Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Quite, clean, pool was nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Easy access to highway. Very pleasant and helpful hosts.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice Kamp ground. All pull thrus makes it easy in and out. Road noise is high from I 90 and the local road, but if you run your account, you won't hear it.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Helpful staff - Great bath facilities - Quiet
Sep 01, 2017
Very convenient to I-90. Liked that they lead you to your sight. Nice shaded sites.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy to find. Nice and clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground superlative staff will stay there again
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground,very friendly,clean bath house
Aug 31, 2017
They gave me a card with stamps on it so could save $.08 a gallon on diesel at a certain gas station.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We called ahead and asked for a long pull through to keep our camper hitched due to our late arrival and short overnight stay. The spot they set aside for us was perfect! Nice simple campground and friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
We weren't there for long (got in late at night for a one night stay) but they left the light on for us in our Kabin and everyone we spoke to the next day before we left was very nice. We would stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful, cabin was very nice and clean!
Aug 30, 2017
Great sites and the campground was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Michell is a very nice little town and we happened to arrived during Corn Palace Days so lots to do in town and live music.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly operators. Clean. Level sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location. Great service and friendly atmosphere. Overall our stay was outstanding.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and nice staff, the sites were a little "beat up" but that's to be expected end of season. We had a pull thru overlooking a farm field, it was quiet and serene.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We needed a place to RV camp for one night near Mitchell SD. When we arrived and we were immediately met by a friendly host who took care of us like we were old friends. The sites were spacious level and well kept. The price was competitive. We did not use any facilities so we can't rate them.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees, and just off the interstate. Very friendly staff. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
this place is awesome. cleanest of bathrooms and the friendliest staff. we enjoy our time here and hope to see them next year
Aug 28, 2017
Easy on and off the highway. Easy trip into town to see the corn palace and to a market to stock up on supplies.
Aug 28, 2017
Only stayed one night, pretty nice park.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, friendly
Aug 28, 2017
It would nice to have an area, either outside or inside, to sit at a table and either visit or use my computer. I used the tables in the laundry room.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I booked our stay on short notice, we only stayed an overnight on our way home from BlackHills. We barely got in and hooked up minutes before a huge rain storm hit. Because of the storm we weren't able to really try the pool or other amenities. The owner and KOA staff were really helpful. The early morning after the storm staff were already cleaning up.
Aug 27, 2017
It was just a stop over and happened to be during the Corn Festival. Nice place and roomy.
Aug 27, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The campsites had shade to help with the hot weather. The pool looked great. It is easy to find the campground and get back to the interstate from there.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Pouring rain yet was escorted to site. Very helpful, would stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use an upgrade. Customer service great.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and site was good. However, there was no mention of close proximity to freight trains in the campground description. That would have been nice to know opposed to hearing the train horns at 2am...
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The manager was very friendly in providing us with a Kabin later in the evening. He had everything arranged when we got there that night. Slept well, shower was great. I will recommend this kampground to anyone one the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award