Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept up. Restrooms/ Showers are in much need of updating. The putt putt golf needs some updating as well Overall a nice campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Clean, quiet, and nice staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful group of people. Doggie park was great. Neat and clean laundry room and showers. Would stay there again !!!
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was well kept and clean, had nice areas to walk our dogs including the K9 fenced area for off lease, and it was far enough off the highway that the traffic was not bothersome. Convenient to the Mitchell town area.
Aug 13, 2017
Nicely secluded. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground itself was clean and kept up. But there was one major negative factor - a very strong septic stench made it impossible to stay outside your RV and made our stay very uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice facilities. Rather too much road noise for my liking. Main riad in front of campground had lots of truck traffic and did not diminish that much. No problem with windows up and air cond. on but would have been nicer with open windows.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff were great. Everything is clean and well kept.
Aug 12, 2017
We arrived after hours without a reservation and the gentleman was very kind to show us to a site. Great customer service
Aug 11, 2017
Easy access with large, shaded pull throughs. Rural, quiet setting. Dog run had large separated areas. Great, updated WiFi! Women's showers were adequate but water temperature varied. Men's shower was totally unacceptable. Shower stream went down the wall. Close to the Corn Cobb Palace. Would probably stay again.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy check in, very clean campground with lots of amenities, including a fenced dog run area.
Aug 11, 2017
Only there overnight
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent staff. Ran out of fire roasting sticks in the camp store but they choose to loan us theor own personal sticks for the evening so my son could enjoy the Smores experience.
Aug 09, 2017
Mr. Cobb is a wonderful, hard-working owner, and his campground was a great place to stay. We would recommend his campground to anybody.
Aug 09, 2017
Owner was very helpful. They had the most beautiful women's bathroom I have ever seen in a campground
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly Staff Clean sites
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed for one night and that's really all I would recommend.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The workers were very friendly, service great and the grounds excellent.
Aug 07, 2017
they were very organized, easy on and off the interstate. It was quite clean and friendly people. The dog run was a plus.
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed your campground! You are the only one of 12 KO you are they only one of 12 KOA,s on this trip who had recycling.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp ground, easy pull through sites, reasonable rates, and nice pool.
Aug 07, 2017
We usually stay at the Mitchell KOA a couple of times a year and it's always wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
It was very enjoyable we were able to relax thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
We just stayed overnight and did not use most facilities. The bathrooms were very clean and well decorated.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean and well organized. The staff were great and very welcoming. The store could stand to have a few more supplies....with that said, it was ok.
Aug 06, 2017
easy on easy off
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was OK.
Aug 06, 2017
It's our perfect stop before Sturgis!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was so clean and we felt very secure and safe. The many activities offered was great.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful campground
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place & very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Have stayed many times. Excellent service, great place. Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2017
The kids had fun, went swimming it was a little cold but they had fun. The rest rooms were clean. And the guys running it were great, told me about the club and signex us up.
Aug 05, 2017
Short stay but very nice
Aug 04, 2017
Great folks. Well kept grounds, very friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place. We got a good nights sleep as we were very tired.
Aug 04, 2017
Average park, staff very friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Clean and lovely
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough property. Friendly/accomodating staff. Campsites extremely close to each other which we found as a negative. Facilities were clean & well maintained
Aug 03, 2017
The nicest koa we've stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award