Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time, many activities. Loved the haunted house! Negative issues: parking and a bit expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween camping ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We are really thinking about not coming back to this KOA. The bathrooms are deplorable! You know you are going to busy on these weekends, WHY DO YOU NOT HAVE SOMEONE TAKING CARE PF THE BATHROOMS. 3 of the 4 toilets in the bathroom under the apartment were broken (they would not flush, real pretty) this was for the entire weekend. Bathrooms are VERY important. This KOA needs toknow that.
Oct 17, 2016
Very entertaining weekend, enjoyed the Halloween events. We will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2016
Our little ones had so much fun trick or treating. We can't wait to come back in the summer & swim
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in the park model trailer. Had everything we needed. Overpriced of course, but this KOA is always expensive. The only issue is that my daughter was bitten all over her neck and it appears to be bedbugs. Only time will tell, but you should inspect your trailer. If it is bedbugs, it's too late for us.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
There is a lot to do for the kids and it is very clean. All the staff are very helpful and kind
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great time, The people you have working there are Awesome. See you next camping season.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun.
Oct 12, 2016
Holloween weekend too much fun!!! My husband and myself have brought our grand daughters 4 years in a row now! I think once they out grow it we will still come I love the fun, the Staff is Amazing!! I love the family feel. Camping people in all are the best but KOA Monroe has the tops! The price is higher than we normally pay for camping, but we get sooo much more that it is well worth it!
Oct 11, 2016
Campground is in need of some serious TLC. Sites are tight and not well maintained. They do a great job of organizing the Halloween weekends but they need to follow-up and enforce their announcements about quiet hour being from 11pm to 7am. We had neighbors across the road out past 2am talking loudly most nights of our stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time for the Halloween weekend. A lot of fun activities forctheckids. Very nice staff. Only complaint is the dump station. One station is not enough for the size of the campground and it's real seems unsanitary to have it so close to the camp store I think that's really nasty
Oct 11, 2016
I would like to see the restroom and showers together.
Oct 11, 2016
Not sure if kids had more fun or the adults deff a new thing to do every year
Oct 10, 2016
We were here for the Halloween camping weekend, I come every year, and had a blast again! Beautiful campground with awesome friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 10, 2016
Great Halloween weekend camping!
Oct 10, 2016
Good morning We all had a great time staying at campground especially for the Halloween weekend we do it every year and are thinking of staying there when we get our new motor home in the summer when can we make reservations for next year. Thanks again for a fun filled weekend and me winning the 3rd place adult costume contest
Oct 10, 2016
Always awesome!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful had a great time
Oct 10, 2016
our stay was great like it has been the last 15 years for Halloween camping---big bummer this time--three toilet handles in the ladies room in the back of the koa were broken so the toilets were not flushing well or always running
Oct 10, 2016
Again it seem like the Campers were on their own at night. We came in on Thursday and were told it was $10 for the night. Then when I checked in Friday morning, the $10 a night was only if you're just gonna leave your camper. That was not explain to me. Also the amount of campers who participated and passing out candy was disappointed. Someone should've stayed back at the camper and passed o
Oct 10, 2016
We love the campground itself. Most of the employees are very friendly, and have great customer service. However, I found it a little ridiculous that you only get one parking pass per site. Then when we had to pay for the other parking pass the employee overcharged us for it because he did not know what he was doing.
Oct 10, 2016
We registered. Drove out to our site. The campground is very tight. The site was very muddy. We cut our losses decided to leave.
Oct 10, 2016
We brought our family for the Halloween weekend it was a great weekend. Lots of fun. The prices in the store are kind of high and it cost our visitors $6.00 per person not $6 per car. That is steep.
Oct 10, 2016
I have to agree with the children, "Best time EVER!!" At the best campground for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The kids loved the organized activities and the Halloween camping. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Campsites were a little tight. However activities for the kids were awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Wish you would do a better job on keeping the late night drunks quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
Great staff...friendly and helpful! Large park with a lot of open space for playing and walking.
Oct 06, 2016
We've come here with the same large group for 7 years now. Kids have a good time. The staff is always friendly!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our third trip this year and as always my family had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Halloween activities great for kids. Site, facilities and "some" staff extremely unhelpful and could care less that you are unhappy! Bob was great!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
I like the campground but just wish they would change things up a bit. Every weekend it is the same old thing nothing ever changes.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time and the cabin made my "non-camping" husband enjoy it 👍🏼
Oct 03, 2016
We visited during the Halloween festival with grandchildren. This KOA kept everyone entertained! Bingo, Magic show, put-put tournament, pumpkin contest, costume contest, Haunted barn, hayrides, trick or treat, site contest. They serve Amazing pancakes every morning, no additional charge.... We did have some rain, but KOA kept the show & fun rolling! Nicely done KOA! Great KOA team! &#
Oct 03, 2016
My son was chewed up by bed bugs in cabin #K23. Ruined his weekend and mine.
Oct 03, 2016
The bed mattresses were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. I recognize the need for a plastic or vinyl enclosed mattress, but the price surpasses the comfort level two-fold.
Oct 03, 2016
Site 189 was nice. We didn't get any ntrick or treaters over there. And the hot water tank would only have a little hot water. Couldn't even take a quick shower and still didn't have enough hot water. But still had a great time
Oct 03, 2016
Friday night we saw no security on carts or walking and folks in the next road from us stayed up and we're drinking and making all kinds of noise till 4 am, talked to the manager and was told we had security out sorry. I expect higher standards when I stay at KOA's that what I pay for not just sorry basically too bad.this campground has really gone down since your company has bought it.
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground that I've been to in a long time. Will not be back. Very dirty.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The showers were very old and rundown-minimal water pressure, back showers lukewarm, ceilings cracked.
Oct 03, 2016
Besides the rain which you have no control over and the flooded site again no control over. It was the best stay. We loved the fact there were activites for three year olds. and lots to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals