Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
$54 in additional fees on top of your stay is a little ridiculous. Resort fees, adult fees, parking fees site fees, if I had any kids would of had another fee. I was in the middle of preparing dinner when the power went out at the campsite I was on, had to scramble around to find somewhere to finish cooking. Power was out for hours, while DTE did fix it before 9 pm. Didn't see any bill adjust
Sep 25, 2017
I loved the activities and all the staff. The only downside was that my children were bitten by bed bugs. I believe KOA can do better in cleaning and maintenance of cabins to ensure this does not occur to anyone else. It has been a huge inconvenience but most discomforting for my kiddos who have the bites all over arms.
Sep 25, 2017
Hostess Vickie is the best
Sep 25, 2017
It was a lot of fun
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground in a great job with all the planned activities. It was super hot so we enjoyed the day at the lake
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great weekend. The whole family enjoyed themselves.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin was wonderful with the exception of a few things. We had a broken cabinet door which Eugene fixed for us. The bathroom door would not lock which Eugene could not fix.The bedroom mattress was HORRIBLE. All of the floors were covered in dirt. We have stayed there several times and have never had these issues. I do want do commend Eugene for his customer service. He was great!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Fun Halloween weekend! Only complaint was the noise coming from the campsite behind ours after 11:00 pm while they watched movies on their big blow up movie screen.
Sep 25, 2017
children were disappointed they quit Bingo.They do candy Bingo It's Halloween Weekend trick or treat who needs more candy.Parties short not every child got to play a game the staff wasn't as good with parties like the past years. Bathrooms dirty. For two days two out of four toilets were plugged up flooding the floor.Contest are not ran fairly. I have so much more to say but limited characters.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very unorganized in the check in . Two many supervisors not working togeather. My son was to stay sat and Sunday night but someone put it wrong in the computer. Gray maid me feel like a lier. After I talked to a supervisor on sat . And had it set up for my son. Never again well you see us there. My son paid for two nights and only got to stay one. I was very unhappy
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing time this weekend 9/23/17 my wife kids and i had to much fun with all the Halloween Activities ..the staff is always super nice and help full fun day and night highly recommend every one to come for camp-o-ween weekends
Sep 25, 2017
Always such a fun time First time there for Halloween weekends and it was a blast
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
best halloween weekend ever. bob and staff great
Sep 25, 2017
My family and I had a great time.The extra Halloween activities made it even better.The biggest problem I had was the hours of The Snack Shack. It was a very hot and busy weekend and we would have loved to have been able to get ice cream and frozen drinks later in the day.The hours there were very inconsistent.We had planned on having dinner there but it was closed by 5. Open earlier, close later!
Sep 25, 2017
Halloween activities are perfect for kids. Free pancakes got the day off right, and between activities, kids can alternate between the pond and playground without the parents ever moving from the shade.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed the camp very much. There is plenty to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will return for more good times in the future.
Sep 20, 2017
SAD TO SEE SO MANY CHANGES. UPDATING ITEMS AS NEEDED IS GREAT FOR SAFETY AND ASTHETICS. SAD TO SEE SO MANY "STAPLES" THAT REGULARS HAVE PHOTOGRAPHED CHILDREN GROWING UP WITH BEING REMOVED, OR CHANGED. HONESTLY WISH TIM WAS BACK IN BOAT SHACK, HE RAN IT SMOOTHLY, TAUGHT AND GUIDED TEENS RUNNING IT, FEEL AN ADULT SUPERVISOR IS STILL NEEDED IN BOATSHACK, AND AT TIMES IN SNACK SHACK. TOO MUCH CHANGE.
Sep 20, 2017
We were there during the week, not in season, so everything was very quiet. It was a little confusing when we got there because the office was closed and it was raining. Other than that, no problems.
Sep 20, 2017
Terrible from the start..We had to have a car parked in our camp spot moved which made them mad. The reservation did not come close to the price for camping. the resort fee was never mentioned nor was the 5 dollars per day per dog. Every time we left our spot someone parked in it and then acted like we were wrong for asking them to move. The noise went on until 3 am both nights. Never again!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Delivered what they promised. Can't do better than that.
Sep 19, 2017
The rental unit I stayed in needs a lot of work. A/C and Heat were not functioning (although the office "loaned me a floor fan"), and there is some kind of leak in the bathroom around the toilet. A lot of items seemed to be missing from the kitchen, things like a sharp knife, a baking sheet that would fit in the oven for example. Almost went to argue for a partial refund...
Sep 19, 2017
Was not warned ahead of time that the site we were assigned was right next to a wedding-renewal ceremony and after party that last until 1:30/2:00 am. Thought 11:00 pm was the quiet time. No staff to come reign the noise in. Other than that, our site was nice and was impressed with all of the planned activities.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great, very clean! The only complaint we have is that there was a group that was up until 4 in the morning singing karaoke! Will be back next year, we love Halloween weekend at the Monroe KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
We have been coming to KOA Halloween events for 25 years. Best camping trip of the year!! This year we had 8 sites and 3 cabin rentals in our group. The only thing I wish I could change is the booking process. When you have a large group to plan for it is very difficult to wait until Nov 1 to make your reservation. It would be much easier/effecient to do in person at the end of our weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was off the chain! We (Grandma and Grandsons) had a wonderful time again this year...it has become a family tradition! 4 year old grandson caught his first fish! Park nice and clean, everybody so friendly. Great experience!
Sep 18, 2017
I have been go there for years and I will never go back.. it was kard weekend and they said after I bought the card there that they don't participate in buy one night get one free. You charge all the KOA fees but don't participate in the perks... done. And it was Bob the manager that tol me this.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to file a complaint against our neighbors who were partying outside until 2:30am. No KOA members were scoping out the campground late at night to keep noise levels down. Gary at Guest Services was great listening to my complaint. I did see him approach these noisy neighbors the day after, thankfully no noise came from them the next night. Full hook up sites were really cramped.
Sep 18, 2017
I like KOA, the kids have fun but for the price I would rather go to a Jelly Stone Park where there is a lot more outdoor stuff for the kids, characters for the kids, more activities and park is nicer. If you pay for a camp site then at least 4 people should be included in the price. And having to pay for dogs, why? Just seems like KOA's nickel and dime the crap out of you.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. The sites were plenty large (at least the 3 that we had) and the campground had plenty to do for all ages! We went for Halloween weekend and we all had a BLAST!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay, LOTS of activities to do all day long for the kids. Very spacious campsites, we didn't feel cramped in like some campgrounds do. The free pancake breakfast was very nice, especially on the morning of checkout. My only complaint is how often (and late at night) things/upcoming activities are announced over the park intercom, (not a good thing when you have a sleeping toddler).
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very friendly,facilties clean,lots of activties for all age groups
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and very helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stay here quite a few times always have an awesome time grandchildren love it
Sep 18, 2017
Another great weekend of fun. I suggest you make more announcements about not cutting thru peoples' sites and opening the slide if it's warm out. Otherwise, the best staff and a awesome time camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rude Staff. Got there to set up my tent a Kid was picking up garbage. Asked him if he picks up Dog excrement. He said usually no. Then Picked up one Piece and left the rest. (I should not have to pick up dog waste that is not from my dog.) Was told I was speeding when I was only going 5mph Kid left on golfcart going faster than I was. Cops were let to party till 1 am with no recourse. Expensive
Sep 18, 2017
Very happy with our stay. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Loved it! Love all the kids activities you have. Cant wait to go back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy