Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Again it seem like the Campers were on their own at night. We came in on Thursday and were told it was $10 for the night. Then when I checked in Friday morning, the $10 a night was only if you're just gonna leave your camper. That was not explain to me. Also the amount of campers who participated and passing out candy was disappointed. Someone should've stayed back at the camper and passed o
Oct 10, 2016
We love the campground itself. Most of the employees are very friendly, and have great customer service. However, I found it a little ridiculous that you only get one parking pass per site. Then when we had to pay for the other parking pass the employee overcharged us for it because he did not know what he was doing.
Oct 10, 2016
We registered. Drove out to our site. The campground is very tight. The site was very muddy. We cut our losses decided to leave.
Oct 10, 2016
We brought our family for the Halloween weekend it was a great weekend. Lots of fun. The prices in the store are kind of high and it cost our visitors $6.00 per person not $6 per car. That is steep.
Oct 10, 2016
I have to agree with the children, "Best time EVER!!" At the best campground for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The kids loved the organized activities and the Halloween camping. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Campsites were a little tight. However activities for the kids were awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Wish you would do a better job on keeping the late night drunks quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
Great staff...friendly and helpful! Large park with a lot of open space for playing and walking.
Oct 06, 2016
We've come here with the same large group for 7 years now. Kids have a good time. The staff is always friendly!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our third trip this year and as always my family had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Halloween activities great for kids. Site, facilities and "some" staff extremely unhelpful and could care less that you are unhappy! Bob was great!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
I like the campground but just wish they would change things up a bit. Every weekend it is the same old thing nothing ever changes.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time and the cabin made my "non-camping" husband enjoy it 👍🏼
Oct 03, 2016
We visited during the Halloween festival with grandchildren. This KOA kept everyone entertained! Bingo, Magic show, put-put tournament, pumpkin contest, costume contest, Haunted barn, hayrides, trick or treat, site contest. They serve Amazing pancakes every morning, no additional charge.... We did have some rain, but KOA kept the show & fun rolling! Nicely done KOA! Great KOA team! &#
Oct 03, 2016
My son was chewed up by bed bugs in cabin #K23. Ruined his weekend and mine.
Oct 03, 2016
The bed mattresses were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. I recognize the need for a plastic or vinyl enclosed mattress, but the price surpasses the comfort level two-fold.
Oct 03, 2016
Site 189 was nice. We didn't get any ntrick or treaters over there. And the hot water tank would only have a little hot water. Couldn't even take a quick shower and still didn't have enough hot water. But still had a great time
Oct 03, 2016
Friday night we saw no security on carts or walking and folks in the next road from us stayed up and we're drinking and making all kinds of noise till 4 am, talked to the manager and was told we had security out sorry. I expect higher standards when I stay at KOA's that what I pay for not just sorry basically too bad.this campground has really gone down since your company has bought it.
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground that I've been to in a long time. Will not be back. Very dirty.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The showers were very old and rundown-minimal water pressure, back showers lukewarm, ceilings cracked.
Oct 03, 2016
Besides the rain which you have no control over and the flooded site again no control over. It was the best stay. We loved the fact there were activites for three year olds. and lots to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
There were lots of things for kids to do so that was good, but it rained pretty much the whole weekend leaving most of the park flooded including many sites. For as much money as we paid, the park needs a better way to drain including filling in low spots and maybe even adding asphalt or more gravel to the sites.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this campground. There is so much to do. The staff is amazing
Oct 01, 2016
It is a good quality campground and we enjoyed staying there.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The Halloween week-end is my favorite.
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed the activities offered during our stay, cabin was clean, employees were friendly and helpful. Only down side was that there was a single bathroom & no showers near our cabin (without a bathroom).
Sep 27, 2016
We come every year , 9 years and counting. We plan on continuing our tradition for many many more ... 👻
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very good weekend! Facilities are nice but some areas need improvement/updating.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved it! Love the Halloween camping trips here. Always a good time! Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
My family and I have been coming here for about 15 years. We only do the Halloween weekend. I was disappointed that not many sites were decorated this time. Also I was disappointed to see the same magician! He does the same act EVERY year! Even the kids know the routine, and that's why he gets so much negativity during his show. Everyone knows the tricks.
Sep 26, 2016
I paid for a deluxe site and I could not even get my awning all the way out. Waste of money for a deluxe site will not go back.
Sep 26, 2016
Way over priced. Charge for EVERYTHING including car, family members, pets. Seriously? I've never had another park nickel & dime me so badly. Space was so out of level I had to raise the left hand wheels on my RV completely off the ground. Very disappointed
Sep 26, 2016
Great activities- staff very helpful and friendly.. Only negs- lots of dust and dirt and some really small campsites.. still a great campground and wonderful staff
Sep 26, 2016
When I pay for a campsite I should not be charged extra for an additional adult, child, pet, and vehicle. An extra $32 dollars for an additional adult to stay my camper is ridiculous. The bathrooms and showers are gross. They are very dirty and smell terrible even immediately afer the posted "cleaning" time. The water smells like sulfer abd I didnt even want to brush my teeth using it
Sep 26, 2016
The good: staff friendly, lots of activities. The bad: bathrooms and showers are dirty and in shabby condition.
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great weekend
Sep 26, 2016
SHOWERS NEED CLEANING. YOUR BILL WAS SOMEWHAT MISLEADING(I ONLY HAD 1 CHILD, BUT THE BILL STATES 2)WAS TOLD ITS A PER DAY CHARGE???? AND NOT SURE WHAT THE ''RESORT FEE'' IS FOR. WOULD ALSO LIKE TO KNOW WHAT THE 'FEES FOR ADDITIONAL ADULTS ARE FOR. I RENTED THE SITE, AND IT STATES UP TO 6 PEOPLE, BUT HAD TO PAY FOR AN ADDITIONAL ADULT AND 2 KIDS?
Sep 26, 2016
First time going to there Halloween weekends, and it was great. The staff was awesome, and they have lots of activities for the kids to do. GREAT JOB KOA!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Great family camping experience!
Sep 26, 2016
Good stay. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesom time
Sep 25, 2016
VERY family friendly. Can't wait to come summer 2017 with my friends and their kids.
Sep 23, 2016
Some "pull throughs" aren't suitable for longer RVs. Otherwise, nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals