Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 800-562-1236

Info: 800-562-1236

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds. It would be nice if the store could stay open a little later during peak season.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff , very clean camp ground. Would highly recommend the camp ground
Jul 04, 2017
stop off between long driving days. Cabin was nice, pool was just what we needed to relax, and laundry and bathrooms very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Great personal. Very helpful and friendly. Clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed in several KOAs on our trip and this was easily one of our favorites. We loved the quiet and cozy campground. Very clean and great staff!
Jul 04, 2017
My only complaint is the traffic noise. You can hear cars on I90 all night. Everything else was good.
Jul 04, 2017
Was nice did not stay long
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds run by very friendly and helpful crew. Excellent campsite.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay! Extremely well run campground. These guys make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Lots for the kids to do and clean/well maintained washrooms and showers. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were old and not very clean. For being in the country, the sites were too close together. The staff was nice. There were a lot of flies even though no horses or other reason why that would be. The pool was nice but no posted rules so kids were running and glass beer bottles were in pool area. Don't like that it was pointed out that it was not gun-free.
Jul 03, 2017
Other than a little road noise, everything was great! Very level sites.
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
great location
Jul 02, 2017
Extremely good place. Wifi - Finally a good one. Every KAO should do what this KOA has done. You can actually stream.
Jul 02, 2017
Out stay was very enjoyable. Park was quiet in the evenings and the pool was very inviting. Staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. We will be back
Jul 02, 2017
Second time we have stayed at Mitchell. Campground is good and customer service is great. Would stay here again if needed.
Jul 02, 2017
The stay was great. Very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Great experience, nice campsite with good view and nice camping folks around me. Employees were nice and professional. They gave me site with satellite access ! Thank you
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2017
Easy to find off I-90, many shade trees, clean bathrooms, pool and very nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Traveling westward we stopped for the nite here at Mitchell, SD KOA. Was very pleased at the swift checkin & the super friendly staff & Jim that took our reservation for the nite over the phone. Hoping to spend another nite there on our way Eastward to home in WI. Well done Guys⛺️
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds were clean and well maintained. The women's bathroom had beautiful painted sinks from Mexico and decorated mirrors- NOT your typical place! The hosts there were friendly and helpful; the location was quiet and a perfect distance from highway. It's a good place to stay; we will definitely stay there again on our next trip out west!
Jul 01, 2017
A nice quiet place to stay lot's of green grass the wind turbine to noisy
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
This is a one if the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Great location. Close to Mitchell. But out in the country where it is quiet and relaxing. We'd highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
Well kept with all the amenities. Nice pull through sites.
Jun 30, 2017
very nice site only had two faults with it, the men's bathroom door did not close properly all night long the door slamming plus the male showers needed to have shower heads fixed over all great and clean place
Jun 30, 2017
Nice overnight stay, well groomed campground.
Jun 29, 2017
LOVED IT! Everything was clean, everything worked. Beautiful setting, shady spots. Who could ask for anything more?
Jun 29, 2017
Great location. Well maintained. Good for a night or two on your extended travels. Flat ground with plenty of trees.
Jun 29, 2017
Might consider moving your cabins to the other side closer to bathrooms. Swap with tent camping spots. Otherwise very nice place.
Jun 28, 2017
Pool was super cold, but area still very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was a peaceful stay with tons of pull throughs. The kids had plenty to do. Only negative was some road noise from the highway and I-90.
Jun 28, 2017
Not many campgrounds get a five star rating from me, but this place is clean picturesque and friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
Long level FHU site. Quiet yet close to Mitchell amenities. Easy access to I90.
Jun 27, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Clean and spacious campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful and very nice, great place to stay very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Owners were helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean around pool and laundry but needs mowing and weed eating.
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are short & very close together, but ok for 1 night
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent staff, clean bathrooms & campgrounds, enjoyed free mini golf & pool. Great rates too!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park and great people. Enjoyed the whole atmosphere very much. Would recommend to any of my friends and family.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location with easy access to I-90. Shaded sites, well maintained and very CLEAN! I certainly would go back.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in seven different campgrounds on this vacation and this one was the most run down. It has everything, but being a journey KOA it seems to get less attention than the destination KOA's
Jun 26, 2017
great time
Jun 26, 2017
Very helpful personnel, clean and nice and quite enjoyed everything
Jun 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award