Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff...nice dog area.
Aug 02, 2017
Camp sites are very close! In order to extend our slide out the people next to us had to move their table to the front part of their site. Very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Easy access too and from freeway.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites would recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site, nice people, the only thing missing was a lake!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff and campers
Aug 01, 2017
Real friendly and talkative guys.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet, clean camp and bathrooms!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2017
Good place just wish all koas had their fire rings somewhere else, there just too close to your rig
Jul 30, 2017
From a KOA perspective the place was good. Place was clean and a helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, accommodating campground. Big sites. Easy check in. Lots of goodies in the store. Kids LOVE the mini golf. Easy going place.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful spot. Jerry was so helpful gave me gorilla tape to fix my roof let me use their ladder to re up on the roof. Nice store. Traveled 8000 miles this summer stopping at koa all the way. Mitchell was best of all. A+++
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Large lots with big trees. They seemed a little uptight about dogs but we had no complaints.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
We stopped for one night. Folks friendly courteous and helpful. We would visit here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed an overnight on our way to the Black Hills. Nice facility. Welcome greeting could have been a little more smiley, like when I made the reservation on the phone. All in all, we would stay again. Easy in and out with our Big Rig and trailer.
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet location. Very friendly staff and very clean sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
Corn Palace was fun. Just a one night travel stop for us. Convenient to I 90.
Jul 26, 2017
Level, graveled sites. Quiet campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is a great, family friendly place to stay. The location is perfect, far enough off the interstate to be quiet. The facilities are all clean and maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time here this place has lots of room, spacious sites, and friendly staff. The location was easy to get to, and handy to the Corn Palace!
Jul 24, 2017
Could not run A/C , Hot wtr heater and other items on 30 AMP so Hot wtr was propane.Only campground this has ever happened to me.
Jul 24, 2017
Good place for an overnight stay. They had electrical problems and lost power you part of the park. Told everyone to turn off water heaters. Not good if you want to shower after a long day on the road.
Jul 24, 2017
Second time here and will stay here again if in the area. Level sites and well maintained. The hosts were welcoming.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice people. Stayed two nights. While there we went to the Corn Place. Nice site.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Sites were level and clean. Pool was great.
Jul 23, 2017
Good size sites and good restrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed the pool after a long day of travel. Very nice facilities.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location to downtown, not enough shade, it was ok but lots were small and certainly not enough 50 amp sites. There were many vacant lots but I was told they had no 50 amp available so, they must not have many. I wouldn't go back unless there were no other options.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. Needs a little update but far enough off the interstate to be quiet
Jul 22, 2017
They are very helpful and accomdating for special needs.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, couteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Shady, quiet, only half mile off freeway - well kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Very tight campsites but ok for a short stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Again, a nice clean campground with friendly staff. Better rate than the last KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
Only stayed overnight found the campground clean great pool quiet a very good experience
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Level gravel sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award