Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Overall very clean, nice friendly staff. Had a problem with water on Saturday morning, no after hours problem number to call for help, no water in any of the kabins near L215 or the restroom servicing the nearby kabins from 1am - 7am. Also had power issues with out lodge L215.
Oct 09, 2017
Really enjoyed the Halloween activities!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Good. Water issue but it was fixed quickly. Kids love the playground. Thanks for the pancakes.
Oct 09, 2017
The water pressure was out for a time. An announcement should have been made sooner so I could have changed my plans. Otherwise, the weekend was great!
Oct 09, 2017
Good activities for kids but the property is poorly maintained. I understand if there are a lot of trees it's difficult to grow grass but even in non-shady areas there is nothing but dirt and mud. Our site was very un-level and half the size of the ones next to us. The water spigot was on the opposite side of our trailer about 30 feet away. The property is pretty much a dump & needs major TLC.
Oct 09, 2017
Few fun activities at no cost. However, they charge extra for more than one vehicle and the campsite was so small that we could not even park the second car at our site. There was "barely" enough room for our one car. I know I did not pay fro premium, but it was so small. This was the second time at this campground and both times they have had water trouble, aka No water.
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent time
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I was surprised to be charged extra for my dog and a resort fee on a week day off season everything that made it a resort was closed. The bathrooms were clean and the staff pleasant.
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Showers were hot and the area was scenic. Cons: Bathroom faucets trickled with no hot or cold controls making shaving difficult at best. No one showed up for the free pancake breakfast that was promised. The cabin had cobwebs and dust balls on the walls and under the beds. It is October and this KOA will be closing soon; probably better during the summer but we were not impressed.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Definitely coming back next year!
Oct 06, 2017
Loud and dirty.
Oct 06, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Loved the Halloween weekend, tons of activities for the kids. Great staff. Our family can't wait to come back next year for our Halloween camping weekend. Just watch out for the grump staying at site 5.
Oct 03, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful time. The staff is always so kind and helpful. We LOVE this KOA! The only bummer was the extreme amount of dust. We would love to see the sites & drives sprayed to keep the dust down. You can't really sit outside to eat or keep the camper windows open. This is the first time it has ever been this bad. We are going back in 2 weeks & hope for fresher air. :-)
Oct 03, 2017
For the most part, everything was great. The staff was friendly, the Halloween activities were great and there was a lot to do. My only issue was I stayed in one of the sites up front and we were packed in too tightly, and the ground was dirt not grass. The sites down the road towards the back had more room and plenty of grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time, amazing Camp Ground the ONE and only thing that would have us not returning is the dirt roads, if they were paved it would be a PERFECT place!! It's just hard to have constant dust and dirt in the air and coating Everything from vehicles to belongings. On top of having kids that would love a paved Rd for bike riding, other than that it was wonderful
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Staff are always great. We come every year for Halloween. Love this place!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a good time the restrooms were clean as was the park.
Oct 02, 2017
Was a fantastic Halloween camping weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Place was clean and all the workers were very friendly!
Oct 02, 2017
My husband and I use to love bringing the kids to stay but the last few trips we've had here have not been pleasant. Harassed by the security gaurd. One of my daughters friends was being dropped off to stay with us and her dad was told he had to hand over his drivers license and would be charged for the day if he wasn't back in 15 mins or less.Will be looking at other campgrounds for or next trip.
Oct 02, 2017
good time
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay! I do question the ethics of charging another $5 to leave a car at the campground after 10pm. We had a paid visitor($6) drive home with someone else. At 10pm a security person questioned us on his departure and we explained he left with another person. He told us we needed to pay another $5 for the car. The car was in the visitor space and no other ammenities used.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time! We love the halloween weekends!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My two kids (5 and 7) had a fantastic time. There were tons of Halloween themed activities for them to do, and there wasn't a dull moment. The park staff were very professional and friendly, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their job. Our campsite was a little small, but was otherwise fine It was our first KOA experience and I am sure we will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Really wish the lodges and cabins were pet friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I did not like that they mixed the 12 year olds with the 17 at the party and the wanted to charge me 6 bucks to because I was out after 11 really
Oct 02, 2017
To much parting late at night (after midnight) from a family holloween weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT STAY BUT PLEASE GET THE ROADS SPRAYED. WE HAVE BEEN CAMPING THERE FOR 18 YEARS AND THIS PAST WEEKEND WAS HORRIBLE WITH THE DUST AND ALL OF THE SATURDAY VISITORS . NEVER HAVE WE EVER SEEN IT THIS BAD. COMING BACK WITH 45 PEOPLE IN 2 WEEKS AND HOPEFULLY THE ROADS WILL HAVE BEEN SPRAYED .
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first Halloween weekend and we loved it we will be back. The only thing I would change is the trick or treating times well the haunted house time to 9 to 10 so the kids have more time
Oct 02, 2017
Very well organized.
Oct 01, 2017
The staff at this camp ground are by far the best of any campground we have been to, they are so involved with the people and activities! They make your camping experience awesome. We would camp her seasonally if we could! We have two little girls and to them it's like going to Disney! So thank you Toby, Bobb, Jessica, Steve and the rest of the staff that make this campground awesome!
Sep 30, 2017
Nice ...Very Nice and they got rid of that resort fee crap. I'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean and kid friendly. Thank you we will be back for sure.
Sep 27, 2017
great
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful cabin. Very courteous & friendly staff. So much fun! Lots of activities & yummy free pancakes. Highly recommended! We'll be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Halloween weekends are always exceptional I'll be back next year for sure !
Sep 26, 2017
Bob was very helpful and friendly and we were very happy with his facility and great attitude.
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying and will be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
$54 in additional fees on top of your stay is a little ridiculous. Resort fees, adult fees, parking fees site fees, if I had any kids would of had another fee. I was in the middle of preparing dinner when the power went out at the campsite I was on, had to scramble around to find somewhere to finish cooking. Power was out for hours, while DTE did fix it before 9 pm. Didn't see any bill adjust
Sep 25, 2017
I loved the activities and all the staff. The only downside was that my children were bitten by bed bugs. I believe KOA can do better in cleaning and maintenance of cabins to ensure this does not occur to anyone else. It has been a huge inconvenience but most discomforting for my kiddos who have the bites all over arms.
Sep 25, 2017
Hostess Vickie is the best
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals