Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was great!! Lots for the kids to do and the campground was very clean! The lake was good and my kids loved the water slide also. The staff was very friendly and did a great job caring for the campground!
Jul 26, 2017
The grandkids loved the lake, water slide, and golf. We also enjoyed the Christmas in July sleigh ride and dance. I rented a kabin and was happy that it had air conditioning! The staff was extremely friendly and always visible.
Jul 26, 2017
I throughly enjoy my camping experience at the Monroe/Toledo KOA except for one disappointment and discomfort. We stay in a wonderful deluxe cabin but the parking foe terrible. I just had a total knee replacement and had to park some distance away while all the other cabins had their vehicles park right in front or next to their cabins. I did not appreciate this at all.
Jul 26, 2017
Took my three great grandsons. They had a wonderful time
Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our 4 day stay as our cabin was right beside the lake. However, the bathroom facilities were never clean and always line ups for the showers.. which were also always in a state of filth. We would love to come back next year and hope to see more clean bathrooms around the cabin areas as well as more showers.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground has potential but with the campers it attacts, it's a turn off. If you need security to run the park on a golf cart all night and you have police showing up regularily, there's an issue. The roads inside the park need fixing. Rain caused a dirty mess because of the roads and lack of grass at the site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Always wonderful we have been enjoying Monroe koa since 1997
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I love it there. So much for the kids to do. We plan on making this a yearly tradition. I little pricy but well worth it.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsite was clean when we arrived. The staff was kind, courteous, and they kept the place clean. The swimming pond has nice soft sand and each morning it was raked clean. It's one of the nicer campgrounds that I've been to.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Site was a mud hole after a rainfall. While KOA cannot control rainfall, they could maintain their property for more appropriate response to rain. Road into resort had potholes the size of Rhode Island. Pure neglect! Would never recommend this resort.
Jul 24, 2017
Expensive and office staff were rude. Terrible site layout. Rules not enforced.
Jul 24, 2017
The only negative is your roads. Hard to ride bike, walk on and when it rained, full of water. Just more stones and/or grating would do wonders!
Jul 24, 2017
The amenities are awesome but the staff seems unable to handle problematic campers. We did not feel safe at night.
Jul 24, 2017
A good place for great family fun. I wasn't keen on the water quality, but it worked.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly Staff. The sites are very clean. Will stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Hated the swimming pond, it reminded me of a giant blue toilet bowl, I like seeing the bottom of the pond. Also about 3:30 a.m. Sunday mourning a new camper pulled in beside us. Making the dog bark and waking us up. Don't know what's up with that.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay with so much to do for the kids. Nice staff in the store. Beautiful place. Place is a mud pit with very little grass. Bring a big area rug and you will have a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
So much for the kids to do!!
Jul 24, 2017
The restrooms were dirty. Almost not usable in the morning. The campground was noisy. People were loud and burning fireworks far after midnight. The setup of the campground itself is nice. Could be a great place if it would be properly maintained and the management would take care that guests follow the rules
Jul 24, 2017
Use to come here as a child now im bringing my kids an gradkids an making memorys! Love love love tbis place
Jul 24, 2017
We had such a relaxing weekend. No kids just the husband and I. I wish we would have been told about the chili cook off and Christmas in July. The only thing that I didn't understand is you charged us for a wagon ride. Just include it. We pay $54 a night for 2 people and that is pretty high for camping. If the prices were lower we would camp with you guys a lot more. It's very hard for afamilyof5
Jul 24, 2017
The kids enjoyed the lake and waterslide, and everyone enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. They had activities planned and clean restrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
Normally would give 5 stars, but this stay wasn't that great. People drunk,swearing, and being X rated while hundreds of children are on the beach. I pay twice the rate for a bigger cabin because of my family size yet the smaller, cheaper cabins are over max capacity with 7-8 people and a dog. This is the second year in a row that our grill didn't work and all that was offered, a lighter!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
We stay at the location every year and usually love it however this year some of the staff was extremely rude on two seperate occasions. When you pay alot of money for a relaxing vacation and are treated like you are not valued as a customer, it did change the entire mood for the week spent there. We do not think we will return.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Love coming here. It's always clean and there is so much to do. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Park has gotten shabby and has far too many spaces too close together. I could reach out my window and almost touch next trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
we enjoyed our stay, it was clean. The site we were on was extremely small, our fire ring was 2 ft from the next site where their car and pop up was the only place to move it was at the edge of the drive but it worked. I am glad the "extras" were included in our Deluxe site was totally worth the $56. The younger staff were very friendly and helpful. Bob the older supervisor was not. We will return
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Are stay was great the only problem was that there was two garbage dumpsters next to the tree house cabins that smelled really bad
Jul 21, 2017
Our family stays at this location every year and we would recommend it to others!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Free pancakes are awesome!
Jul 20, 2017
Always a blast. This was my first wet n wild weekend and the super soaker wagon ride was the best. I wish there were more activities for preteens and teens. My daughter is starting to outgrow some activites but she loved the glow dance party. wish it went on later!
Jul 20, 2017
This is not the kind of KOA that We like. It was too noisy. being parked near the entrance there were cars/trucks in & out all the time. I do not understand the $5 charge for our dog! We didn't know about it till check in. We have never had to pay a charge for our dog in all our travels!! The assistant manager's attitude was flippant when questioned about things. we won't stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA had a lot to offer, Snack Shack, water slide, etc. The cabin smelled like cigarette and caused headaches. The bathrooms were disgusting.
Jul 19, 2017
We always have a great time here. So many activities, the kids have no time to be bored... giving me more time for rest and relaxation!
Jul 19, 2017
We think the campground does a great job catering to children and families. The size of the sites is extremely small. When we disconnected the fifth wheel there was know room to park the truck without being partly on the neighbors site.
Jul 18, 2017
Had good time. The area towns were nice. Campground was looked after.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time with the grandson. The activities that are aviable are so great. He loved the marshmallow ambush and continued to use it with other kids in our area.. The lake was very well maintained but the putt putt golf was a hit but definitely needs a upgrade..all over.. Will that stop me from returning NO. But check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathhouse was horribly dirty, showers were gross. drain so full of hair water could not drain. Switch to a cabin with bathroom for second night. Were told we would get key at noon or so, didn't get it till after 1:30. That shower didn't drain properly either. Called & left message, never got a response. After paying an extra $30 for that cabin had to wait till I got home for proper shower.
Jul 18, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but we had rude neighbors move in on our last night. Their kids were running past our tent and making noise most of the night. Otherwise clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time
Jul 18, 2017
After giving away 1of our sites we had to go into rustic was not happy but we had a good time
Jul 18, 2017
totally loved it and will come back next time
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great. The cabin was clean and nice. Will definitely return in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
I love how its very kid friendly. The only thing is they need to clean the bathroom s more and better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals