Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff was terrific! We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly, nice facility, easy access from highway, mature trees, great restroom. Would stay again. Only request is I needed more/better lighting of driving areas and approaching the building at night. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice peaceful place. Bathrooms were terrific.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very quiet as it was late season, but nice RV sites and clean restrooms and showers. Nice management also.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice setting with large trees and grass, comfy mattress, new screen door, 2 chairs in cabin, beautiful sinks and mirrors in bathroom.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Really nice smaller size campground, very well maintained, great host, nice sites. We stayed here for one nite and requested a pull thru with satellite reception so we were "up front". If you want quiet request a site in the back of the campground. It is not the campground's fault that traffic is loud on Hwy 38, it does quiet down late at night but picks up early in the morning.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable. If we are in Mitchell again, we'll stay at this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Always a nice place to stay--great KOA!!
Oct 06, 2017
The neatly manicured grounds and trimmed trees presented an ideal camping experience. All around service was great. Clean bathrooms, roomy bunches in the showers + lighting that you can actually see in when shaving. This campground is one of the very best we have stayed in over the 17+ years we have had travel trailers. Thank you for a great time!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
If you stop for the night cable is very important. You're only there to rest and watch TV then move on. Couldn't even get the one channel the said 2as available.beautiful park though.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice, shady, grass sites and a great dog run.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Easy to get to. Staff is friendly. Will use again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The campground was wonderful! Loved the sinks in the women's restroom!
Sep 29, 2017
No cable when it was stated that only one broadcast station was available. Pull-thru sites are extremely narrow putting the rv's really close together. Grounds were very clean and people were extremely nice and I would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Campground was nice but needed much more room between sites.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everything about our stay was good. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The gentlemen running Mitchell's KOA are very helpful and friendly! We had a very pleasant stay!
Sep 28, 2017
Everything was great
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
great!
Sep 25, 2017
Camp ground was very clean and well kept. Also very quite at night.
Sep 25, 2017
really a very nice camp,and the camp ground workers were very nice .spaces were clean and just right for our rv.
Sep 25, 2017
It was ok
Sep 24, 2017
We have stayed at this lovely campground a number of times. It is on a wooded site in the James River valley. The ladies room is a MUST SEE, it is beyond wonderfully decorated. I scored the campground at 4 because the new WIFI was completely non-functional at our site on the edge of the camp.
Sep 24, 2017
Came at dark was help in spot for the night left at 10:30a. No worries Quite professional in dealing with if every back this way will be #1 on the list
Sep 24, 2017
Could not lock the door on cabin four. Had to block door with our cooler at night. Bathrooms we not kept up well and the lighting was poor. I would not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Easy to find campground. Peaceful and quiet to get a night's rest.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award