Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
As always it was a wonderful time with my grandchildren and has been since I first brought my children 30 years ago.The only way it could get any better is if they put in a big swimming pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the clean camping area and all the available activities for the grandkids. They looked forward to the pancake breakfast. We will return again.
Jul 10, 2017
Everybody had a great time. Love how theres different activities with the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff! Love that the water slide is included in the stay now. Enjoyed the activities that were put together for the children.
Jul 10, 2017
Our entire site was infested with bees. The front desk said they would send someone out to look at the problem but no one ever came. We were confined to our camper most of the weekend for fear that our infant or toddler would be attacked by bees. Also the swimming lake is always over crowded due to day passes being sold.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is always very friendly and the bathrooms are much cleaner than before. They are on top of it
Jul 10, 2017
as the terminator would say.... "I'll be back"
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots going on. Very relaxing. I will admit that I was a little disappointed in my spot. I told the lady at booking that my trailer was 29' alone. The trees in the spot given made it very challenging to park trailer. I was able to get it in there, I don't think average Joe would be able too.. Everyone was really nice...
Jul 10, 2017
This is a nice fun type of KOA,nice pond for swimming,staff is grate very helpful and willing to help
Jul 09, 2017
Very enjoyable 3days at the campgrounds. Grandkids enjoyed the swimming lake and the water slide. One of the best campgrounds around. All the staff was very friendly. We stayed in the loft cabin, it needs a little work on the door, but otherwise was nice if you don't mind stairs to get up to your stay. Thank you for making it enjoyable koa. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I was a little put off by the size of the place when I first got there plus it was packed due to 4th of July. The staff was great, the activities well planned, and the camp stayed clean. I now have some sites picked out for the next time we get down that way.
Jul 08, 2017
Fireworks were awesome. My guess Ms. Rita Crooks was little bit upset with the ladies showers. She said did they were flooded and only have one working. And me I stay 3 days and my granddaughter and boyfriend stayed one night. I paid 250.00 then I complain to Bob. And he reimburse me 31 $32 So I still paid over 200.00. I can't figure that out.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We paid for a cabin that was supposed to include hot water, but didn't. We repeatedly called, and they tried to fix, but it never worked. We asked for a discount but were told no. Ridiculous.
Jul 08, 2017
$35.00 fee for what?? Pet fee's your insane with your prices.
Jul 08, 2017
Big RV sites not very nice. Not very level for motorhomes. Just an overnight stop for us. Many destination campers seemed to enjoy the lake swimming.
Jul 08, 2017
Me and my family loved it and the Gm Toby was excellent here even up graded our cabin and pulled out the red carpet for us. We will be telling everybody we know how fabulous our stay was at the KOA
Jul 07, 2017
This campground would be perfect if the showers were updated and cleaned more often.
Jul 07, 2017
Was not hot water first night of stay for showers needs more showers. Needs to clean restroom on no peak hours. Was turn away 4 times at restroom due to cleanings. Need to get points on koa valuecard for purchases in store. Fireworks were excellent. Swimming pond need seaweed cleaned from bottom. Prices on high side
Jul 07, 2017
Was here from June 30  July 5. Had a fabulous time.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place, lots for kids to do. Was a rowdy holiday crowd. Once cleared out, was much nicer.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
great activities and best fireworks ever. always keeps the kids busy so they have something to do.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground! It has everything my 2 year old could ever want. So many activities, and very clean!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed my camping experience at koa. It was clean, organized and we'll kept. Workers were very helpful and friendly. I would love to come back and I have already told others about koa. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great everyone was very professional
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, staff was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone, I will definitely be coming back!
Jul 06, 2017
Lots to do here. A wonderful lake to swim in, baseball diamond, fishing, paddle boats etc. A free pancake breakfast every morning!! Great staff!! Wow. Only complaint is the noisy neighbours who were still partying at 1:30 a.m. Not welcomed at all as we had to be up early the next day.
Jul 06, 2017
My daughter & I had a blast. Park was clean & the beach was a hit. Only problem was w/the dirtiness of the showers & the boy who was working @the water slide...too busy flirting w/a group of girls, & not paying attention to the children. He let them ride the slide any way they wanted. I & another spoke with the supervisor. He reprimanded the kid. But it didn't work. Next day, exact same issue.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an awesome time. All of the employees were super friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Kids had a blast. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The older showers could use a shelf in the shower part and maybe a second hook for hanging items.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed another GREAT KOA stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff...My kids love the slide
Jul 05, 2017
This campground has an amazing staff. KOA Monroe is absolutely one of the most relaxing places ever. The staff caters to people of all ages, especially the activities for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I love this campground! My family has been coming here for years and this was my first year with my own campsite. We all had a great time! Beautiful campground, kind staff &clean. My only issue was a boy working at the top of the water slide was very unprofessional, allowing very younge children to break the rules, going down belly first, letting 5+ kids down at a time. It was very annoying.
Jul 05, 2017
It was awesome!! The best place ever!! My family had a wonderful time!! Have 2 more reservations for this year. All staff including Managers are very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Normally our stay is great, this time was average as we had a big discrepancy on Electric outlets and how much power we were able to use. The GM was very rude and treated us with disrespect which put a damper on the whole trip.
Jul 05, 2017
Very busy, and crowded. Our power was disconnected twice but had great service to get it back on, even at 4am. Would come back for the service to say the least
Jul 05, 2017
Monroe county KOA is very family friendly. The fireworks display that they put on for 4th of July every year is spectacular. It's been our family's annual vacation for 12 years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Shout out to Bob, Ken and Michael, we'll see you all next year
Jul 05, 2017
Made reservations in advance. We were put in worst possible site across from office & mini golf tons of unsupervised kids running amok. Staff relocated us at our insistance to a quieter area. Plenty of sites available. Once in new site we were satisfied. Place great for families. Charged a resort fee on addition to camp fee. Avoid weekends if looking for a quieter setting.
Jul 04, 2017
My family had a great time!! The staff is so friendly. We will defenently be making this a family tradition.
Jul 04, 2017
I think you should put in a small basketball court for the little kids so they can play and not get hurt because none of the little kids got to play on the basketball court this weekend the big kid took over the whole weekend and a grandson get hurt trying to play can you get some named called
Jul 04, 2017
This is our 5th year. Had a great time! Some of the policy changes have made me less likely to come back again.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our very first time staying and with the help from all the great workers everything went good ! We plan on making the fourth of July weekend a camping tradition !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy