Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Everything was great
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
great!
Sep 25, 2017
Camp ground was very clean and well kept. Also very quite at night.
Sep 25, 2017
really a very nice camp,and the camp ground workers were very nice .spaces were clean and just right for our rv.
Sep 25, 2017
It was ok
Sep 24, 2017
We have stayed at this lovely campground a number of times. It is on a wooded site in the James River valley. The ladies room is a MUST SEE, it is beyond wonderfully decorated. I scored the campground at 4 because the new WIFI was completely non-functional at our site on the edge of the camp.
Sep 24, 2017
Came at dark was help in spot for the night left at 10:30a. No worries Quite professional in dealing with if every back this way will be #1 on the list
Sep 24, 2017
Could not lock the door on cabin four. Had to block door with our cooler at night. Bathrooms we not kept up well and the lighting was poor. I would not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Easy to find campground. Peaceful and quiet to get a night's rest.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice staff. Smaller campground. Wasn't very busy on a Thursday. My only complaint is the amount of flies there because it is pretty much surrounded by a cattle farm. So be prepared for the smell of cow poo and flies. Other than that the little dog park area was nice and it was quiet and close to the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
There was a sewage smell constantly. The power to our campsite went out and we did not get it back until the next morning. There was no number to call or directions on who to call when that happens. I use a CPAP machine to sleep at night and fortunately for me I had my backup battery otherwise it would have been a long sleepless night.
Sep 21, 2017
Super KOA. Bathrooms amazing. Wonderful people. Great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2017
It was an overnight stop, but the Mitchell KOA was excellent. Very clean with lots of shade trees. Level sites and quiet area.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with a great staff. The restrooms and the laundry were very clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
This is a nice campground with a very helpful staff. The dog walk area was weeds and the laundry room needs major updating.
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent customer service clean very good upkeep great wi fi
Sep 18, 2017
Third time there.......Jim and Jerry, great guys, always accommodating and concerned for their guests.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great park with nice sites, quiet location, and very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, welcoming campground. Mostly shaded sites. Convenient to freeway, yet quiet. Would recommend.
Sep 17, 2017
Very relaxing. Well kept campsite. Very friendly owners. Enjoyed our stay and will go back again.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice friendly staff,very clean campground,will return.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice. Good laundry room. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great site, good people, and a good night's rest.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We had called ahead for a reservant ion but arrived after the office had closed The owner who lives on the grounds saw us drive in came right over welcomed us and offered to show us to our site. He also opened up the office and got us a bag of ice so we could have an adult beverage and relax after a long say on the road Much Thanks Mitchell KOA
Sep 15, 2017
We have a pick up truck and a fifth wheel. The strip of grass between our pull through site was only as wide as the picnic table. We were centered on the gravel pad and only had a few inches to spare between the slide out and the water spigot.The grass on this small strip was approximately 8 inches long. Pool closed early. Site was level. Only two TV stations. No activies for kids.
Sep 15, 2017
We stay at the Mitchell KOA because it's convenient and is half way between our home and destination. It is clean and quite and is a pleasant stop for us. Friendly camp personnel and always helpful. Great place
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice!
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay!
Sep 13, 2017
Convenient to the interstate. just fine for an overnight while traveling
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was well maintained. Location was great for overnight camping between East and West Dakota. Mitchell shopping was close in case supplies were needed or dining out. Minimal to zero site leveling for your rig.
Sep 13, 2017
Convenient to get to and from the interstate. Very clean and neat. Some traffic noise from the interstate.
Sep 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award