Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Very quit, very clean. Friendly staff best koa this year!
Aug 04, 2017
Average park, staff very friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Clean and lovely
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough property. Friendly/accomodating staff. Campsites extremely close to each other which we found as a negative. Facilities were clean & well maintained
Aug 03, 2017
The nicest koa we've stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
The people were very nice. Traffic noise was bad.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff...nice dog area.
Aug 02, 2017
Camp sites are very close! In order to extend our slide out the people next to us had to move their table to the front part of their site. Very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Easy access too and from freeway.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites would recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
Great, Thanks!
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site, nice people, the only thing missing was a lake!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was late when we arrived and didn't know where to go but soon enough someone was there to help us out!! Super nice and welcoming. The bathroom was nice and clean, always a plus. We would stay again if needed.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff and campers
Aug 01, 2017
stay was great
Aug 01, 2017
Real friendly and talkative guys.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet, clean camp and bathrooms!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2017
Good place just wish all koas had their fire rings somewhere else, there just too close to your rig
Jul 30, 2017
From a KOA perspective the place was good. Place was clean and a helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a quick in and out but the attendant made us feel welcome and answer our needs.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, accommodating campground. Big sites. Easy check in. Lots of goodies in the store. Kids LOVE the mini golf. Easy going place.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful spot. Jerry was so helpful gave me gorilla tape to fix my roof let me use their ladder to re up on the roof. Nice store. Traveled 8000 miles this summer stopping at koa all the way. Mitchell was best of all. A+++
Jul 29, 2017
Great experience. Cabins were clean, and welcoming. Owners were polite and helped with recommendactions for dinner and sight-seeing. Pool was large for a campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2017
So clean, nice and close to town.
Jul 29, 2017
Place was clean and friendly, with lots of trees for those with campers. Stayed in cabin which had a bad odor.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good camping experience in the sleeping cabin.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Large lots with big trees. They seemed a little uptight about dogs but we had no complaints.
Jul 27, 2017
We were greeted by the manager and owner and made to feel welcome upon our arrival. Everything was clean and we felt safe. We would absolutely stay there again! The price was also reasonable.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
We stopped for one night. Folks friendly courteous and helpful. We would visit here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed an overnight on our way to the Black Hills. Nice facility. Welcome greeting could have been a little more smiley, like when I made the reservation on the phone. All in all, we would stay again. Easy in and out with our Big Rig and trailer.
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet location. Very friendly staff and very clean sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great tent sites with plenty of shade. Fresh coffee in the morning was greatly appreciated!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
Corn Palace was fun. Just a one night travel stop for us. Convenient to I 90.
Jul 26, 2017
Over nighter. Served nour purpose. Folks running it were not real friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Level, graveled sites. Quiet campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
bathroom more cleaning
Jul 25, 2017
This is a great, family friendly place to stay. The location is perfect, far enough off the interstate to be quiet. The facilities are all clean and maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff at this KOA is great and the campsites are nice but the location of the campground is EXTREMELY noisy so if you are tenting I would definitely recommend finding somewhere else to stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time here this place has lots of room, spacious sites, and friendly staff. The location was easy to get to, and handy to the Corn Palace!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award