Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Always such a fun time First time there for Halloween weekends and it was a blast
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
best halloween weekend ever. bob and staff great
Sep 25, 2017
My family and I had a great time.The extra Halloween activities made it even better.The biggest problem I had was the hours of The Snack Shack. It was a very hot and busy weekend and we would have loved to have been able to get ice cream and frozen drinks later in the day.The hours there were very inconsistent.We had planned on having dinner there but it was closed by 5. Open earlier, close later!
Sep 25, 2017
Halloween activities are perfect for kids. Free pancakes got the day off right, and between activities, kids can alternate between the pond and playground without the parents ever moving from the shade.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed the camp very much. There is plenty to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will return for more good times in the future.
Sep 20, 2017
SAD TO SEE SO MANY CHANGES. UPDATING ITEMS AS NEEDED IS GREAT FOR SAFETY AND ASTHETICS. SAD TO SEE SO MANY "STAPLES" THAT REGULARS HAVE PHOTOGRAPHED CHILDREN GROWING UP WITH BEING REMOVED, OR CHANGED. HONESTLY WISH TIM WAS BACK IN BOAT SHACK, HE RAN IT SMOOTHLY, TAUGHT AND GUIDED TEENS RUNNING IT, FEEL AN ADULT SUPERVISOR IS STILL NEEDED IN BOATSHACK, AND AT TIMES IN SNACK SHACK. TOO MUCH CHANGE.
Sep 20, 2017
We were there during the week, not in season, so everything was very quiet. It was a little confusing when we got there because the office was closed and it was raining. Other than that, no problems.
Sep 20, 2017
Terrible from the start..We had to have a car parked in our camp spot moved which made them mad. The reservation did not come close to the price for camping. the resort fee was never mentioned nor was the 5 dollars per day per dog. Every time we left our spot someone parked in it and then acted like we were wrong for asking them to move. The noise went on until 3 am both nights. Never again!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Delivered what they promised. Can't do better than that.
Sep 19, 2017
The rental unit I stayed in needs a lot of work. A/C and Heat were not functioning (although the office "loaned me a floor fan"), and there is some kind of leak in the bathroom around the toilet. A lot of items seemed to be missing from the kitchen, things like a sharp knife, a baking sheet that would fit in the oven for example. Almost went to argue for a partial refund...
Sep 19, 2017
Was not warned ahead of time that the site we were assigned was right next to a wedding-renewal ceremony and after party that last until 1:30/2:00 am. Thought 11:00 pm was the quiet time. No staff to come reign the noise in. Other than that, our site was nice and was impressed with all of the planned activities.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great, very clean! The only complaint we have is that there was a group that was up until 4 in the morning singing karaoke! Will be back next year, we love Halloween weekend at the Monroe KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
We have been coming to KOA Halloween events for 25 years. Best camping trip of the year!! This year we had 8 sites and 3 cabin rentals in our group. The only thing I wish I could change is the booking process. When you have a large group to plan for it is very difficult to wait until Nov 1 to make your reservation. It would be much easier/effecient to do in person at the end of our weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was off the chain! We (Grandma and Grandsons) had a wonderful time again this year...it has become a family tradition! 4 year old grandson caught his first fish! Park nice and clean, everybody so friendly. Great experience!
Sep 18, 2017
I have been go there for years and I will never go back.. it was kard weekend and they said after I bought the card there that they don't participate in buy one night get one free. You charge all the KOA fees but don't participate in the perks... done. And it was Bob the manager that tol me this.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to file a complaint against our neighbors who were partying outside until 2:30am. No KOA members were scoping out the campground late at night to keep noise levels down. Gary at Guest Services was great listening to my complaint. I did see him approach these noisy neighbors the day after, thankfully no noise came from them the next night. Full hook up sites were really cramped.
Sep 18, 2017
I like KOA, the kids have fun but for the price I would rather go to a Jelly Stone Park where there is a lot more outdoor stuff for the kids, characters for the kids, more activities and park is nicer. If you pay for a camp site then at least 4 people should be included in the price. And having to pay for dogs, why? Just seems like KOA's nickel and dime the crap out of you.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. The sites were plenty large (at least the 3 that we had) and the campground had plenty to do for all ages! We went for Halloween weekend and we all had a BLAST!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay, LOTS of activities to do all day long for the kids. Very spacious campsites, we didn't feel cramped in like some campgrounds do. The free pancake breakfast was very nice, especially on the morning of checkout. My only complaint is how often (and late at night) things/upcoming activities are announced over the park intercom, (not a good thing when you have a sleeping toddler).
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very friendly,facilties clean,lots of activties for all age groups
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and very helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stay here quite a few times always have an awesome time grandchildren love it
Sep 18, 2017
Another great weekend of fun. I suggest you make more announcements about not cutting thru peoples' sites and opening the slide if it's warm out. Otherwise, the best staff and a awesome time camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rude Staff. Got there to set up my tent a Kid was picking up garbage. Asked him if he picks up Dog excrement. He said usually no. Then Picked up one Piece and left the rest. (I should not have to pick up dog waste that is not from my dog.) Was told I was speeding when I was only going 5mph Kid left on golfcart going faster than I was. Cops were let to party till 1 am with no recourse. Expensive
Sep 18, 2017
Very happy with our stay. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Loved it! Love all the kids activities you have. Cant wait to go back!!
Sep 18, 2017
I haven't missed an opening Halloween weekend at this location in over 5 years. Something was just different this year. Less people were participating in activities, no prizes for kids costumes at the party, same haunted house from last year, seemed like it wasn't open as long as years passed, overpriced pumpkins, no cash awards for dog costumes. I like the new kid running events, not his fault.
Sep 18, 2017
Just an overnighter heading home, friendly and helpful staff! Lots of things for kids to amuse themselves with.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very good time. Wish the fishing pond had more areas to fish (the weeds are a little out of control). Staff was great, except one lady who was very nasty to a little boy and made him cry. Snack shack food was delicious. Park was clean.
Sep 17, 2017
had a great time. will be back. great campground.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
There was a very nice man named Bobb that helped me check in. He has some great stories. Staff was great. Security is tough but fair... I enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 14, 2017
Convenient location and close to the highway. With that said you can hear the road. Plus they allow day passes for guest to come swim and it got a little busy at times, so it is hard to relax. A hot tub option for overnight guest would have been nice. However, the pancake breakfast was a great help and very accessible. If ever in the area again I would stay here.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you again for a great stay!! My two boy's and I stayed at your camp ground for the second year and I have to say we again had a awesome time!! The staff is professional and very helpful!!.....Awesome actually!! We look forward to our next visit!! Thanks Again, Paul Stone paulstone3471@gmail.com
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We always have a good atay when we come to KOA. Staff is always helpful and cabins are well kept. I wonder why they romoved the gas grill from the cabin i stayed in this year but we didn't bribg our grill.
Sep 11, 2017
The light didn't work in the treehouse, have to call to get them fixed. Took about 45 minutes for the guy to fix it, he said it was fixed but later that night we had trouble with it again. The showers weren't the cleanest either. Other than that it was great.
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I stayed the weekend. I had a small company picnic for my employees and families on Saturday. Everyone had a blast. The wrestling was a really cool addition to the weekend. Thank KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals