Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Had good time. The area towns were nice. Campground was looked after.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time with the grandson. The activities that are aviable are so great. He loved the marshmallow ambush and continued to use it with other kids in our area.. The lake was very well maintained but the putt putt golf was a hit but definitely needs a upgrade..all over.. Will that stop me from returning NO. But check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathhouse was horribly dirty, showers were gross. drain so full of hair water could not drain. Switch to a cabin with bathroom for second night. Were told we would get key at noon or so, didn't get it till after 1:30. That shower didn't drain properly either. Called & left message, never got a response. After paying an extra $30 for that cabin had to wait till I got home for proper shower.
Jul 18, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but we had rude neighbors move in on our last night. Their kids were running past our tent and making noise most of the night. Otherwise clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time
Jul 18, 2017
After giving away 1of our sites we had to go into rustic was not happy but we had a good time
Jul 18, 2017
totally loved it and will come back next time
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great. The cabin was clean and nice. Will definitely return in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
I love how its very kid friendly. The only thing is they need to clean the bathroom s more and better.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect! Organized, clean and a lot of fun activities for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
You are cramped at this campground. There isn't very much room per campsite. They cram you in to get more money. We couldn't access our water due to the fact it would have came out right next to our tent. This is a very loud camp ground. Lots of partiers. We had to joy of listening to two people puke all night in a bucket. The bathrooms were gross. Very outdated!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome, the facilities were well maintained, but the showers are in desperate need of an update. Showering with children is nearly impossible, because you can barely fit one person in there. A few family showers would go a long way.
Jul 17, 2017
Public restroom could be a little cleaner.. The wood under the mattress can be a lot cleaner and .. Please lift up the mattresses and clean. Other than that, my stay was very enjoyable.. My Family comes there yearly for the last 25
Jul 17, 2017
Always very friendly staff and doing their best to keep everyone happy and the clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Kids liked the swimming and fishing ponds. Upcharges for everything: extra car, resort fee, more than two kids, etc. Noisy - right next to the highway. Staff was OK - not super friendly but accommodating. Paid extra for a site with cable and it never worked. Wifi was largely unusable in most of the park. When we could connect it was very slow. Facilities need updates badly.
Jul 17, 2017
Bathrooms could be cleaner..
Jul 17, 2017
We are back from our weekend there. Here is the review I wrote for another site. KOA - Monroe, Michigan Very near Toledo, Ohio. Not quite sure how I feel about this park. We went to this park to take our grandson for a birthday weekend. I chose this park as it has tons of kids activities and it was just over an hour from home. I will start out by saying the spaces are very small and you
Jul 17, 2017
When I arrived, the sight that they reserved for me was not large enough for my motorhome. They told me that if I wanted a larger sight, I would have to pay more as all they had left was a full hook up sight. On top of that, they charge an automatic up charge in form of a resort fee of $7.00 per night. I was only staying 1 night and not using any of the resort amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay and will definitely return,just wish the bathrooms were given a bit more attention.
Jul 16, 2017
This is an amazing family campground. The staff members are so friendly and enthusiastic. There are non stop activities for kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Our campsite was on one end. We had people continuously walking thru our site within inches of our trailer. Absolutely no privacy.
Jul 16, 2017
Power surge during night throwing our surge protector. Bathrooms were dirty and trashed by morning. Water hookup not convenient to site
Jul 15, 2017
Was in 4 person cabin. No hot water at all. Shower was broken. Toilet backed up. Coffee pot was broken. Upon arrival cabin wasn't ready. Waited for 2 hours and watched housekeeping walk in and then walk right back out. So they did not clean it at all. I was there for family reunion and enjoyed my stay but cabin was a not up to par at all.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a blast.
Jul 15, 2017
Camped with daughter and 4 & 5 year old grandsons. Grandsons said I am the best grandma ever and 4 year old said it was the best day of his life on the first day he rode water slide! Made wonderful memories and already planning to do it again next year!
Jul 15, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Plenty of room for improvements, but overall not bad. Staff that we met were very nice. A lot of the costs were rolled into the resort fee. Slide, pancakes kids crafts.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and good service. A lot of fun activities to do.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great. We stayed in the loft. We were a little worried about them being in the location they were (above showers/restrooms) But it was just fine. Lots for the kids to do. The loft was clean. The grounds were well kept. The waterslide could use a little TLC but other than that everything was good. We had a fun time!
Jul 13, 2017
The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to the neglect of the camper we stayed in for the price we paid. The atmosphere and the employees at Koa are great!!! The camper we stayed in was disgusting. There was a two inch gap at the bottom of the sliding doors that would not close, therefore we where constantly killing ants and beetles!!! No screens on the windows. Just dirty overall.
Jul 13, 2017
we had a great time. first time taking our 4 year old camping. The only thing we had an issue with was the first night our smoke alarm kept going off every 5 min from the campfire that was annoying. and the second night was so packed with "day visitors" they completely invaded our space, took up all our parking space to the point where we had no where to park. And stayed long after they were suppo
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 4 nights starting on a busy weekend. Overall quiet nights. A bit crowded. Water, sewer and electric all good. Internet very slow at times. Quick access to US 23 a major route. Good services. Over all very happy, but we like a little more space.
Jul 13, 2017
BIG FUN!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was great! Employees were very helpful and courteous! Loved all the activities for the kids
Jul 13, 2017
They need to update their WiFi. It is very poor
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly place. My son loved it and I intend on taking my whole family there in the future
Jul 12, 2017
cannot say enough to explain how great this camp stay was. The best A+ my kids did not want to leave ! so much to do cannot do in 1 weekend. will be returning often
Jul 12, 2017
Didn't get the trailer I requested then the one we had was leaking out of the a.c. unit been coming for three years now first time getting a cabin... but we love it there
Jul 12, 2017
Snack stand should stay open later, tried to go at 8 and it was closed. Also they used to sell pizza? More pergolas on the beach would be awesome Bathrooms reek of cigarettes Employees riding around first thing in the morning blaring music that could be heard 3 roads away was a bit much T-shirt/sweatshirts sold in the store could be better looking. Colors were great but design looked pretty c
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Only thing I could suggest to the campground is that you need larger bathrooms. When it was busy it was hard to get the bathrooms because of the amount of people there. Overall 5 star. See you next time😆
Jul 11, 2017
Annual family trips for over 30 years. Typically a great experience. However, some staff over-worked and unfriendly making us feel uncomfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was great and so friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Small dirty sites... Fire ring full of garbage when we arrived resulting in flies everywhere until I started a fire. Too expensive. 143.00 for 2 nights camping... do not enforce the quiet times... People yelling and partying until 2-3am.. will not be returning. too many other options in the area.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is awesome ...we have the best time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Love site #41, the free pancake breakfasts every morning and the beach area. Staff is very fun and great with the kiddos.
Jul 10, 2017
We usually camp in tents but decided to stay in one of their park models. It was nice having it during the rain we had. Want to rent a cabin next. Everyone was friendly and lots of activities for the grandkids who stayed the last night with us because they were having so much fun. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
It was awesome going again in 2 weeks had a good time
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy