Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
It was our first time here Staff is wonderful. Will definitely return again!!
Jun 12, 2017
The mens showers had plugged drains Saturday morning. Most annoying was the continuous flow of people walking thru our site to get to and from the store area.
Jun 12, 2017
Activitiy leaders very friendly. Store staff also very friendly. Restrooms clean. Fun place to go.
Jun 12, 2017
The location is excellent for us but I would like to see some sort of extended stay to last through the day on the existing camp site as opposed to needing to move to The Rustic area especially since it was Sunday and not many new camp sites were being booked.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This camp is very kid friendly, I loved all the activities for the kids to do. Great staff very respectful an lots of security. The only issue I could have is how early checkout is an the price of wood considering they don't allow outside wood brought in. Overall I had an amazing weekend!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
It was a great place and I would go back there,
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only downsides were close to I-23(road noise) and 30-amp receptable was installed upside down. Not really happy about the $7.00/night resort fee(seniors not using most of the extras), but knew that before confirming the reservation. All in all good experience. Grounds well kept.
Jun 07, 2017
Best family & friend time ever!!! Lots to do, great staff and clean!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great value. Kids had a great time and adults did too. Love the freebies including pancakes and activities. Would like to see updates made to the bathroom but happy with our return stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Loved everything about the campground. I just wish they had more bathrooms and shower houses
Jun 05, 2017
My family has been coming every year for the last 4 years and we love it!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities and tons of activities, the park was clean and well maintained, the whole family had a fantastic time, we look forward to our next visit 😊
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Not the cleanest of facilities. The bathrooms need some real elbow grease and updated. Expensive place to take a family. Didn't realize you have to pay so much to have some good family time together in a KOA. I agree, lots of things to do for the kids, but, you are charged for everything you do. Takes the fun out of it for those that can't afford it.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a cabin for the long weekend and it was clean and neat. There were many activities for our 10 year old son to do. It was a great weekend! Thank you KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
There were 63 of us camping this week end with the Clawson family.We all had a great time,there was plenty for all of us to do The staff was great from our check in till we checked out! The teens did a great job with the events and helping the kids have fun.Even though it rained some it never dampened our fun. Four days,63 people,0 complaints,priceless! Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
Enjoyed the scheduled activities. I understand a campsite can't be sparkling clean but would've preferred the cabin to be cleaner. More showers would be a good idea!
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground and very nice staff. The swimming lake needs some improvements and some sites are very close to one another.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice
Jun 01, 2017
Shower house and toilets were dirty frequently.
Jun 01, 2017
kids had a great time...Love the attention to them...
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin sink and shower was not very clean.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Park needs updated, especially children's park. Site 197 was not a back in site like described because water and electric hookup was at the front off the site and was extremely uneven. Did like the free pancakes and store had a nice selection.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent campground with tons of activities for kids. Was a packed house Memorial weekend, but that's to be expected. Will return if we come back to the area.
May 30, 2017
Stay was great! Only down fall was I felt the full hook up sites were to close together on a holiday weekend
May 30, 2017
Great place for families.
May 30, 2017
I always enjoy this KOA. Would have preferred not to have dogs barking starting at 6:00 am and continuing all day but . . .
May 30, 2017
stay was good but camper behind us was emtying his grey water and ran down toward are tent was not good they were suposed to brig sand bags that night but did not bring until next day after asking for them 3 times
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, many activities and amenities. We had a memorable relaxing weekend.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, our stay was fun and restful, we are going back.
May 30, 2017
There is a lot to do, staff is very friendly, restrooms were always clean, quick to put alternative activities when the rain came. The only complaint is that the previous owners took much better care of the great swimming lake. They need to clean all the sea weed out and put practices in place to keep it out.
May 30, 2017
We stayed on the water and electric sites, and experienced a lot of standing water. The sites were not level and the mosquitoes were really bad (understandable due to recent rain). Bathrooms were sub-par and sites were too packed in. Policing of noise and unruly minors is needed. Great programming though.
May 30, 2017
Restrooms need to be cleaned more often.
May 30, 2017
I have been coming here since I was13.We had a great time Memorial Day weekend. The staff is so nice and happy. My kids can't wait to come back soon.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The Campground was well maintained. The activities offered were well planned and very fun! We enjoyed free pancakes every morning-another perk of staying at the campground. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Did not care much for the campground, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Hade no water sites are very small and they could have planted grass it's mostly dirt the roads weren't level when it rain the roads flood with standing water I pay for full service but don't get it in return . Not happy .the showers are not hot and barley come out.
May 30, 2017
My only complaint is that the people camping next to us had a very loud generator that woke me up every morning. I didn't think they were allowed.
May 30, 2017
It was our first camping trip, and we had a wonderful time. Very pleased with the campground. Lots of fun things to do, and the bathrooms were always clean. The only downfall was that every game in the game room, except one, took our money. Even the gum ball machine took it. We lost almost $10. Overall it was a great trip, and we can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
Loved the park hated the rain n mud disappointed that they didn't have the wagon ride
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals