Tent Reviews

Mar 30, 2022
The road noise was terrible. We’ll never stay here again for that reason. Also quiet hours were not inforced in the tent area. People up partying until 1a for 2 nights in a row. The bathroom ran out of hot water for a shower twice. Other than that, the park was clean and the employees were nice. The location was great.
Mar 30, 2022
We loved all the little touches that KOA offered. It was a great stay for a great price. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 29, 2022
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Only complaint is both campground sinks closest to our tent site were on on-functional, and shower facilities had cold water and low pressure at times.
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 27, 2022
Moab KOA had clean grounds, friendly service, hot showers, and a great location. My kids loved coming back to the pool and hot tub at the end of each day. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back to this location.
Mar 27, 2022
Too expensive considering the heater was broken for the pool and there was no dishwashing station.
Mar 25, 2022
Pool was not working. Frustrating when you book and pay to stay so your kids can swim. General facility was unkept. Showers gross.
Mar 21, 2022
Bathhouse could use some maintenance/attendance
Mar 21, 2022
Mar 15, 2022
The sand was a soft surface for our tent. The area was large and had shade. Loved the gas lit fire areas at night. The pool looked inviting. I didn't like that one building housed individual "toilet" and "shower" rooms for both sexes. I would have felt safer if there were separate buildings i.e. one for males and one for females. Safety is a high priority for me.
Mar 14, 2022
Mar 14, 2022
They were in the midst of making some improvements to the campground, so there were a few tractors & things around, but they didn't get in the way at all. The campground is going to be in great shape for the 2022 season. Facilities were clean, shower was hot, ample, level space in my camp site. I was tenting it, and there was a little bit of highway noise, so maybe pack ear plugs for sleeping.
Mar 12, 2022
We paid for KOA because we wanted to have a nice warm shower, laundry facilities, etc. The water pressure was so low it was hard to rinse & there was only cold water on our 3rd day. The laundry room near our site wasn’t available but luckily the other was functional. No water available at the dishwashing area. I don’t mind camping without these luxuries, but we paid luxury price for basic serv
Nov 05, 2021
I only stayed one night but would have stayed longer! I had a tent site with plenty of space, equidistant from two bathroom/shower facilities. I was pleasantly surprised that I could connect to wifi in the pool/laundry building -- it made doing laundry that much more bearable! Staff was also very helpful with checking in and answering my questions.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
Our tent site was small but worked out ok. The campground was quiet during quiet hours which we appreciated. The pool and hot tub were great.
Oct 17, 2021
I always enjoy my stay at the Moab KOA.
Oct 14, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. The sites, pool, and hot tub were so nice. However, the showers looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in weeks (they had pink mildew/mold all over them to the point that we didn’t feel comfortable showering. And there’s a pandemic. Things should be cleaned daily).
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
The store and pool are valuable. Great location and friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2021
We enjoyed how private each of the campsites were with the landscaping around them. We also enjoyed the privacy of the bathroom facilities. It was also very clean. We would definitely recommend and we would definitely stay there if we were ever in the area again.
Oct 08, 2021
Thank you for letting us shift back our reservation a day when we realized we had misjudged the distance! Fair price for a good location. Would be helpful if the kitchen sink area lit up when in use at night. There was hair in two of the showers so it was a turnoff. Toilet and sink were separate from shower. Large gaps in the door.
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
I do NOT recommend for tent camping. No tent pad (despite the reservation info stating so) and the sites are sand over densely packed gravel or concrete. I staked my 6x4 tent on a sand dune & almost on top of my table lest it blow away in Moab’s renowned winds. It rained at night so I had water running under my tent from being on an incline. This place should know better.
Oct 01, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Had reservations for a pull-through site. No pull-through sites available when we arrived. They tried to put us in their G row, which was awful, not maintained at all, no shade, etc. But we ended up using a tent site near the entrance, no electric or water, but some shade and near the pool and bathhouse. Overall a nice RV park, but the management of the sites and reservations seemed sketchy.
Sep 30, 2021
Friendly staff, very nice pool, bathroom and shower needed more frequent cleaning
Sep 29, 2021
I arrived well after the office closed, but my information was right where they said it would be. I was so glad that I booked it online, because if I hadn’t, I’d have had to stay in an overpriced hotel.
Sep 28, 2021
The site was nice and large. We were on the perimeter which meant our view included a large tire dumpsite. It was great to have an off-leash area for the dog.
Sep 28, 2021
Great location and RV park! Very well done and maintained. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 27, 2021
Made reservation on line. Had a question and the office staff at Moab called me back. Great customer service.
Sep 25, 2021
It was nice having bathroom close by. Close to town.
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
This was the most beautiful KOA we've stayed at. The pool, hot tub, and games area were all enjoyed. They could use more bathrooms for the number of sites they have. Shade at tent sites was appreciated. Be prepared to pack up early before it gets too hot.
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
Very busy but great campground with fantastic location.
Sep 14, 2021
Nice pool, wifi was good. More restroom for tent area
Sep 14, 2021
My wife and I enjoyed the campground very much and plan to return.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Unexpectedly noisy due to nearness to highway. Not a good value but acceptable accommodations
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Overall camp site has is nice. Unfortunately, the staff is not as friendly as other KOA I have visited and stayed at. K-9 area is small.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Perfect. Except the road noice everything was great.
Sep 07, 2021
Nice pool area, fire pits, and clean restrooms.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Tent site was clean, close to bathroom. Bathrooms were the best I have seen in a KOA. Plenty of vegetation that made the place look like it was not close to a town. Will definitely stay there again when I come back to Moab.
Sep 05, 2021
Excellent, great views, lots to do, clean friendly and a nice pool
May 17, 2022
Great KOA,family and dog friendly. Close to all the attactions.Easy access to downtown Moab.
- Steve Ginsburg on Google
May 17, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay here! They have all the amenities one would expect at KOA, which was a Godsend to us weary travelers. The hot tub was fabulous & the availability of adult refreshments & live entertainment by the pool were an unexpected pleasure. Really wonderful staff in every area of our experience, & a friendly feeling all around. (Side note: I was a bit surprised at the number of unsupervised children in the hot tub, but it wasn't a deal breaker for me!)
- Kates9999 on Trip Advisor
May 16, 2022
Friendly staff and very clean. Nice pool
- Jen Brocksmith on Google