabin was so far from the office this was an inconvenience because we also could not get Netflix and I had four children that needed to connect To the Wi-Fi
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were awesome. And there was always something to do. Very dog friendly as well. We will def be back when we travel to Michigan. Thank you for having us!
Aug 29, 2017
I had a great time. It's kid friendly that's what I really like about it. My only problem was waiting for the showers in the women's bathroom and I didn't see no lifeguards by the Beach.
Aug 29, 2017
The park is great!!!!!!!!! I only have two complaints. A lot of people are old like me and travel with dogs. The dog park is a very long walk from the camp sites. AND I DO NOT AGREE WITH THE ADDED ON $7.00 RESORT FEE CHARGE. I'm too old to use the water slide and 1 pancake with no coffee isn't worth $7.00. Get rid of it!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was a minor incident but Bobb handled it right away. We are already planning our next camping trip. Thank you for the amazing time!
Aug 29, 2017
The 50 amp circuit breaker was broken.at our site so had to improvise and use the 30 amp.
Aug 28, 2017
Back in sites were very close to one another..difficult to get in and out...site was all dirt, no grass...fire pits too close to campers...loud speaker too loud...rest rooms not convenient. Bruce Cooper
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was great . However in pamphlet under rules it says Please do leave your pets unattended and unsupervised
Aug 28, 2017
Great camping!! Coming back for Hallow Weekends!!
Aug 28, 2017
This was an family thing for us for me an my husbands anniversary our kids where across from us in a camping sight an we stayed in cabin 23 the worst mistake I am ate up with at least 30 bed bug bites! the manager Toby was very kind an tried his best to make us feel better but after I got home at seen how many bites I really had it is ebrassing to walk around with all these bites!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time. Lots to do for families. All about the kids and very affordable. We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I've been returning since 1980/It's Fabulous! Only downside, there were no grill covers on our tent site and there was only one left for purchase. I feel that they should automatically be installed, as in past years; how else are we 'tent-ers' suppose to cook (just a good thing we had extra cash to buy one)? Also, with all of the cabins that have been built, it is super crowded.
Aug 28, 2017
our stay was very much great stay the mattresses on the beds in the cabins could be little more padded but myself and the family had a great time and will be be returning next yr modt defiantly
Aug 28, 2017
Great people working there very helpful and lots of fun things to do!
Aug 28, 2017
We were in site 187 and it is clearly used as a short cut to the field by numerous campers. We thought it was extremely rude and it was annoying. We even tried to block it with the picnic table and chairs but then people just walked right up next to our trailer. I didn't like how the camp used the loud speaker to announce activities either. Other than that it was a nice camp ground.
Aug 28, 2017
The highway right next to the campgrounds was way too loud. The loud speaker announcements were annoying to say the least!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy