Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Shower house and toilets were dirty frequently.
Jun 01, 2017
kids had a great time...Love the attention to them...
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin sink and shower was not very clean.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Park needs updated, especially children's park. Site 197 was not a back in site like described because water and electric hookup was at the front off the site and was extremely uneven. Did like the free pancakes and store had a nice selection.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent campground with tons of activities for kids. Was a packed house Memorial weekend, but that's to be expected. Will return if we come back to the area.
May 30, 2017
Stay was great! Only down fall was I felt the full hook up sites were to close together on a holiday weekend
May 30, 2017
Great place for families.
May 30, 2017
I always enjoy this KOA. Would have preferred not to have dogs barking starting at 6:00 am and continuing all day but . . .
May 30, 2017
stay was good but camper behind us was emtying his grey water and ran down toward are tent was not good they were suposed to brig sand bags that night but did not bring until next day after asking for them 3 times
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, many activities and amenities. We had a memorable relaxing weekend.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, our stay was fun and restful, we are going back.
May 30, 2017
There is a lot to do, staff is very friendly, restrooms were always clean, quick to put alternative activities when the rain came. The only complaint is that the previous owners took much better care of the great swimming lake. They need to clean all the sea weed out and put practices in place to keep it out.
May 30, 2017
We stayed on the water and electric sites, and experienced a lot of standing water. The sites were not level and the mosquitoes were really bad (understandable due to recent rain). Bathrooms were sub-par and sites were too packed in. Policing of noise and unruly minors is needed. Great programming though.
May 30, 2017
Restrooms need to be cleaned more often.
May 30, 2017
I have been coming here since I was13.We had a great time Memorial Day weekend. The staff is so nice and happy. My kids can't wait to come back soon.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The Campground was well maintained. The activities offered were well planned and very fun! We enjoyed free pancakes every morning-another perk of staying at the campground. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Did not care much for the campground, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Hade no water sites are very small and they could have planted grass it's mostly dirt the roads weren't level when it rain the roads flood with standing water I pay for full service but don't get it in return . Not happy .the showers are not hot and barley come out.
May 30, 2017
My only complaint is that the people camping next to us had a very loud generator that woke me up every morning. I didn't think they were allowed.
May 30, 2017
It was our first camping trip, and we had a wonderful time. Very pleased with the campground. Lots of fun things to do, and the bathrooms were always clean. The only downfall was that every game in the game room, except one, took our money. Even the gum ball machine took it. We lost almost $10. Overall it was a great trip, and we can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
Loved the park hated the rain n mud disappointed that they didn't have the wagon ride
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a 1 rm cabin on a very packed memorial weekend for a place to stay during a soccer tournament. The staff did a great job of keeping the campgrounds & bathrooms clean, plenty of activities and great free pancake breakfast.
May 30, 2017
There's so much to do for the kids! It's clean and has everything you could need. Great place for kids!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time camping and will definitely be back. All the staff were very helpful and outgoing. Everything was very clean. Thank You for a great experience.
May 30, 2017
clean, well organized, safe, we had a ball. So many people but we still felt that we had our personal space in our site. and the Pankace Ladies were amazing! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
My family and I had a great time at Monroe KOA. The campground was well maintained and there were TONS of activities for the kids. Would definitely return.
May 30, 2017
The employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Had a great time, can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed all kids activities. Wished it didn't rain most of trip. Like that there was security at night and staff were all very friendly
May 30, 2017
Loved it ... Great staff Only part I didn't like is we couldn't allow our dog to swim with us.. instead they said we had to let him swim where people fish... Too many lost hooks etc. Didn't feel comfortable with that... But loved the dog park!
May 30, 2017
After unknowingly trying to set up camp in an area that was a part of someone else's campsite, 1 of the staff members led us to another site that was HUGE & more secluded....a big plus when you're tired!
May 28, 2017
Enjoyed corn hole tournament. Fishing always exciting, even when watching others fish. Staff rec team very fun and friendly.
May 28, 2017
Great time, the staff that ran the activities for the kids was awesome! My daughter loved all of it!!!
May 23, 2017
We loved it! It could use just a little updating in some public areas like the golf and shower areas but was a great stay. We loved the fishing. I was puzzled why we were put in the farthest kabin (it was number 1) when no others were occupied - it would have been better to have been closer to restrooms. Staff was incredible and very friendly. Appreciated the call to advise about construction!
May 22, 2017
GREATLY enjoyed our stay on the "buy-one-get-one for $10" weekend!! ALL of the staff were awesome & the grounds are well kept/clean! We rented 2 cabins and will definitely return again! Again, perfect place to enjoy the summer!
May 17, 2017
The staff seemed very friendly except for the bike rentals who ignored us ! The playground was fun and seemed clean. I was happy to see security regularly going around too. The campsites are VERY close together so don't expect privacy or scenery.
May 17, 2017
My first cabin rental, and we all loved it.. No Hassel for tent put up. Can't wait to try out other cabins there.
May 16, 2017
We had a great time, there's lots to do for the kids and adults.
May 16, 2017
With this KOA being close, we can pack up in a minute to be there. It is clean and the staff are extremely nice. For families it also has many activities going on.
May 16, 2017
The staff was outstanding they did everything to accommodate me and my family!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
No issues at this time we understand that not everything was not open but it goes with the time that we decided to stay my kids still had a blast with all the events planned plan to return within a few weeks
May 15, 2017
The campgrounds and the staff were all very nice!
May 15, 2017
The kids activities are great but the full hookup sites are very small. It's a good thing the neighbors were friendly.
May 15, 2017
Very kid orientated which is great for the family. However the whole trip was very expensive. Everything had to pay for even the activities for the children. They had 2 duck races and you had to pay for your child to have a rubber duck, and also to get onto one of the hay rides you could only get on if you had glow Sticks which had to be bought from the camp store.
May 15, 2017
Great team.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals