Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Great sites and the campground was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Michell is a very nice little town and we happened to arrived during Corn Palace Days so lots to do in town and live music.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly operators. Clean. Level sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location. Great service and friendly atmosphere. Overall our stay was outstanding.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and nice staff, the sites were a little "beat up" but that's to be expected end of season. We had a pull thru overlooking a farm field, it was quiet and serene.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We needed a place to RV camp for one night near Mitchell SD. When we arrived and we were immediately met by a friendly host who took care of us like we were old friends. The sites were spacious level and well kept. The price was competitive. We did not use any facilities so we can't rate them.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees, and just off the interstate. Very friendly staff. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
this place is awesome. cleanest of bathrooms and the friendliest staff. we enjoy our time here and hope to see them next year
Aug 28, 2017
Easy on and off the highway. Easy trip into town to see the corn palace and to a market to stock up on supplies.
Aug 28, 2017
Only stayed one night, pretty nice park.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, friendly
Aug 28, 2017
It would nice to have an area, either outside or inside, to sit at a table and either visit or use my computer. I used the tables in the laundry room.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I booked our stay on short notice, we only stayed an overnight on our way home from BlackHills. We barely got in and hooked up minutes before a huge rain storm hit. Because of the storm we weren't able to really try the pool or other amenities. The owner and KOA staff were really helpful. The early morning after the storm staff were already cleaning up.
Aug 27, 2017
It was just a stop over and happened to be during the Corn Festival. Nice place and roomy.
Aug 27, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The campsites had shade to help with the hot weather. The pool looked great. It is easy to find the campground and get back to the interstate from there.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Pouring rain yet was escorted to site. Very helpful, would stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use an upgrade. Customer service great.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and site was good. However, there was no mention of close proximity to freight trains in the campground description. That would have been nice to know opposed to hearing the train horns at 2am...
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The manager was very friendly in providing us with a Kabin later in the evening. He had everything arranged when we got there that night. Slept well, shower was great. I will recommend this kampground to anyone one the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Just overnight. This was our second stay here and we will definitely make this our stop in SD
Aug 24, 2017
Our favorite KOA to date. The hosts were terrific, engaging and knowledgeable. The mining for gold (gems, fossils etc.) was the highlight of Cyndi's day. We did it twice because it was so much fun. The campground is conveniently located and easy to get to. We highly recommend the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great people, clean sites and bathrooms. Was a little close to the highway for my taste but that was very minimal.
Aug 24, 2017
We were welcomed by friendly staff and the host even lent is his personal roasting sticks as the store was out of them. There were flies but we just kept the screen door shut. Enjoy a sing along at a neighboring campsite. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. My only issues are, for the most part, out of the control of the host/owners. First, it was a tad noisy for a tent - too close to the main access road and Interstate. Second, some irresponsible pet parents did not clean up after their pet and made the camp pad stinky - again, not completely within control of the hosts/owners.
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you, Jim, for your friendly welcome, advice with our rig, and nicely-kept campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Need more bathrooms
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Clean facilities, roomy spaces, and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Only stayed over one night. Nice greeting on the way in and was escorted to our spot. Clean and friendly. :)
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful friendly folks
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pool was very cold, camp spots are not any too big. Bathrooms are nice
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean camp. Not very crowded. WiFi was not as good in our site. Lost it for most of the time we were there. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly hosts. Tidy campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award