Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I booked our stay on short notice, we only stayed an overnight on our way home from BlackHills. We barely got in and hooked up minutes before a huge rain storm hit. Because of the storm we weren't able to really try the pool or other amenities. The owner and KOA staff were really helpful. The early morning after the storm staff were already cleaning up.
Aug 27, 2017
It was just a stop over and happened to be during the Corn Festival. Nice place and roomy.
Aug 27, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The campsites had shade to help with the hot weather. The pool looked great. It is easy to find the campground and get back to the interstate from there.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Pouring rain yet was escorted to site. Very helpful, would stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use an upgrade. Customer service great.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and site was good. However, there was no mention of close proximity to freight trains in the campground description. That would have been nice to know opposed to hearing the train horns at 2am...
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Just overnight. This was our second stay here and we will definitely make this our stop in SD
Aug 24, 2017
Our favorite KOA to date. The hosts were terrific, engaging and knowledgeable. The mining for gold (gems, fossils etc.) was the highlight of Cyndi's day. We did it twice because it was so much fun. The campground is conveniently located and easy to get to. We highly recommend the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We were welcomed by friendly staff and the host even lent is his personal roasting sticks as the store was out of them. There were flies but we just kept the screen door shut. Enjoy a sing along at a neighboring campsite. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you, Jim, for your friendly welcome, advice with our rig, and nicely-kept campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Clean facilities, roomy spaces, and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Only stayed over one night. Nice greeting on the way in and was escorted to our spot. Clean and friendly. :)
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful friendly folks
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pool was very cold, camp spots are not any too big. Bathrooms are nice
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean camp. Not very crowded. WiFi was not as good in our site. Lost it for most of the time we were there. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly hosts. Tidy campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
They were full that night and were very helpful and helpful about infoming us of construction in town and what to stay away from.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff helped us to fix blow tire. Recommended shop very reasonable and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms badly need to be updated.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean! Comfortable space, well equiped and well kept laundry and nice dog areas.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This is a typical KOA on the plains of South Dakota. Management is nice and the sites are clean and well kept. They are level gravel sites. Mitchell is a neat place to stay. Be sure to visit the Corn Palace, it's fascinating and fun.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites. Very close together was the only negative but most places out here are.
Aug 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice facility.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful and well-maintained camp--lots of sites, but it didn't feel overwhelming or crowded. Hosts were helpful and good-natured. Glad we stopped there!
Aug 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice Camp Ground, Staff is very friendly
Aug 16, 2017
Nice sites and friendly people. Only problem was electric hookup - after getting everything connected it kept going off and on. Finally they moved us to be another site but we hit a fire pit when moving which tore a chunk off our RV . We wasted 45 minutes doing this after driving over 400 miles.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location. Very friendly, helpful people. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
A friendly welcome, a well-kept property, a nice campsite - it was everything we were looking for.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept up. Restrooms/ Showers are in much need of updating. The putt putt golf needs some updating as well Overall a nice campground.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award