Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2022
Stayed longer than expected with so much to do!!! Staff was pleasant enough and our site was great!
Mar 30, 2022
Overpriced. Noisy business right next door. Dusty. RV dump not only didn't have a rinse hose, it had NO WATER EITHER!
Mar 30, 2022
too expensive. No wifi first night. crowded. could have pulled my travel trailer into a tent site for less money but was not permitted to do so.
Mar 30, 2022
Great stay. Easy check in. Our cabin was great. We did have a snafu with the cabin we booked but were able to get a different one. The store was well stocked. We had a campfire and roasted mellows every night. Laundry facilities were nice and clean. Easy to use. Loved every bit of it. Thank you!
Mar 30, 2022
Wonderful Kamping Kabin, great to have bathroom/shower inside, comfy beds, TV - It was awesome!
Mar 29, 2022
Very nice place clean and well kept. We had a problem with the hot water heater and it was immediately fixed.
Mar 29, 2022
Great place to stay. Great people running the campground.
Mar 29, 2022
Staff was friendly and eager to help, the cabin was spotless. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2022
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Only complaint is both campground sinks closest to our tent site were on on-functional, and shower facilities had cold water and low pressure at times.
Mar 29, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Great place to stay in the area and great campground!!!
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
We had a fantastic week staying with you guys! The campground was everything, and more we could have asked for a base camp for our mini family reunion. We will be back in Moab and staying with you guys again.
Mar 28, 2022
My family stayed at the Moab KOA for the weekend. It was great. The location was close to the town and National Parks nearby. The small cabin we stayed in was clean and offered everything we needed. The KOA was clean and had lots to do when we came back from a day of adventuring. If I had one small complaint, the pool was cold and the hot tub was lukewarm... but not a dealbreaker. We'll be back!
Mar 28, 2022
Hot tub was really dirty. Set up in smaller cabin is better. Should have tv in bedroom for the price.
Mar 28, 2022
Pretty location. Bathrooms were mostly clean (main bathhouse was perfectly clean, but the bathhouse by us was less so, likely due to other campers failing to flush toilets or not be slobs). Loved our camping cabin but was very confused about where to get water as the spigot near us seemed to be shut off for the winter, and the sink outside our bathhouse also wasn't working. Nice staff.
Mar 28, 2022
Love the property, campgrounds clean, onsite amenities are awesome, the bathrooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly!
Mar 28, 2022
We loved the quality of the amenities and that there was decent spacing in the campground (compared to other Moab KOA’s. Cons; 1-even though we reserved a cabin that sleeps 6, you are charged extra for every person after 2 people. That doesn’t make sense to me. Also, we paid for 3 linen packages which was an extra $30. It did not have pillow cases, fitted sheets, or towels.
Mar 28, 2022
The public showers had very little running hot water. It was too cold to take showers.
Mar 28, 2022
The deluxe cabin was nice. We enjoyed the fire pit and the kids loved the sandy playground. While the swimming pool was beautiful, it was way too cold. The hot tub wasn't even warm. Maybe it was 83 degrees. That was a huge disappointment. I also thought it miserly to charge us for coffee pod refills on our second night. At $250 a night, you'd think the coffee would be free of charge.
Mar 28, 2022
The rooms were good , the hygiene was good in the restrooms but the heater didn’t work . The front office was very accommodating and they helped us with an external heater and it was a good stay. It was a beautiful stay!! I have 2 feedbacks : 1. Pls dust the area on a weekly basis if you can pls 2. The heating unit should be checked in all rooms 3. Water connection behind every unit.
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 27, 2022
This was our first time to Moab and we loved it. The National Parks are beautiful and if you know when to go in there aren't long lines. Such beauty. Thanks for making our down time enjoyable. There is one thing that would improve the KOA - the four steps down from the main building to the fire pits and lawn games and extremely hard to see at night, just 2 of the solar lights would be awesome.
Mar 27, 2022
Great KOA for a family vacation in one of their deluxe cabins. Clean, friendly staff, the shower could use some updating (mildew along door railing, and one of the doors did not work well), but otherwise comfortable cabin. Kids loved the bunk beds, playground and fire ring for smores. Quiet evenings with our cabin facing mountains and horses in the distance.
Mar 27, 2022
Mar 27, 2022
Moab KOA had clean grounds, friendly service, hot showers, and a great location. My kids loved coming back to the pool and hot tub at the end of each day. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back to this location.
Mar 27, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay there but we’re disappointed to find that the pool heater was not working and the water was too cold for swimming. The showers were also hit and miss for hot water. We took a few cold showers.
Mar 27, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay here. The park was clean and had many activities that kept us and the kids busy. The staff was nice and the atmosphere was nice.
Mar 27, 2022
Too expensive considering the heater was broken for the pool and there was no dishwashing station.
Mar 27, 2022
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 26, 2022
I stayed for 11 nights in my 35' travel trailer. What a beautiful location! I will be back! The staff was nice and helpful. The area is spectacular! Canyonlands and Arches National Parks, Dead Horse Point State Park, Slick rock and great food. What an adventure and memories made with my son, daughter-in-law and grandkids! We are already talking about going back.. Oh don't miss Milt's! Cool
Mar 26, 2022
Fabulous views. Very nice people. Clean and welcoming.
Mar 26, 2022
Bathrooms were messy and constantly wet, pool was freezing because the heater wasn’t working, and the WiFi didn’t work all week. Many unhappy guests in the office every day. Not worth the premium price. We stay at a lot of KOA’s, many of them are great, this one is not!
Mar 26, 2022
We loved this site- great for kids and pets. We had a patio site and it was great to have the table and chairs. Only detractors were they didn't ask/explain about the KOA membership when we checked in, the pool heater was not working (and it was pretty cold), and the showers were very clean but lukewarm. We would stay again though!!
Mar 26, 2022
I have stayed in many campsites in Moab. I choose here this time due to the heated pool, which was broke for our entire stay. I also thought there would be nicer area. I had to pay for a fire ring, I have never had to do that! My daughter steps on a thorn from a bush at our site the thorns were over an inch long! I was not impressed with the playground or the showers! I took cold showers!
Mar 26, 2022
The cabin heater did not work and the hot water went cold after only 5 minutes in the shower. I rented a deluxe cabin and I expected it to be warm not cold.
Mar 26, 2022
Staff was awesome and the whole place is very clean
Mar 26, 2022
Cabins were great! Could have been cleaned a little better in the bathroom. A lot of hair in the bathtub otherwise it was convenient and a good location. Appreciated you have more room than other campgrounds that really pack you in.
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 25, 2022
MOAB KOA was excellent! Bathroom facilities were nice and RV sites were perfect.
Mar 25, 2022
Pool was not working. Frustrating when you book and pay to stay so your kids can swim. General facility was unkept. Showers gross.
Mar 25, 2022
Disappointing stay over all, the “deluxe” cabin wasn’t very. Most notably lacked any plates or crockery and the shop didn’t have stock either. Looked out onto a bunch of nearly finished houses, so not really the scenic escape you’d expect either. Yellowstone KOA was a lot better.
Mar 25, 2022
Cabin parking undefined, neighbors took up both spaces. Staff spoke to them but left before issue resolved. Outdoor sinks not working, staff said a pipe had burst days ago. Showers leaked badly, flooded bathroom & no water pressure, other shower never got hot. Lock on cabin was busted. Staff very friendly but other than electricity we might as well’ve dry camped. Stayed here before, won’t agai
Mar 25, 2022
The deluxe cabin (#43) was perfect for our three night stay!
Mar 25, 2022
It was great
Mar 24, 2022
Too expensive and you charged me crazy price for a propane refill without letting me know.
Mar 24, 2022
The cabins are great and so well designed. the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there.
Mar 24, 2022
Great experience Everyday the staff greeted me with a kind “good morning” and a smile
Mar 24, 2022
Nice place. Great staff. Special kudos to Joe who went above and beyond to assist us with an issue (of our own making) we had. Will definitely consider staying there if our future travels take us back to Moab.
May 17, 2022
Great KOA,family and dog friendly. Close to all the attactions.Easy access to downtown Moab.
- Steve Ginsburg on Google
May 16, 2022
Friendly staff and very clean. Nice pool
- Jen Brocksmith on Google
May 03, 2022
This is the best KOA we've stayed in. The views of the mountains and rocks nearby were so nice from the RV site itself. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The location is nice as it is just a bit out of the main part of the town which was easier to pull into and yet close enough to drive everywhere.
- susanbruni on Google