Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pool was very cold, camp spots are not any too big. Bathrooms are nice
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean camp. Not very crowded. WiFi was not as good in our site. Lost it for most of the time we were there. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly hosts. Tidy campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We come to Mitchell SD every year on our way out and back from Sturgis. Jerry and Jim are always most accommodating. Enjoy visiting with them, they keep the facility clean and stocked with the most commonly needed items. Can't wait to go back next year
Aug 20, 2017
I was kept up all night from a family with 4 children. The kids did not go to bed until midnight and then got up super early. I listened to the parents yell at their kids the entire time.
Aug 20, 2017
They were full that night and were very helpful and helpful about infoming us of construction in town and what to stay away from.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff helped us to fix blow tire. Recommended shop very reasonable and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms badly need to be updated.
Aug 20, 2017
Super clean bath and shower house. Staff were very kind, stored my medication as it had to be refrigerated. Many activities on site for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean! Comfortable space, well equiped and well kept laundry and nice dog areas.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This is a typical KOA on the plains of South Dakota. Management is nice and the sites are clean and well kept. They are level gravel sites. Mitchell is a neat place to stay. Be sure to visit the Corn Palace, it's fascinating and fun.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites. Very close together was the only negative but most places out here are.
Aug 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice facility.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful and well-maintained camp--lots of sites, but it didn't feel overwhelming or crowded. Hosts were helpful and good-natured. Glad we stopped there!
Aug 17, 2017
We had a cabin and we were told one of our beds were broke . We were told that there was not enough time to fix it. So when we laid down there was a brace had been broken off from the campers before us. So when we would lay down we would roll into each other. Not A GOOD EXSPERIANCE .We have stayed at other KOA S and we have enjoyed them. Thank you for listening Cliff and Connie
Aug 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice Camp Ground, Staff is very friendly
Aug 16, 2017
Nice sites and friendly people. Only problem was electric hookup - after getting everything connected it kept going off and on. Finally they moved us to be another site but we hit a fire pit when moving which tore a chunk off our RV . We wasted 45 minutes doing this after driving over 400 miles.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful campground would have loved to stay longer but we had to stick to our schedule.
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at Cabin #1. It was very clean and just what I needed to stay the night.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location. Very friendly, helpful people. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
A friendly welcome, a well-kept property, a nice campsite - it was everything we were looking for.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept up. Restrooms/ Showers are in much need of updating. The putt putt golf needs some updating as well Overall a nice campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Clean, quiet, and nice staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful group of people. Doggie park was great. Neat and clean laundry room and showers. Would stay there again !!!
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was well kept and clean, had nice areas to walk our dogs including the K9 fenced area for off lease, and it was far enough off the highway that the traffic was not bothersome. Convenient to the Mitchell town area.
Aug 13, 2017
Nicely secluded. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Great place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Jim and Jerry are super hospitable! They always give us the "wow factor"! Great memories. Will be going back again next year for our 12th year.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet campground. Very well maintained. Far enough from the interstate you dont hear the traffic. But its on a very good road with quick access to town or the interstate. We stay there every year on the way out to Sturgis.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground itself was clean and kept up. But there was one major negative factor - a very strong septic stench made it impossible to stay outside your RV and made our stay very uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice facilities. Rather too much road noise for my liking. Main riad in front of campground had lots of truck traffic and did not diminish that much. No problem with windows up and air cond. on but would have been nicer with open windows.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff were great. Everything is clean and well kept.
Aug 12, 2017
We arrived after hours without a reservation and the gentleman was very kind to show us to a site. Great customer service
Aug 11, 2017
Easy access with large, shaded pull throughs. Rural, quiet setting. Dog run had large separated areas. Great, updated WiFi! Women's showers were adequate but water temperature varied. Men's shower was totally unacceptable. Shower stream went down the wall. Close to the Corn Cobb Palace. Would probably stay again.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy check in, very clean campground with lots of amenities, including a fenced dog run area.
Aug 11, 2017
We'll let all our friends know about this nice little campground. The cabin was tidy and quiet, Our hosts were so friendly and helpful and they made the best coffee! We will stay again.
Aug 11, 2017
Only there overnight
Aug 11, 2017
Pleasant site. Not as well maintained as the sites nearer to national parks.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent staff. Ran out of fire roasting sticks in the camp store but they choose to loan us theor own personal sticks for the evening so my son could enjoy the Smores experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award