Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - I don't pass through SD much, but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
friendly people, spacious sites,and quiet
Aug 19, 2016
great stay
Aug 18, 2016
Nice, quiet stopover. Very nice pool for the grandkids. Close to downtown Mitchell things to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and grounds! Clean and confortable.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay. Very helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
The pig farm next door reeks. The reactionary and sexist signs in the bathrooms, men's and "ladies," were really unwelcoming. While as an owner you're entitled to your opinion, you might want to remember that it's a place of business, and that everyone's money is green. I won't be spending more of mine there. And I've already posted photos to warn off all my friends on Facebook. Never again.
Aug 17, 2016
Tout est comme cela est prévu.
Aug 17, 2016
We look forward to staying here every year, seeing the continual improvements that James and Jerry make and enjoying time in a beautifully maintained campground.
Aug 17, 2016
I know SD is an open carry state and all - but I do feel a bit weird seeing someone in a KOA t-shirt with a holstered pistol. How dangerous is this campsite? Don't get me wrong - I love this KOA and KOA in general and the guys in Mitchell are really nice. And ready to shoot somebody.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way West. We were greeted with great staff and our site was roomy for a big rig.
Aug 16, 2016
Only spent one night in motor home towing. Would recommend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a nice overnight stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Great hospitality, fast check in, firewood delivered to site was great! Only wished we had a little more room between campsites. We had a pull thru and our picnic table and campfire were 8 feet from the back of another camper.
Aug 15, 2016
Jim and Jerry were helpful and considerate. Great guys and a great campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Hosts very friendly yet not overbearing
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was warm, grounds clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to stop, close to interstate. Park was quiet, staff was great! Would stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
Other than a storm it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 14, 2016
We always stay here on our way to Sturgis. We have friends in Mitchell we visit during the stop. Great rates and have always made of point of finding us a spot. Very nice campground for the money.
Aug 13, 2016
We have been staying here for years on the way to Sturgis. Very nice people, and a very nice camp ground.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
good pull through site for big rigs. Facilities clean and taken care of. Corn Place just 10 minutes away
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was great. Helpful. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Bath and showers were clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Very helpful hosts! Beautiful park.
Aug 11, 2016
It was great! We stayed only over night but didn't have any problems during our stay. Nice and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Very quiet park. Wasn't very busy probably due to it being Sturgis Rally week.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice and shady; the bathroom/showers were GRRR8! Showers had fantastic pressure - wish it had a removal nozzle. Cable tv would've made it perfect.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
was organized and clean. A nice store. Cabin was comfy. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Weather has been dry, so dust was easy to stir up.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice campground-only stayed for 1 night-good staff
Aug 08, 2016
need more 50Amp sites
Aug 08, 2016
I found the people to be very nice and the sites to be clean and level however the Wi-Fi service was extremely spotty frustrating and kept turning off in addition I was unable to get the cable television to work however the high definition over-the-air antenna was fine
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
thanks
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground in a convenient location. Owner is outstanding. We will definitely stop here the next time that we are traveling thru South Dakota.
Aug 06, 2016
Very muddy, need to put more gravel down.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice people, crowded disorganized sites.
Aug 05, 2016
short stay while traveling. was there to visit the Corn Palace. nice shady spots. friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice big trees. Good pet areas. Friendly staff. Close to freeway and a town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award