Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Halloween camping is always a good time. Would be 5 star if you didn't feel like they nickeled and dimed you. So many "hidden" fees. Extra for pet, extra for an extra kid, times two if you have 4 kids, extra for second car. We pay an extra $20 per night, $40 total, for two extra kids, a dog, and a car.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome campground! We all had a great time, we are already planning to return next year!
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed for Halloween weekend. It was a great time and the kids really enjoyed it. The only thing that needs work is the parking. I was parked in the overflow parking area and it was very crowded and difficult to get out.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Bathrooms were nasty, showers almost muddy. Our site was by a ditch, site low and wet. Thank the heavens it didn't rain or we would be miserable. All the Halloween activities were enjoyed by the kids tho!ð
Oct 23, 2017
It was a great weekend. I love the no driving rule during trick or treating. We had so much fun. We all had a great time. Also we love the free pancakes! We will be back again!
Oct 23, 2017
As always, the Halloween camp out was awesome! Activities were fun and although Koa can't control the weather, it was absolutley beautiful! Weather was great as was the whole experience.
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a wonderful stay! Very kid friendly and lots of stuff to do for everyone! Will be returning next year!
Oct 23, 2017
We were invited by friends that camp for the Halloween party. We all had a wonderful weekend. Thank you KOA!!
Oct 23, 2017
We had an amazing time!
Oct 23, 2017
It was a nice overnight stay on trip back home to FLORIDA for the winter.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff, fills up in advance on weekends. Travelers hard to get in on weekends, great for owners.
Oct 19, 2017
We did not have water pressure at all the whole weekend.
Oct 19, 2017
Love Halloween weekends been coming for years. Wish I could just reserve my cabin for next year before we leave on Sunday
Oct 18, 2017
Our Annual Halloween Friends and Family camping stay is usually very enjoyable and can't be any better. This last visit was very disappointing due to inconsistent water available for all the camping sites and lodges. I feel we deserve a future credit for paying full price and not getting the amenities we expected for the cost. Like being able to shower and make coffee in the morning :(
Oct 18, 2017
After 8 years I cannot site one improvement in the camp. The bathrooms and showers need serious rehab to improve clean, sanitary conditions. New toilets & urinals. Ventilation & lighting terrible. New SMOOTH, concrete entrances. ROAD D IS TERRIBLE. Campsite 108 needs serious attempt to clean-up and make level, pipe up the drainage ditches. Keep giant trailers off these little sites.
Oct 17, 2017
I was there for two nights. Everything was very clean and everyone was pleasant.
Oct 17, 2017
Third time camping here this year,Halloween weekends are the best time ever.No complaints we have a great experience every time we camp here.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
we come every year for the Halloween camping weekends. Love the campground and staff. Love the site decorating and the pumpkin contest. The costume contest though is stupid. Makes me not even want to try. Willy Wonka first place every single year and weekend is getting very old.Make it a legitimate contest like the other ones are.
Oct 16, 2017
We had no water pressure most of our stay, the water barely trickled out of the faucets, and the same with all our friends sites also, and also the same in the public bathrooms, even mentioned it the the man when in the bathroom cleaning and the water was dripping and he said hmmm, nobody has said anything. We pay a lot to Halloween camp and I couldn't even shower due to no water pressure.
Oct 16, 2017
I was so excited for this weekend but ended up being extremely disappointed with our stay. While the activities for the kids were great, the lack of water was horrible! We paid extra to have full hook-up and over half the time, we had 0 water. Not just low water pressure, but NO water!
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA has water and electric problems. I paid for full hook up but that is not what I got! There was hardly any water! The water literally dripped out of my faucet. Most of the time there was no water. Not even enough water to shower or wash dishes or wash hands! I had to take my dirty dishes home to wash them. Cooking outside was not easy the outlets pop circuit breakers continuously.
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA is great for families and has a lot of activities to do throughout the day. However, this time we opted to stay in a cabin. The cabin was so dirty that I slept in my car the first night and we left the next day so we wouldn't have to sleep there again. It was extremely disappointing.
Oct 16, 2017
I was very disappointed that for two days we had very little to no water pressure. There was no partial refund offered at all. I paid $167 for this weekend and do not plan on coming back here. It was an awful experience not being able to shower in my own camper. I would like a response from them!
Oct 16, 2017
No water pressure for showers washing dishes etc. cleaning of bathrooms 8-9 am was ridiculous busiest time of morning! Why not 7am? Kids had fun Halloween activities but won't return because of problems with water. Cramped campground needs updating. And for what we paid per night?
Oct 16, 2017
Great time as always with complete staffs help anytime requested and very polite and helpful!!
Oct 16, 2017
Had another great camping weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
First time there had best time ever can't wait too return
Oct 16, 2017
We have been making Halloween weekend an annual event for many years. Only thing I would suggest is to limit the morning pancakes to two per person. Every morning there is a huge line and the main reason of this is one person will ask for say ,10 pancakes, to take back to their site, how many actually get eaten ??? This was what I heard both days while waiting in line.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My kids pumpkins were thrown away by the staff. The cost was ridiculous for what we got.
Oct 16, 2017
I enjoyed the campground, however I was unsatisfied with the fees charged. Charging for children and 2 dogs is something that I was not told about and not happy about. I understand having to pay a fee for an additional vehicle, however I've never been charged a fee for a second vehicle at any other campground. Because of your fees, I will be unlikely to camp with you again.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the halloweekends. It was expensive for what you received. The cabin was not clean as it should have been. Dirt was on the floor from previous campers, also both lights burnt out in the cabin and we did not have a picnic table near the fire pit like all the rest of the campsites had. The Halloween decorations and events were fun though! I would camp in a tent next time.
Oct 16, 2017
Tons of fun for the kids!!!Had very noisy neighbors way past quiet hours (2:00am), why doesn't anyone patrol after hours to curb this behavior? I was uncomfortable approaching the neighbors as I was alone with my six year old daughter and her friend in a tent.Very discouraging,was uncomfortable calling after hours number,they were 10 feet from my tent so would have heard me. Perhaps a text option?
Oct 16, 2017
Eugene is the best Maintenance guy ever! He was responsive and followed up afterward - just wow!!
Oct 16, 2017
Love the Halloween experience. However we were charged fees that were not upfront by online reservation. Staff was rude and not helpful. We had to ask to have a picnic table a burn pit when we got on site. Parking was horrible as many were parking on wrong sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Would be a higher score but spent the weekend with hardly no water pressure. I heard this is a ongoing problem with this campground. When you pay good money to stay here you expect to have water.
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed in cabin one bedroom for 93.00 with tax included in that. Cabin screen was bent and broken not allowing fresh air . People parked infront of our fire pit so couldnât have fire . The mattress are horrible donât plan on sleeping when there . Camping sites are mostly dirt. Bathrooms werenât kept up .
Oct 14, 2017
From Friday night into Saturday afternoon, the entire campground was without water.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The wifi doesn't work very well.
Oct 11, 2017
9th Halloween weekend under our belt! Always a great time! Staff is friendly and cabin always clean. Bathrooms could use an update. Exhaust fans would do wonders.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was pleasant and the staff courteous. The bathrooms were clean when I used them and was happy overall with our stay. The only suggestion is the dye used in the tie dye t-shirts be of better quality. The kids love the t-shirts and tie dying - but the colors are bland and rather uninspiring.
Oct 10, 2017
great time,
Oct 09, 2017
One of the parties in our group had a problem with the electricity in his lodge. The breaker kept popping. The other issue wa that we were checked in wrong and another party showed not checked in. It was an issue, but resolved. We had 6 families camping. Other than those-- good times !!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals