Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
I haven't missed an opening Halloween weekend at this location in over 5 years. Something was just different this year. Less people were participating in activities, no prizes for kids costumes at the party, same haunted house from last year, seemed like it wasn't open as long as years passed, overpriced pumpkins, no cash awards for dog costumes. I like the new kid running events, not his fault.
Sep 18, 2017
Just an overnighter heading home, friendly and helpful staff! Lots of things for kids to amuse themselves with.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very good time. Wish the fishing pond had more areas to fish (the weeds are a little out of control). Staff was great, except one lady who was very nasty to a little boy and made him cry. Snack shack food was delicious. Park was clean.
Sep 17, 2017
had a great time. will be back. great campground.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
There was a very nice man named Bobb that helped me check in. He has some great stories. Staff was great. Security is tough but fair... I enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 14, 2017
Convenient location and close to the highway. With that said you can hear the road. Plus they allow day passes for guest to come swim and it got a little busy at times, so it is hard to relax. A hot tub option for overnight guest would have been nice. However, the pancake breakfast was a great help and very accessible. If ever in the area again I would stay here.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you again for a great stay!! My two boy's and I stayed at your camp ground for the second year and I have to say we again had a awesome time!! The staff is professional and very helpful!!.....Awesome actually!! We look forward to our next visit!! Thanks Again, Paul Stone paulstone3471@gmail.com
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We always have a good atay when we come to KOA. Staff is always helpful and cabins are well kept. I wonder why they romoved the gas grill from the cabin i stayed in this year but we didn't bribg our grill.
Sep 11, 2017
The light didn't work in the treehouse, have to call to get them fixed. Took about 45 minutes for the guy to fix it, he said it was fixed but later that night we had trouble with it again. The showers weren't the cleanest either. Other than that it was great.
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I stayed the weekend. I had a small company picnic for my employees and families on Saturday. Everyone had a blast. The wrestling was a really cool addition to the weekend. Thank KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We have been value card holders for a number of years and one of the best perks was the Bogo wkend. 2 years ago lunch was provided to us that weekend also. It made us feel like having the value card came with very nice perks! It was disappointing to learn this year Monroe koa had decided not to participate in the Bogo weekend for vkr members. We did have a great wkend. Wrestling was entertaining!
Sep 11, 2017
What an amazing time!! Stayed in a deluxe cabin! It was very nice. Activities was very good! It was Wrestling weekend. Grandchildren loved the entertainment. Pancakes was very good. Can not wait for Hallow Weekends to start.
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed because we had a gift card. We camp elsewhere, and for what you charge a night, we can get a full weekend of family fun and activities. Plus, we don't pay more for children. Also, the lots are too small, and there are tree roots everywhere!
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone here are fantastic! The whole campground is devoted to kids and the owners make sure they have fun stuff to do! Way to go! Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2017
they were very nice and accomodating we have been here before but stopped do to the exit closing but now that its back up and going we will return
Sep 11, 2017
we always have fun here! The wrestling weekend was a blast. The kids and adults alike all enjoyed the event. Thank you for all the great activities.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The cabins are beautiful and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful!
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, took care of our shower issue right away. Someone came to just check on us, i appreciated that. Great stay. Love monroe koa
Sep 09, 2017
It was awesome! Love the water, cabin, and sand. Every thing is clean! Even the bathrooms!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Usually it is so awesome we have been coming there for years for Labor Day but after this past one I don't think we will return!
Sep 07, 2017
We camped on a busy Labor Day weekend. The staff was helpful, but the accommodations were sub par especially for the amount we paid.The sites are too close together and too close to the activities. Our trailer backed right up to the volleyball and basketball courts-people frequently walked through our site to access them. Bathrooms need remodeling/expansion-kudos to staff for trying to keep clean.
Sep 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The quiet hours were not enforced. Store prices too high. Bathrooms in the main building need remodeled but seemed clean. No gravel pads showing where to park so campers were parked every which way. Loud speaker was not clear enough to understand so just annoying. Roads too narrow to be two way. Lots of great shade and nice lakes!
Sep 06, 2017
I was very disappointed and it was disgusting on Sunday morning when I went to take a shower and all of the showers had 2 inches of standing water-
Sep 06, 2017
we had good time
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We were in row D and the sights are certainly smaller. When we called and made reservations we told them a tent and pop-up. Luckily it was family on the next sight or there would have been no room since the back portion was a ravine. I was a little disappointed that 2 showers and 1 bathroom stall were closed especially during a holiday weekend. Cleaning times from 9-10...why not like 5-6 or 6-7?
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Well maintained, lots for the kids to do, enjoyed my stay
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great time again. I recommend checking the public restrooms more often, fixing the shower head in the men's restroom by the office, and making "no cutting thru other people's campsites" announcements more often.
Sep 06, 2017
Very pleasant, kids had fun, was clean the whole time, enjoyed my time
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay great!! The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. They had a lot of activities for the kids, and they truly loved the free pancakes in the morning. My only issues with the campground is there didn't seem to be enough bathrooms and the closeness to the highway, which was a little loud.
Sep 06, 2017
Got there, was told I was getting a cabin with a bathroom. They gave it away and then gave us a disgusting small cabin that looked and smelt horrible and very uncomfortable so then since we drove such a long way to get there, we had to pay an extra 300$ to upgrade again. The upgrade was great but terrible we had to spend much more then planned. Will be writing multiple bad reviews about place.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and will probably return again next Labor day. My only complaint was our neighbors burned their garbage in the fire pit and the smell was bad! We tried to tolerate it hoping they were only doing it that one time but they continued to do it. We did say something to the people in the office but nothing was done so we had to deal with the smell.
Sep 05, 2017
It was nice and had activities for kids. The swimming lake was nice too. I felt the campsites are way too small and claustrophobic.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was awesome
Sep 05, 2017
nice place, very family friendly, but the bathrooms and showers need some major help and more of them. Why would you schedule bathroom and shower cleaning between 8-9am?
Sep 05, 2017
Our family had a blast. Can't wait for next year!
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our time. Nice that you have activities for all ages.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy