Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We had a fun time with all of the activities, especially the fishing tournament. The complaint that I do have is that our site was very muddy and looked like a work vehicle had driven through the site and left muddy ruts all over the ground where our camper, table, and fire ring were supposed to go. Therefore we had to wade the mud every time going in and out of our camper.
May 22, 2018
We had a great time. I will say I was surprised that there was an issue with our cable tv and a considerable amount of mud in our fire pit as we have had this reservation for a long time and I saw this as KOA not being well prepared to receive us. Also our firepit (cabin 4) is way too deep - difficult to keep a fire. Bathroom Showers should have note that hot indicator is cold and cold is hot.
May 21, 2018
We had a great time. There was activities for the kids to do every day and they enjoy themselves. The staff was very friendly and my son remembered Bob's name from last year. He was great with my kids friendly and talks to them. Bathroom was updated and clean. The only thing that was not good was the low water pressure in the women's showers. The men's had good pressure so I was told.
May 21, 2018
Maybe it was because I was there early in the season or because it had been raining a lot but the campground seemed like it wasn't kept up very well. Buildings needed repair, docks were under water, grass needed to be mowed and roads were full of holes and pools of water. The site I was in was just grass not even some gravel... and very soggy so hard to get level. Staff seemed nice and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Had a great time camping! The cabin was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
We were there for one night only, site quiet.
May 19, 2018
the cabins could have been cleaned better and paint updated, it is the beginning of summer after all not the end of the season, dishes, pots and pans, ect are very old and worn looking. Also the activities seemed very unorganized. But everyone was very friendly.
May 19, 2018
Many activities! Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly. Sites are roomy.
May 19, 2018
Overpriced for dirt spots. Pretty sure the park is below the water table. Everything flooded. Place was overall ran down.
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
We had a really nice time. On Saturday night it rained all night, not at the fault of the campground of course, but the campground was flooded pretty bad. We were lucky enough to not have quite as much water as the other sites but we were still quite wet. Other then that we had a great time as usual.
May 15, 2018
It ran all weekend but there was still a lot to see and do. Thanks for a great get away.
May 15, 2018
Been going for 30 years,already planned for this summer......great manager and staff
May 15, 2018
The camp site that we stayed at basically was flooded because it was raining so much last weekend other than that we like coming here so much to do for kids
May 14, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and professional. It stormed almost the entire time we were there, but overall, they did they're best to ensure a great time!!!
May 14, 2018
We camp here this weekend every year to help with Care Camp. This year was kind of miserable because of the weather.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Rained a lot but had a good time.
May 11, 2018
The staff person who checked us in was great. He even came and visited with us when his shift was over.
May 11, 2018
Excessive rain left most sites too soft to parochial our rig. Did find one with gravel that worked. Cable service had some issues. Keep in mind this was very early in the season and active maintenence was under way. Looks like a great family place. Employee very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2018
Everybody was extremely nice but you don’t want to be there if there is any rain in the forecast. Every site has a mud hole on it ,they need to fill in the holes and pull grade. The laundry room was dirty and made are laundry smell!
May 09, 2018
NA
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Cabin was nice, but in need of some maintenance. We had trouble w/heater & couldn't figure out how to adjust, so we had to get someone to come in and just flip the circuit breaker to turn it off. It was 77 that day & really didn't need heater on. Also one of the adults burned their fingers on heater trying to turn it off. Instructions in the cabin on how to operate it. Floor was not very clean.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We had a great time. KOA staff was very accommodating. We will be back soon!
May 07, 2018
Super friendly staff. Great location.
May 01, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly and cooperative
Apr 30, 2018
We came at beginning of camping season. Only wish everything was open such as rentals, snack shack, the store open till 10. Then the stay would have been perfect.
Apr 29, 2018
Very welcoming ,friendly, and great space for all the family, booked 4 more trips to this awsome koa this year .
Apr 28, 2018
I have stayed in many KOA's around the country, and I rate this one in the top 3. Beautiful sites, extraordinary managers and workers who go well out of their way to help you, wonderful amenities, etc. What more could you want for a great camping experience?
Apr 24, 2018
Our stay was wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to coming back soon!!!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The staff is extremely friendly an helpful. Great place for the kids to play as well.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The people working there were extremely nice and helpful. Even staying pass close to help a couple of us that got in later. One gentleman even helped guide the camper back into our spot. Only down side is how tight some of the full hook up sites are. Some of the fire pits are basically next to your neighbors slide out. Felt like having a campfire was not possible. Thanks
Apr 22, 2018
Great employees....
Apr 19, 2018
Only a one night stay , weather was very cold , campground had just opened up . Staff were friendly and helpful .
Apr 16, 2018
We arrived at this campground for a weekend get away. It rained the whole weekend so we didn't get a chance to walk the grounds , fourtunately we were at a site where we could view a lot of the activities so we will be back with more people to enjoy them.
Nov 13, 2017
Although it was cold we enjoyed our stay. The staff worked with our son who had to cancel because of water damage to his trailer. We appreciate that and will be back in the summer. We've been coming there for 14 years and will continue because you help our your campers when they have a problem. Thank tou.
Nov 09, 2017
We have stayed at the Monroe KOA for 7 yrs. and Holly KOA for 1 yr. Halloween camp. By far we enjoyed the Monroe sites better. Always fun activies for the kiddos. We will be back. Love the luxury cabins!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals