Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time there, the fishing lake could use some tlc(weeds are taking over) still plenty of good fishing. Great staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Courteous and very helpful. We're new RV campers.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Electric was off till midnight but still got charged. Sites very small, mostly grassy.
Jun 23, 2017
Mostly clean restrooms. Nice store. Friendly staff. Simple overnight for us. Some areas were not in use and it seemed a little worn in spots. Newer cabins look great. Free breakfast was a nice addition. Lotsa people enjoying fishing pond
Jun 22, 2017
We didn't get to stay. Cancelled Tuesday.
Jun 22, 2017
My stay was great !
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Not impressed with fathers day weekend. Paid for full hookup, cable NEVER worked. Was told the cable people would come out and look at it, that never happened and I never heard another word about it. Also Sunday night the security guard was nowhere to be found. Myself and a camper that was camping next to us had to go take care of a situation across the street. Bathrooms were dirty all weekend.
Jun 21, 2017
This was our first time at this campground. We were surprised how many activities there were for the kids and the prices were very reasonable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend it to everyone who likes to camp!
Jun 21, 2017
We had no electricity or water our entire stay. The manager continued to give us a time frame for the utilities would be restored. It by 9 pm,as it began to get dark. We were unable to shower, wash our hands, cook or feed our infant baby. We were not prepared for this and we decided to end our famalies 1st experience at KOA go home. I was very disappointed and will probably not be returning.
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at a KOA in Maine and then the Monroe KOA. Our accommodations were for a deluxe cabin at both locations. Our Monroe cabin was mostly clean but the shower had mildew and the kitchen sink was about a foot square and looked like it had black goop in the drain visible.It served our purpose, but I am used to better accommodations from a KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
We have a good time when we camp with this koz
Jun 20, 2017
I always enjoy my stays here, I think they should promote the amenities they have with more activities, like a cornhole contest, basketball shoot out, Putt putt contest, volleyball games. Maybe a scavenger hunt, egg toss on the soccer field .... these small things can greatly improve the fun for family's. Thank you
Jun 20, 2017
It was great better then what I thought it was going to be. thanks
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
It's OK at best. The site we were on, and many others, was a postage stamp. There was barely any room for both our truck and 28ft trailer. Also, we're fairly certain there are small leeches in the swim area.
Jun 19, 2017
Small site with disappointing amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed camping here many years ago. They have added some activities but the grounds are poorly kept. Dead grass and weeds, dusty dirt roads. Staff was friendly but campground could use blacktop and sites that have more space. This place could be awesome if they updated a bit more. Adding a pool would be nice for those that cannot do lake swimming. Sorry Monroe KOA, lost our business.
Jun 19, 2017
What happened to the big screen for the movies this year there was a projector screen that's my only complaint other than that place is great.
Jun 19, 2017
The camp sites are way too small. Once people parked their cars along the side of their campers there was no room for the kids to play at the site.
Jun 19, 2017
The only change we would recommend is that someone coming to visit for three hours or less not be required to pay the day visit rate.
Jun 19, 2017
It is a nice KOA but there are limited bathrooms and showers. Would like to be spaced further apart when the camp is not full.
Jun 19, 2017
The showers at the loft were scalding hot, with no way to adjust the temp. This could be a liability- please consider lowering the temperature.
Jun 19, 2017
Full hook up sites are tight to back into. Power kept going off. Love the water slide and beach. Miss the pike of sand and candy hunts.
Jun 19, 2017
The activities offered were great. We enjoyed building sand castles, swimming, giant chess, and putt putt. The pancakes were delicious too. my only complaint was having a cabin close to the bathrooms. Although it was convenient, we did NOT appreciate the smell.
Jun 19, 2017
Always a great time at koa!! Ur staff was excellent and great facility!!
Jun 19, 2017
If you have a camper that is longer than 30 feet some sites are difficult to back in. Bathrooms we gross not very clean
Jun 19, 2017
This was the dirtiest campground I have ever stayed. We paid for 2 nights but left after 1 night. Bathrooms are disgusting. Very unorganized and tents are packed all around you. Will never go back. Cannot believe this was a KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Not awesome but not horrible. Dated and water is full of sulfur. New to camping and noticing that many private campgrounds are in need of a good cleaning and updates. This KOA is close to the freeway, which is convenient except loud. Staff was great
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed Monday-Friday in a cabin and had a great time. The RECing crew were very friendly and engaged everyone in conversation. Our only complaints would have to be that we had to put the bathroom door back on its track when we arrived and the weird smell from the water. Otherwise all was clean and pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
Some sites too small for camper but can park car in overflow. Lots to do, very clean and friendly staff. Ladies doing pancakes this year very slow, but we appreciate free breakfast. Overall great stay
Jun 17, 2017
Top notch!
Jun 16, 2017
Very pricey.Even with my membership discount.no one in my group used the pancake deal or waterslide. I feel that should be offered instead of instant charge. Disappointed that I don't receive discount for other sites I booked.shower vents all gross.I did still have fun with my friends but for price I might as well go to hotel.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was very nice, however we were boxed in by so many cars that were in the campground. Could not get to our camp site without squeezing between the parked cars.
Jun 15, 2017
Pleasant!Could use someone walking around picking up garbage on beach area.Overall a great place!!!
Jun 15, 2017
While the campground was full of activities for kids, it was also full of day use customers. When we checked in, we were not told of additional charges before being handed our bill - such as $5 per pet, extra for bike rental even though they just told us "everything" was included in wrist band. When my granddaughter went to get a bike, she was chased down & told she "stole" the bike.
Jun 14, 2017
A little bit expensive. But it was clean and my daughter had a blast. The guys and girls running the activities were great, u could tell they like there jobs.
Jun 14, 2017
This was our first time camping at the KOA campground and we couldn't be happier. Very clean facility. Our family will most definitely be visiting again this summer!
Jun 14, 2017
Two great days! Friendly staff. Great accommodations. I'll definitely return.
Jun 14, 2017
I think it is really sad what they charge visitors who come to see campers. Also for charging people to camp with their children.
Jun 13, 2017
We had the worst site in the park! Between trees so we couldn't put out canopy. About a 6 ft sitting area. Had to walk around camper to get to other side for the picnic table. Would bring grandkids again but demand a better site!
Jun 13, 2017
I needed an extended check out and there was no option for me to stay on my site - I would have to pull my camper and park in the "day camp" area. I ended up paying $47.00 for an additional night. An option to extend the stay on the site I'm on for less would have been nice. Other than that - staff was friendly and facility was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Always a Great time at KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Plenty of activities for the kids. The pond/swim area was green. Not sure why. My wife was pretty grossed out over it. The full hook up sites were tiny. Fire pit was three feet way from our camper. We didn't feel comfortable having a bonfire so, we didn't. Other than that, it was an okay stay. Met new people and that highlighted the weekend.
Jun 13, 2017
CABIN L223 IS NOT A GOOD SPOT. THERE IS NO QUITE TIME IT IS RIGHT NEXT TO THE RESTROOM FOR TENT CAMPING. YOU SPEND ALOT MORE MONEY TO NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH WAITING IN LINE FOR RESTROOMS. HOWEVER THERE IS A LINE ALL DAY AND NIGHT AT THIS RESTROOM .PEOPLE WALK THROUGH YOUR SITE AT L223 TO GET TO RESTROOMS . ALL HOURS OF THE DAY AND NIGHT. KOA YOU PUT THE RESTROOM WHERE THE TENTS R AT.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2017
My grandson and I were ate up with bedbugs from one of your cabins
Jun 12, 2017
This is our 3rd year. Always a good time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals