Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Family friendly campground. Lots for kids to do fireworks were amazing! Love the pancakes and water slide and pond the boat rentals and fishing pond were great memories for our family's first camping trip together
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
4th of July weekend Swimming pond was extremely dirty with lots of debris. Dog park had lots of weeds and poison ivy coming thru one side of the fencing. Gaga ball pit guards on the top of the wood frame were broken and pulled off easily leaving exposes screws. Electric and water camp sites uneven, lots of pooled water. Widow makers in the trees, trim dead branches! Otherwise staff-friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Stay was great. Staff very nice! Grounds were kept clean. Did not appreciate the 6 person limit per site. Special considerations should be taken in for people with larger families.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and super nice people !! The kids loved it, the cabin was nice a little loud at night as we were above all the showers and bathrooms so if ur renting the loft beware of that , and the door to get in the room needs to be fixed 😲Other than that we wish we could have stayed longer, and we will be back 😁😄😃
Jul 04, 2017
Love KOA!!
Jul 04, 2017
We had an amazing weekend. Love all the activities that are planned especially for the kids. The fireworks show was great and we are already excited to come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities, store is very clean and lake is very nice! We will be back soon!
Jul 04, 2017
They had an amazing fireworks display for the 4th of July weekend. We loved it!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, issues with getting help from "Supervisors", the wood monopoly is a RIP OFF, ask to get a swamp cleaned up or dried up, ended up slipping and tearing my meniscus, the "Patrol Enforcement" wouldn't stop harassing my kids or neighbors kids, they are basically minimum wage POWER EGO BUMS
Jul 03, 2017
very friendly and polite and helpful love the delivery of the fire wood.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed for 3 weeks for the most part was a wonderful stay. Employees were excellent and friendly. Tons for kids to do. However we lost power for 48 hours where I believe the management could have put a bigger emphasis on DTE to make the campground a higher priority. Also took 2 hours 1 night to have a new 30 amp breaker when the campground was fairly empty. Other than that the stay was faboulo
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms were Clean.
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time camping at KOA.Great family fun that doesn't break the bank.We will be back,the sooner the better.One minor complaint:I would have like to have been better compensated for an error that was made on their part which resulted in us having to move our entire tent set up after we'd been there for a day.Very inconvenient and a hassle and time consuming.
Jul 01, 2017
really great staff and awesome pancakes
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay! Clean can tell people that work there care. Bit pricey. Few more activities for under 5 would make it 5 star.
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this koa ,first time being there and all the staff was very very friendly we will be going again sometime in august
Jun 30, 2017
It is a nice campground and all the workers are very friendley
Jun 30, 2017
The cabin was really dirty. Like the floor hadn't been mopped in weeks. There was a ton of thick black dust in the air conditioning and when we turned the ceiling fan on in both rooms we got big clumps of dust all over our bedding and other stuff. We also lost power during our stay and it took quite a long time for them to get it back on. We notice every year that things are getting more rundown.
Jun 30, 2017
we enjoyed it very much but kids were so disappointed that the water slide didn't open till 11am we didn't have time the night before to take them on it and didn't have any money left to pay the $8 to stay in park later. kids looked forward to slide all year I was so disappointed when I had to tell them we have to wait another year. other then that I love the place.
Jun 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, rarely have any issues. Generally really enjoy the staff, however this time the boy running the bike and boat rental place was a complete lazy smartass. The girl in charge of the slide was rude as well. Youve got some kids there who would be better suited doing something else.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly !
Jun 29, 2017
Father's Day weekend was crowded. First site had to be changed due to encroachment by next site campers. Location was great for visiting friends in town. The restrooms and showers needed attention due to the amount of people and trash left in the shower stalls. Maybe it would be better when it's not crowded.
Jun 28, 2017
The stay was great. However, it would be helpful and appreciated if the staff (and it seemed there was plenty) could physically escort you to your site as done by nearly all other KOAs we have stayed. We witnessed multiple arrivals experience confusion on the location and proper entry arrival to their site. We took some time to get a suitable site. Stephen was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Great activities for kids. Overall nice campsite . Would like to see staff guiding people to their sites when checking in to decrease confusion. Staff needs to monitor and prevent too many people parking on sites and congesting roads when visiting...this concern was not addressed when brought to staff attention during our stay.
Jun 28, 2017
My family and I come here every year for Father's Day weekend we absolutely love it and we love all the people that work there they're so friendly and nice and will help you in any way possible. Miranda is our favorite employee and we look forward to seeing her every time we're there. Drive over an hour to come at least twice a year because they love your fishing might swimming
Jun 27, 2017
My daughter broke her foot running due to a whole in the ground. Other than that I have no complaints.
Jun 27, 2017
My family (of 4) love camping here, plenty of activities for kids. I just wish the laundry was updated with bigger washers because I do laundry there a lot.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time! One suggestion is to get some baby apparel and even koa infant tshirts for the tie dying.
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground. Hard to find our site. Escort would have been nice. Upgrade gravel also please.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was pleasant and the grounds are well kept. They had several activities everyday for the kids. The only down fall is the full hook up site are way to close. You better love your neighbor.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly 😊
Jun 26, 2017
Overall I like the park. The staff is great but there are somethings that need to be fixed. For fishing pond vegetation needs to be cleaned up. Waterslide is showing its years. There needs to be a better job of picking up litter on sites. I had bags, bottle caps, and cans I had to pick up when I arrived before my kids could play.
Jun 26, 2017
So fun for the kids, lots of great activities. I wish they had a large pit building for kids activities incase it rains
Jun 26, 2017
We stay at the KOA and we also went to Nascar races. There were a lot of people & was a busy weekend because of Father's day.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed two nights with our kids,3 and6. The sites were nice sized, level, and clean. Staff was very nice. We really loved all the things to do at the campground especially the water slide, swimming lake and dog park. There were lots of activities throughout the day. Will definitely be camping here again.
Jun 26, 2017
I found that the lake had a lot of weeds in it. This used to be a very clean lake. The playground has not been updated in years.
Jun 26, 2017
Very family friendly!
Jun 26, 2017
Another great weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
The security officer with the chin beard asked us to turn a radio down that could not be heard the next site over. When we went to the movie, there were cabins with plenty of loud bass in their music. He takes it too far
Jun 26, 2017
The bathroom near the store seem to need constant maintenance. As soon as the girls cleaned it, the bathroom was muddy within a half hour as if no one came in to clean it that day. I almost slipped.
Jun 26, 2017
Probably the best KOA I've stayed at. Lots of stuff for kids, plenty of helpful staff. Sites were a bit on the small side, occasional smells from the sewers, and the PA system was loud and annoying.
Jun 26, 2017
Great family time. Kids can run around have fun and we don't have to worry bout them
Jun 26, 2017
It used to be one of my favorite places to visit. Over the last few years,however, it has lost its family-like vibes. I went to the store and asked a man working there if it'd be possible to get my money back if I decided to go home due to a horrible wind/rain storm destroying all of my things. This man made it very clear he didn't care as he said "I don't control the weather"
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time there, the fishing lake could use some tlc(weeds are taking over) still plenty of good fishing. Great staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Courteous and very helpful. We're new RV campers.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Electric was off till midnight but still got charged. Sites very small, mostly grassy.
Jun 23, 2017
Mostly clean restrooms. Nice store. Friendly staff. Simple overnight for us. Some areas were not in use and it seemed a little worn in spots. Newer cabins look great. Free breakfast was a nice addition. Lotsa people enjoying fishing pond
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy